Considering the cheating and the raping she'd take him for half his wealth if it was just about money..
I missed that you said wife. Not married so not sure what she'd get if she left him.
She also could just be a bad person sadly, her insta post after the case was vile.
She'd need to actually be his wife first though right?
There is no common law legislation in Ireland, but I believe there is a redress scheme for cohabitating couples, would be worth feck all compared to being a spouse imo
Would that be because common law predates legislation?
Haven't they a bunch of kids? If so she'd take a lot more than half his wealth.
She'd obviously get child support until they are all 18 but Im curious what else she'd get under Irish law if not married?
There's a redress scheme for cohabiting couples with kids which pretty much gives her the same rights as a married person.
She would get basically the same, considering McGregor himself credits her as supporting him before he made it.
Interesting. In that case I know a few lads holding off on marriage that may be in for a shock. Theyre definitely under the impression that names on assets / bank accounts provide at least some kind of protection when a couple are not married.
Anyway if McGregor carries on the way he's going and Dee can take the same with her unmarried v married perhaps when the kids get up a bit she'll jump ship.
No more than yourself, I've no idea about them.
If you are in the situation where you never got married but have kids then you just go to court and get the order put in place, anymore than two years together is enough and the more time the stronger the case. In a situation where there's multiple kids and a decade or so together you have the same rights as a married woman. You just need to get a judge to approve it and that's done instantly in cases like this.
She was hypocritical in what she said, some of it applied to Conor too. Nonetheless, she made valid points.
And now it's confirmed. His appeal has been rejected on all counts https://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/conor-mcgregor-loses-appeal-over-verdict-in-civil-rape-case-1788446.html
The apologists will be out in force once again.
Future president 🤣
Another loss in the books for champ…
There's not many defending him these days. It's hard to defend a rapist and rightly so.
He's a disgrace to the country. It's a pity we can't deport him somewhere!
I wonder if Trump will demand him be pardoned or threaten 50% tarrifs like Brazil
Can only be diagnosed post mortem, you say? Let’s put a rush on that!
Nikita Hand to sue Mcgregor and the couple who withdrew their "evidence"
I was thinking something similar, but maybe bipolar? I read a bit of his twitter rant this morning, and it definitely strikes me as someone going through the manic phase of a bipolar curve.
Is this the correct McGregor Thread about MMA posting?
I just saw something on his Insta
The rumours are true! Mr. Confidence returns to save fighting again! Call your grandma! Nanny we did it! Watch and pay me. **** you pay me. You fat Irish prick you don’t have my money I put your brain to sleep. See ya’s in the Casinos after, the Mac loves yas all, I got love for yas all it’s an honor it’s light work it’s easy. FOR LIFE AND ETERNITY ITS MCGREGOR! BIG MONEY MAC DADDY MCGREGOR I EXPECT FAWNING OF THE HIGHEST FOR LIFE. I DO THIS FIGHT GAME EASY PEEZY 🥋 THE SOUND OF MY SHOTS OFF THE HEAD GO “BING” in green dot laser form. Go BHB! 😉 Watch divine magic when I fight 🙏✨ Hey @paramountplus see you guys soon I’m so excited! And Born Ready. The Notorious Conor McGregor
His reputation is in the toilet now. Who would want to watch him? I can't see him ever getting big money for a fight again.
Well unless the other guy says he wants to beat the head off a rapist. People might tune in for that.
It'll be an absolutely massive PPV and people will go bananas for it. One of the most watched events in UFC history.
The PPV model is dead. UFC don't do it any more.
Ariel saying that there's something to the rumour that they're trying to put together McGregor v Max 2. I mean, I know McGregor is a big lad these days and Max isn't exactly a big 155er, but I can see that being a mismatch. Conor hasn't fought in a long time. Putting him in against one of the best in the world, coming off three consecutive title fights……… it'll end badly for Conor.
Well I think that's what most people, myself included, want to see happen.
PPV? The UFC are moving to Paramount anyway.
No one in their right mind would pay money to watch this washed up clown.
Well, viewing numbers will be massive. America still love him.