A girl I work with lives in Blanchardstown, she drives daily to Summerhill in her car. Why t f?
What’s wrong with a modest hatch back?
She’s unmarried and no kids. What the f does she need it for?
You've no idea what they need when they're not driving down Leeson Street. They could well require it all the time, the point is you've no idea if it's necessary or not. None of us do. It's also none of our fcuking business.
Amazing what [edit before Im reprimanded - some] people onsider appropriate when convinced they have the moral high ground
:-)
You knew what was being asked.
Still being disingenuous.
I drive both and am regularly accused of being a cnut so maybe theres some truth in it.
So sorry your Honour. Case dismissed on a technicality
The OP's dream car. The Peel p50
Was me quoting you earlier not sufficient? 🙄
What did I claim?
Maybe you could quote my actual words where I literally said that the only metric ……
Here's a hint - if I want to say something about the maximum permissible size of the vehicle depending on the drivers or occupant(s) or on the infrastructure that they use (ie, roads, car parks, etc.), I'll say something like 'the maximum permissible size of the vehicle depends on the drivers or occupant(s) or on the infrastructure that they use? ie, roads, car parks, etc.'.
Try focusing on what I've actually said, rather than trying to put words into my mouth.
'genuine question'? About 'exact measurements'?
Danny doesn't seem to have any difficulties in entering a standard car though?
And you did notice the 'for a start' bit, right?
My dad got a bigger car simply because it's easier for him to get in and out of as its higher off the ground and he's old with health problems.
You did notice the 'for a start' bit, right?
That the vast majority of Rangers are bought by the self employed and businesses?
That's not what you earlier claimed! Anyhow, you're still making up data.
?? This whole.thread is about posters venting their anger about SUVs with Range Rovers and Rangers being the most popular targets.
What baseless claims? That the EV9 is actually wider than a Ranger? That a poster described ranger drivers as cnuts? That the vast majority of Rangers are bought by the self employed and businesses?
Oh dear, not again.. would common sense not tell you the reasons?
So why does someone need a 4 wheel drive with off-road tyres to drive down Leeson street? The majority of journey's by motor vehicle in Dublin is 8 km, what's the practical need for a high vehicle weighing almost 2 tonnes to do that journey through city centres? The average car occupancy in Dublin, Ireland is around 1.5 persons per trip, why do I need a large SUV vehicle that can carry 7 people?
Let's see if you can give a couple of straight answers?
Simply mentioning the fact that a person is a woman does not constitute "playing the gender card".
If I require your assistance I will let you know. And when you're done making s** up and have an actual point to make, then I'll reply.
If you have to resort to accusing other posters of playing the gender card to deflect from a genuine question they asked you, you're only showing that you've already lost the argument.
You're being completely disingenuous Andrew, even for you.
My pont being you and a couple of other posters seem to be fixated on Rangers which are only bought and driven by self employed and businesses.
What source are you using on which to base this claim? Yis are doing your best to forensically pull peoples points apart yet making baseless claims yourselves!
My pont being you and a couple of other posters seem to be fixated on Rangers which are only bought and driven by self employed and businesses. One lad even through foaming teeth describing all ranger drivers as cnuts. Some balanced rational thinking there eh!
I'm just trying to assist you in case you are genuinely worried about the future of oversized private vehicles in which case you'd need to refocus your ire on EVs which up to now are more bloated than their equivalent ICE.
So, 99% of vehicles in Ireland are fine then, by your own admission?
Grand, so. You heard him, lads, Ford Ranger Raptors for everyone
Ah, the old "I can't argue with your point, so I'm gonna pretend that it's a load of nonsense so I don't have to face up to the fact that I've been caught with my jocks around my ankles and can't defend my point" trick.
It's a basic question, one that anybody can answer, provided they're willing. You called that car unnecessarily large. How can you tell that it's unnecessarily large? The real answer is you can't. I know it. You know it. Everyone knows it. Sticking your head in the sand and claiming it's a nonsense question is, in fact, nonsense.
I'd rather put hot pins in my eyes🤣
I carry a stepping stool because my wife drives a wheelchair accessible van and, as my knees are buggered, I need the extra height to get in.
As you're the one who's raised this point despite trying to say I did, how about you go ahead and start your own campaign.
We can leave it there so Andrew.
Thanks.
And I've answered
The should get a size of vehicle that doesn't require them to carry around a stepping stool.
We're not developing an ISO standard here.