If you see a job that needs doing..
It's a sad case, there has been a huge amount of resources thrown at it now and it's looking unlikely there will be any answers for the Gaine family. Is the American still around.
US Tariffs - is it all a con job to manipulate the Stock Markets. Worth a listen to the end of the interview.
Oh used his newly acquired medical card this time, had used vhi last few times. He's in a ward with 4 other men, it's supposed to be short stay but he's there a week now. He actually feels better on the ward as there's alway stuff going on. Nurses are great, they give him tea and toast at midnight each night. 2 hours it takes to change the dressings on his wounds.
As far as I know ,they put poorly patients in with good patients so if anything happened unexpected there would some one be able to alert the nurses
probably fairly old too in fairness by the sound of it
Very
Obviously single
TThere's a local farmer on the same ward as oh. Hearing is very bad, hearing aid is in his pocket. Mart on full volume on phone, can't hear what doctors and nurses are saying. The non farming people aren't impressed with him
Yeah about 10 minutes on roads you wouldn't even find of you didn't know the place well. Incidentally the American was living in a boathouse exactly there for a bit a few years ago I believe.
It’s reported that he’s there rent free. It will be hard to get him to move now.
10 minute drive
Is Mike's farmyard far from the sea
Strange aspect of the case is that their is a ex US marine living rough on his farm.
Like I say, it was just hearsay. I'm hardly going to say on a public forum.
What happened him?
I'm a fair bit away from Molls Gap, but I heard yesterday from someone who knows someone, that knew Michael and it was along the lines of what I was thinking myself all along. I hate rumours myself. Lives can be destroyed by them.
Unfortunately that's the way drugs work. Addiction is a terrible thing
In the spirit of "attack the post not the poster" - Obviously this post lives on perfect land and does everything to perfection. Maybe we should all try to be more like this post.
Or maybe this post is just another spoofer with a bad memory.
We all know perfect lads like this post who think they're cute.
Missed the quote. Try again.
This is far from the Wild West, thanks very much. Have you never been to Killarney or Kenmare for a weekend? It's a very well populated thriving area.
It's pretty well known locally what happened to Mike and why.
People getting fairly annoyed with the carry on of AGS saying "rumours aren't helpful" at this stage. They left the whole world walk through and touch the potential crime scene for 48 hours...
Sweet merciful Jesus. That is horrendous 😢
Could still be alive being held captive for all anyone knows. Area sounds like the literal wild west. And sure with drug gangs everywhere now nobody knows anything of any landowners who they'd sure and target for that land use.
A farmer in the southeast had a dealing with a drugs gang. He did away with himself over it. His parents had his body cremated because the gang would be digging his coffin up to extort money from the parents. My father hearing of this was wondering where the guards were in this. But it's really the times we're in now.
As I posted previously the Army was brought in to do a grid search.
God bless his wife and family cause I don't how I could cope.
FFrom The outside looking in it's very strange that he's not been found but I gather it's very wild terrain in places unless it something more sinister and the remains were transported out of the imitate area
Still no word on Mike Gaine the missing farmer in Kerry. It's awful after all the searches.
Same near dalystown, think they were just cleaning off dirty land.
Amanda Knox getting a big round of applause on the late late. It’s sick.
I saw silage being baled today in ballinahown.
I didn't have to sell anything, I said I knew people who did, my land is fine thanks for your concern. And less of the insulting sh1te please.
If you have issues with drought year-in year-out then do something about it!
If you have issues with rain and soft ground year-in year-out then do something about it!
We all have different types of land, soil, systems, attitudes, time/labour, etc.