If you see a job that needs doing..
In the spirit of "attack the post not the poster" - Obviously this post lives on perfect land and does everything to perfection. Maybe we should all try to be more like this post.
Or maybe this post is just another spoofer with a bad memory.
We all know perfect lads like this post who think they're cute.
Unfortunately that's the way drugs work. Addiction is a terrible thing
I'm a fair bit away from Molls Gap, but I heard yesterday from someone who knows someone, that knew Michael and it was along the lines of what I was thinking myself all along. I hate rumours myself. Lives can be destroyed by them.
What happened him?
Like I say, it was just hearsay. I'm hardly going to say on a public forum.
Strange aspect of the case is that their is a ex US marine living rough on his farm.
Is Mike's farmyard far from the sea
10 minute drive
It’s reported that he’s there rent free. It will be hard to get him to move now.
Yeah about 10 minutes on roads you wouldn't even find of you didn't know the place well. Incidentally the American was living in a boathouse exactly there for a bit a few years ago I believe.
TThere's a local farmer on the same ward as oh. Hearing is very bad, hearing aid is in his pocket. Mart on full volume on phone, can't hear what doctors and nurses are saying. The non farming people aren't impressed with him
Obviously single
Very
probably fairly old too in fairness by the sound of it
As far as I know ,they put poorly patients in with good patients so if anything happened unexpected there would some one be able to alert the nurses
Oh used his newly acquired medical card this time, had used vhi last few times. He's in a ward with 4 other men, it's supposed to be short stay but he's there a week now. He actually feels better on the ward as there's alway stuff going on. Nurses are great, they give him tea and toast at midnight each night. 2 hours it takes to change the dressings on his wounds.
US Tariffs - is it all a con job to manipulate the Stock Markets. Worth a listen to the end of the interview.
It's a sad case, there has been a huge amount of resources thrown at it now and it's looking unlikely there will be any answers for the Gaine family. Is the American still around.
Are the gardai looking for anyone in connection with Mike's disappearance?
In one of the Garda interviews during the week they were asking Michael himself if he was out there to make contact with them. A little strange I thought
Was in the same at the start of March for 11 days with an infection in my ankle. Different people coming and going pass the time a bit quicker. Was moved to a ward with older people with hip and pelvis breaks time nearly stood still very little going on most asleep all day.
Still sitting pretty with the daily needs being drawn to him.
@Nobbies I've no inside info, I'd imagine they have looked closely already at everyone close to him and at the American. They're still saying they've no leads.
I don't think Mike (my acquaintance/friend) will ever be found unless by accident in years to come.
I expect developments at some point in relation to the American but only in terms of his residency status, and that will indicate the end of the active investigation of what happened to Mike.
Who’s bringing him the food.
See There was a man killed off a ride on lawnmower on Friday night around 10pm when he was hit by a car. I assume it was dark as in no streetlights? God love the driver of the car
He must've contracted one of these MRSA infections, you'd hope wounds heal quick nowadays
Pump attached to first wound,that op a big one, then got a hernia after that one, so another op and another smaller pump attached.
Some really good doctors out there now, do amazing work,
But you have to go private first, as you probably did, to get the good ones.
Was a wagon doctor in a and e last weekend and she tried to push the hernia back in.... no warning or pain relief
Sweet Jesus 🥴🥴😬
Happened only a mile from me on a main road. I knew of the fella killed and know of the family of the driver too. Plenty of rumours flying around about it.