If you see a job that needs doing..
Do yourself a favour; don't tune in to Joe Duffy. Some woman on blaming petrol stations for not doing enough to stop her mixing up petrol & diesel pumps. All sorts ringing in trying to make others responsible for their mistake.
What about réunion island. That's in the EU but got a seperate tariff.
Have a small office north of the border and stamp any exports there, 10% lower tariff.
Sure they'll probably be cancelled next week anyway. 🤣 He is some clown. I wonder if there is actually some people who still believe a word from his mouth.
The amount of Irish people that believe him and look up to him is frightening enough, never mind how many Americans do.
It's a bit rich of us to be pedantic of Trump. The problem is everyone judges him against the common man and not his peers (Varadkar, Harris etc.) who mastered the hypothetical "yes, it is a problem, and something should be done about it" response when they literally have the power to do something about it.
Except with Trump; it wasn't a problem and he used the little power he had without going through Congress to make a situation worse.
The problem with "Yes it is a problem and something should be done about it"; is we as an electorate don't like the answer as to what should be done.
The 'problem' I'm referring to is generic, Leo was famous for calling out weekly injustices when he literally ran the country and could do something to change said injustice. Never did, though. Our shower are happy to sit back and let the EU run us for 4 years, then do something in the 5th year in the hopes of returning for another five years. And thankfully for them, one half the electorate don't care to vote, while 40% of the other half have short memories. Granted opposition is dire also, I wish there was greater ranks within FF/FG to weed out the useless ones (as we saw with Anne Rabbite, yet MM still dragged her in to the Seanad on what was pretty much a gender balance nomination)
Trump may have started rich, but the man's been around the ringer, I'm not stupid enough to pretend I know better when it comes to his financial policies.
The EU categorically do not "run us" for four years out of five.
It's not up to parties to weed out the useless ones, it's the electorate. Your points about the percentages voting I agree with totally; we are a lazy apathetic electorate so we get the politicians we deserve.
Case in point: Michael Lowry still sat in the Dail giving the two fingers with a grin. After his antics he shouldn't be anywhere near government but the people returned him never the less.
He started rich because daddy handed him his fortune. He started out with money and influence that would take you and I 20-30 years to cultivate (in the same business as DT). He then took that money and has declared bankruptcy 6 times. The ramifications of lies, rhetoric and policy are knocking on our door right now.
Hard for the family to keep this in the headlines with everything else going on -
emotional-plea-for-help-to-bring-mike-home-to-his-family-as-missing-kerry-farmers-cattle-sold-at-auction
Varadker, Harris, Martin and McDonnell are vastly superior politicians. People who are out to better the public good and the country as a whole, not perfect but good people. trump has no care for ordinary citizens and is cozying up to multibillionaires and dictators. He’s the scum of the earth which can be seen by associating with McGregor, two rapists, peas in a pod as it we’re.
Much'n all as I despise Trump and all he stands for, these tariffs might be no real harm in the long run, they might rein in the gallop of the mega corporations that ate taking over the world and make people value their own a bit more.
Anyway anything that reduces global traffic and emissions is a help towards limiting global warming, although it'll be hard to blame Eamon Ryan for this one!
I blame de gubberment myself Joe...
😁
It's awful for the family and God bless them. I read yesterday that the Army were brought in to help with the search. At times like this I always think of the young women that disappeared in the late '80's and 90's and their families. Hopefully Mike is found and the perpetrator/'s are also found and brought to Justice.
Don't think anything trump is doing will help global warming, only damaging the global economy. He wouldn't have an arse in his pants only for the Italian and russian mafia, the only thing that he has done is build his brand, but he may well feck that up too. He would have a trump tower in Moscow only for putin invading Crimea.
Looks Like liberation day has already been renamed. But sure maybe the economist is wrong too..
Yes, army lads all over the place the last couple of days. The cows/weanlings went to the mart today. Dan Mac broke down announcing them. I wasn't there myself.
Most people losing hope that he'll ever be found now.
My own opinion is that he was brought away in his own car and hidden too well or too far away to be found. Several different directions possible from there leading on to the Ring, or down over the hill into the national park which is 28000 acres of mountains, bog, lakes, woodland boulder fields, swamps. The possibilities are endless, and *some* people know the park very well having previously camped/lived there and stuff....
I was listening to Tom Keogh (a NCD neighbour) talking to Pat Kenny this morning and he didn't appear to be too worried. He did say that they will have to continue to look to new markets and Government/EU support would be needed.
https://www.newstalk.com/podcasts/highlights-from-the-pat-kenny-show/the-world-continues-to-grapple-following-president-trumps-tariffs
I read that his car a brown Rav jeep was found at the entrance of the yard along with his phone and wallet?
That * some * will be in a dangerous situation from now on given the rumours.
Yes. That's right. Kinda gold actually. If used it was brought back.
There were 40 people in and out of it and hundreds in the yard the first day of the search before it became clearer what might have happened and any possible crime scene would have been totally contaminated before anyone realised that it could be one.
Was he not reported missing that evening/night?
I doubt it. Scary person by all accounts. With a serious skillset.
I'm not certain but the search didn't start until the Friday. Maybe a few close friends were rang.
I hear that there was possible initial disinformation given by *someone (not family/neighbour/friend) as to his whereabouts on Friday morning when asked about him.
I only heard at 4pm Friday when I went to the co-op.
The small drop of rain last night should work wonders for growth.
tthere is items of interest to the guards found in a cave on the missing man's farm hopefully some breakthrough
With the amount of dash cameras and cameras on houses now a days surely the rav would have been picked up somewhere if on a road for any length of time.
Special forces type skillset
They were not long cashing in the cows, it would be gas if he turned up alive and the cows sold
Trump is not perfect… his cabinet is full of nutjobs… there is a touch of a lunatic asylum about the administration thats there now but what i do like is he makes decisions…. and there are plenty of actions taken by him whether hes right or wrong is another story but at least he is actually doing something… our crowd are a total joke by comparison…. give me Trump Musk etc any day over the carry on in the Dail the last couple months which has been a total farce/joke/sham/disgrace/embarrassment..