If you see a job that needs doing..
It's a public fact, and shows the extent and strength of the name recognition and nepotism involved, that even in these circumstances the party choose and promoted her as opposed to an open field.
So the "circumstances" of someone's death should be a factor?
I had my reservations about her being installed but the circumstances of her fathers death should be left out of it.
"even in these circumstances" is again completely unnecessary
There is a process in place for the thousands who come in here illegally every year flushing their passports down airport toilets etc.
The process is we pay for them to be put up in hotels for years and make a small group of already wealthy property owners obscenely rich from tax payers money.
We pay for courts, endless appeals etc for them.
We have a system that finds the majority are chancers yet we don't remove them and on it goes.
My same point stands for the USA as Australia, if there are Irish illegals there they should be turfed out.
Again - bringing in low skilled workers can be done via the visa system. At least we can set criteria and are not actively selecting for people with little regard for our laws and sovereignty who we currently encourage. If you think we should bring in more low skilled workers on visas than the large numbers we already do then argue for that.
From what i see locally, it's the most unnatural thing for any parent to bury a child, and seems to eat away at them for life.
And this is another simplistic line being sold; it's an issue for some but you're attempting to broad brush them all with this. Just because you keep repeating it, doesn't make it a fact unfortunately.
The fact you attempted to disparage all economic migrants as the same is also telling.
The process is we pay for them to be put up in hotels for years and make a small group of people obscenely rich from tax payers money.
Then they aren't illegal. We admit them.
You're complaining there should be a process but when we have a process, you're complaining that people processing their claims/applications get paid for to do so it's an issue; should they work for free?
You've made this up.
I bet you aren't as vocal about that though. You didn't mention them in your original posts, and I bet you've never given them a seconds thought.
Again - bringing in low skilled workers can be done via the visa system.
Whats the difference to the current unskilled immigrants to the ones who shall be 'selected'?
At least we can set criteria and are not actively selecting for people with little regard for our laws and sovereignty who we currently encourage.
I am betting you can't show how immigrants are being selected that show little regard for our laws.
How are they showing little regard to our sovereignty?
If you think we should bring in more low skilled workers on visas than the large numbers we already do then argue for that.
We need a mix of skillsets; I'd have no issue doing via visa but the issue is we are in need of a large number of people with a mix of skillsets. Bringing them in on Visas is fine, but you won't entice anyone here on minimum wage to do crap work on just a work visa. If eventual citizenship isn't an possibility, then I'd allow them to pay less tax or some similar incentive.
It was nearly as upsetting as the CL final back in 99'😕
Local contractor here was putting out a good bit of slurry this week with pipes given the impending rain. I heard he got into a big argument with a fella today who damaged the bottom of his car going over the ramp the contractor put out let the pipe cross a road. I went across it today in the jeep and was grand but some people are driving fierce low cars very quickly here.
I drive that road to work.. if your doing that in 15 mins in a van & trailer you are LIFTING
You may ignore the facts if you wish, or we can disagee whether they are relevant or necessary to the conversation of nepotism; that it is incredibly difficult or impossible for an independant to have a chance due to the party system in place.
I'm not ignoring the fact; the 'circumstance' is just an irrelevant and pretty malevolent thing to include.
Agree totally with you and not a nice comment, a local girl 19 on Monday and family devastated and wouldn’t wish on anyone doorstep, there goes any of us but for the grace of god is a big saying with my mother.
Same nonsense going on in all the breed society sales, 15 months old my hole, Look at the neck on him
Herself Is watching a show at the moment - Matlock something...
The woman in it described it perfectly the other night when she said "I'm also a member of the worst club in the world"
I allowed the young lad (10) to drive the tractor himself the other day with me alongside. Afterwards he said to herself "If Dads away driving, I can drive the tractor myself now"
My response: If you do that Jack, you'll definitely get killed. Then Mom will kill me whilst I'm asleep, she'll go to jail for life and then Hannah will be an orphan...
I took the key with me anyway just in case that doesnt work... he's not quite up to crossing the starter yet.
It would be the ultimate nightmare...
This is him on donedeal before the sale.
Limousin Bull, Athenry 17th April for sale in Co. Leitrim for €1,234 on DoneDeal
785kgs at 15 months is very impressive. What was he fed, it would be a pity to sell him to a normal farmer
You should change the name from suckler to sucker, if you believe half the shiiite you write.
Was listening to a cork minister a few minutes ago on Red fm. He says Cork has to be ready for a population explosion in the next few decades. When asked about irelands birthrate decline, and where were the people going to come from he changed the subject.
I got a phone call from a 91 Yr old neighbour a month ago, asking would I call to him as a woman was calling out from the social welfare to audit him, as he was getting the pension and he was still farming, (7 sucklers). She went through everything and got back a week later to let him know that his pension would be reduced by a fiver a week.
If they were so particular about the passport flushers and the grants given for hotels and housing and fixing cars and medical cards
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/a-mallorca-director-a-disbarred-us-broker-and-a-multi-million-deal-to-house-asylum-seekers-in-a-tipperary-manor/a1578512248.html
IIt is doable, and I think for what he is, and the price of beef, he was good value
How do you figure?
You know a man is bet when name calling and childish tantrums are the fallback position.
Anyone selling bulls especially continentals need to be achieving that. Milk, good grass & nuts to get to 500kg @ 365days
The entre argument is won in the above post, noting the difference between economic migrants and illegal persons. carlson's simplistic audience.
Speaking of migrants, I was at the doctor in the local town this morning. Went into Supervalu after, all the Dublin holiday set in town, 7 degrees, raining sideways, flip flops & shorts 🤷♂️
I was listening to the ifj podcast yesterday in the van, probably a week or two old. They were talking about bluetounge amd basically came to the conclusion that our best protection is a wet summer of westerly winds to keep it on the continent. is this just global warming allowing it to move further north and west that’s putting us in danger ??
They were talking massive mortality rates in sheep, like 50%. Cows with milk yields down to 25%. I probably hadn’t realised the impacts were so serious in fairness.
Was moreover referring to the value part of the statement.
I see on some whatsapp groups they're vaccinating against it. Another cost.
I guess that's why they don't want the science and stars creeping in. Hearsay and lies are much easier to spread.
It still goes on a bit in the dairy industry. Some lads have "great cows" for some unknown reason. Probably all the lies they are telling about them.
II killed bulls last year 18 months old heaviest killed over 400kg dw, and not pampered like pb stock. Put the details up on beef price tracker. It wouldn't take 3 culls to buy him.
With the day that's in it, pockets peeling off the flexothane coat, any way of gluing back on without damaging the coat.
Video from Lim Soc Facebook page.
https://www.facebook.com/irishlimousinsociety/videos/1177984026857527
Exactly, a bare continental bull of 18 month should be well able to be hitting min 400 kgs, if it on an 100 day finishing diet.
Were yours of a dairy gene? As you'd expect 400 as a mimum for a well finished bull.