Did we not see that incident of the person pouring accelerant on 2 cars before setting them alight before? If not, it was something almost identical.
Yes it's at least the 2nd time it has been shown.
I reconsider, it was fuel for her team for the following day, like lucozade sport for the footballers !!
Probably the quickest a van has ever got from Stephens Green to Dame Street, I'd say he would fail a dope test at the finish line 😁
You'd imagine that fella who attacked the 3 women around Kevin Street would be well known to Gardaí. He looks like a drug addict.
There was no phone ringing in the background today
How comes when they described the work van highjacker who assaulted and robbed the woman at the bus stop, they gave us a description about his rough height, clothes and footwear, but mention nothing about him being a pale, skinny, ginger haired junkie?
He's one of the unwell, can't be giving out clear and obvious descriptions, he deserves a bit of privacy, only a young fella on the convictions league table
She probably went back to collect the deposits as well.
I wasn't impressed with the first two girls he tried to rob. The third girl saved them and then they fecked off while he was attacking her.
They explained all that in the introduction to the piece.
I wouldn't blame anyone for prioritising their own safety in situations like that. You never know how it's going to go down, so getting the hell out of there is a very sensible approach.
Maybe because they reckon people watching the show can see what's in front of them? Or maybe because they believe in treating everyone with a little dignity?
Oh yes I see, like the kind of dignity he showed to his victims.
Do you think it's appropriate for an arm of the State to sink down to his level on national TV?
Listen to yourself 😆 What a woke-diculous thing to say.
So that's a No then.
It might have been the first piece after the ad break and I missed the introduction. I think that might even be the 3rd time it's been shown.
Perhaps you think we should start a gofundme page for him . . to help pay towards his drug habit?
Or maybe they should just do exactly what they did - give a decent description, show his picture, and ask for information on his identity. What's your problem with that, specifically?
No problem with that at all, it's just you seem much more interested in defending the culprit's dignity rather than the actual real victims of this crime.
Id be surprised if van man is still alive
You had a problem with it yesterday, or did you forget?
I had no problem with it, i do have a problem with you for not recognising who the real victims are in this case. What's next, blame them for entrapment for standing by the bus stop?
I'm gonna hop off this farce of a merry-go-round discussion now before I say something I might regret.
You did have a problem with it though, when you said "How comes when they described the work van highjacker who assaulted and robbed the woman at the bus stop, they gave us a description about his rough height, clothes and footwear, but mention nothing about him being a pale, skinny, ginger haired junkie?"
Have you forgotten what you said? There's no need to get all salty just because I didn't match your performative outrage.
In all my years of watching Crimecall I've never been able to say…
That's probably a good thing.
They Are some very bad bastards whoever they were that attacked that family's house and lit their car on fire.
I really hope they are caught.
Could the white Mazda Demio from the CCTV petrol drive off theft in Limerick be the same one as used in the arson attack? N Plate and tax/insurance/nct are in the same place and car looks very same spec.
Yep I would say it's the same car alright.
MinorCriminal Hammer 🔨 smashing up the windows, racking up €6,000 of damage. It must be a personal feud. I think he might be elderly(or getting on) as well, the way he moves.
With AI there's going to be lots more people swindled out of their cash with these romance scams.
Can't 'watch from start' on Virgin Media streaming box.