You couldn't make this stuff up. 5 years ago the government were forcing masks down our throat, now they are climbing over themselves to stop people wearing them.
Clearly, this would tie in nicely with any facial recognition software they incorporate into the bodycams down the line...
https://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/cabinet-set-to-approve-ban-on-face-coverings-at-protests-1759721.html
You think support for Palestine and equality for black people equate to fascism? Wow.
You can cover your face and just remove it when asked. Then you can't be identified on TG4. Though tbh if you're at a protest isn't the point to be seen.
Though an assembly at night in darkness with masks seems quite sinister. It would get more attention in the daylight.
BLM and pro-Palestine protests were fascists?
Good.
COVID was a control psyop something something something.
rogue interrogations by gardai
I don't really know what that is, but what did they say to you when they called to your house?
Mod note:
Good evening everyone.
Just a heads up that if you continue down the covid rabbit hole, I will simply lock the thread.
This is an interesting topic, and you should all make an effort to stick with it and discuss pros and cons
If it's a legitimate peaceful protest, why do the guards need everyone's faces uncovered?
I come from an area where they tried to sneak migrants into a hotel under the cover of darkness. Anyone who assembled at the hotel and who's face appeared on a tg4 report had their houses targeted with rogue interrogations by gardai. I would 100% ensure to cover my face if it ever happened again
The roads are a farce - not near enough policing but there are those on here who want to reduce the powers and numbers of the Gardai. I feel sorry for them a lot of the time, dealing with scumbags who don't have any respect for the rule of law or indeed any respect for their fellow citizens.
The problem with this law, as with many others, there aren't enough Gardai out there to police it and worse still our revolving door prison system isn't gonna provide any lessons to some of these people.
Utterly vile thing to say. Over 7 million people have died from it. From the way some people go on, you'd think they're still angry about having to undergo a slight inconvenience for the lives of others.
Based on the stats from bank Holiday weekend road policing I wish the gardai and the government focused their energy on road users and their illegal driving etc and leave the sad mask wearers to another time
dunno why I’m arguing with this but I tell ya lads, you should’ve found yourself admitted to hospital in 2020 like I did.
Find yourself then in isolation because they suspect Covid and listen to the coughs, wheeze and struggle to breathe some patients with Covid had.
The hospitals here can barely cope under usual pressure. It was all necessary to stop the system collapsing.
But yeah no it’s the silly sheep following their masters. You guys are the only smart ones when I grow up I hope I’m smart and great like you guys big winners 🙄
Sounds grand on paper. Shur one little change here and there in law is good for us all. Then add with with new bodycam laws, gardai seemingly allowed to cover any identifying marks on their uniform, and Garda Rep Groups lobbying for all sorts of changes in law… like not allowing people to film them in public at all.
It adds up
I'm confused, can you clarify what it was:
Theres no "all" the vast majority didn't fall for anything it did send some vulnerable folk straight into the hardcore conspiracy/illuminati shíte but nah we generally laughed at the dopes and did the right thing.
How did we all fall for the madness....
ah that brings me back. So many classics.
"THE PUBS WILL NEVER OPEN AGAIN".
And my favourite initiative "I got around the €9 Meal by ordering it but not eating it - spread the loophole guys"
Or Farage .
Gas how people who march shouting "Get them out " and are worried about " unvetted illegals" are so concerned about the rights of our own revolting elements !
If Trump came up with the same legislation you'd be sure the OP would be all in favour of it and herald it as the move of a great leader.
You can't legislate for idiots unfortunately
There was, and they helped.
There wasn't really a "deadly pandemic" though, and even if there were, they really don't work
Can someone clarify something. The headline says:
Then the first line of the article:
The Cabinet is set to approve new legislation that will allow a garda to request someone wearing a face covering to remove it in certain circumstances.
They are not the same. So anyone can wear whatever they like to a protest? Wear a tri-colour balaclava if you want. You just have to take it off if the garda asks you to.
ah no I’m just remembering now didn’t the Covid advice specifically state
Blue surgical masks and balaclavas were the best things to wear!
It doesn’t need to be made up. It’s common sense, and proper!! It’s your attitude is why we have scrotes making a mockery of our laws.
"The left".
A Fianna Fail Fine Geal government is the champion of the left now. You couldn't make it up. Oh no, wait, you did!
What about a child wearing a mask at halloween? What about, what about…………
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Would you ever cop on!!
If it's a legitimate peacefully protest why would anybody need to cover their face?
The ones with their faces covered are generally the ones throwing stuff and breaking stuff.
You mean the anti immigrant arsonists?
Wearing a mask as part of a public health initiative and and wearing a mask at a protest are very different things. I'm surprised someone has to point this out to you.