Starting a thread for 2025 gigs as they'll likely start rolling in.
I'll arbitrarily throw in Rob Beckett playing the Olympia on the 26th September 2025 which went on sale today.
Funnily enough I was discussing this with my husband recently. I was at that MTV awards as a very green 16 year old and despite Britney Spears and Mariah Carey and Whitney Houston playing, all I remember is Iggy Pop trying (failing) to do a stage dive and Marylin Manson's incredibly disturbing body paint.
Pfft. That MTV Awards was all about Ronan!
British & Irish Lions tickets (v Argentina) are on general sale tomorrow.
https://kissarmystormsvegas.com/?utm_source=kiss-pophouse&utm_medium=website&utm_campaign=announcement&utm_id=kissvegas
I see KISS are back and charging an extortionate amount for the privilege
Just checking @Furious-Red sees this, they were asking before
Less said about that the better!!
----
This might tempt me up north!
Class cheers for the heads up
Dang that sounds amazing!
Fair play to Joe Rooney, to have that little shame for 30 years living off other people's talent is admirable. If Dermot Morgan was cremated in his Fr Ted costume he'd still find a way to cling onto his coat tails.
I overheard a story that when he played his own stand-up gig in freshers week in IT Sligo back in 2003 (or thereabouts), he walked off stage when people started shouting "Oasis or Blur?" at him..
.. he then obviously realized where the money is.
Happened to be doing work in an office in town a while ago and he was in there dressed up in his priest outfit entertaining the staff in a conference room. Seemed like quite a multinational crowd working there, so I'd imagine it was completely lost on a lot of them.
Saw himself and Patrick McConnell a few years back marketed as 'Father Ted night' but they done no material only there own jokes/songs
Suppose it's happening in all sections of TV/Movie's with conventions and the like. The Todd from Scrubs living off that reputation
The todd was in scrubs for 8 seasons as a recurring character, it'd be closer to fun bobby from friends still doing that character.
Caught some of his stuff at EP few years, was grand but you wouldn't be running back and the routine would definitely get stale
Wow. That might be cool. ASIWYFA are superb.
"Stuart Murdoch of Belle and Sebastian playing some of the band’s classic hits, and talking fiction" as part of Dublin Literature Festival in May. https://ilfdublin.com/whats-on/festival/to-be-myself-completely-stuart-murdoch/
Also in Galway on Sun week.
anyone know the Spotify presale link for CMAT?
I'm going again, having seen him in Books Upstairs in January. As the book tour progressed, he played more songs (seven at one US show), so you wouldn't know what we'd get this time around. I don't care if he reads the same extracts or covers the same ground. It'll be great, regardless.
It seems great value too
Amble 4 Dec 2025, 3Arena
Saw these guys in the Olympia last year and they are good but charging €60-€70 + fees in December is taking the "P"
Now sold out but they were €42 (incl fees) for Galway Arts in July. There's a definite Capital Tax at play in the country, and a bigger hike than is reasonable.
Just checked, €35 last December, €70 this December.
Doesn't make sense that they charge double the price for a much bigger and less intimate venue.
Cant imagine there is going to be much production.
venue is more expensive per person than an olympia, will be a production including screens etc and now that band at arena they want some money in their pockets
I had no idea about the books upstairs appearance. Glad this was posted.
Tickets booked, few tunes and a reading sounds like a lovely time for that price.
Yep it's EUROCOUNTRY
Catfish and the bottlemen for Belsonic and Fairview in June