I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
If you follow the article
However following a three-day hearing, he lost the case and Judge Ronan Munro convicted him of assaulting the garda.
He has a criminal conviction for assaulting a garda, reaffirmed by the Circuit Court.
I know. It's why I stated he does have a criminal conviction.
The current US administration doesn't consider attacking police officers to be wrong if you're white, right wing and angry (Jan 6th) so it's plausible he applied for a visa and it was granted.
Id say he did, he probably thinks the conviction is unlawful and incorrect so it doesn't exist.. would love nothing more than to see him up in front of a US judge trying to pull the shite he does here
Could you imagine being stuck on the plane next to the fukkers.
Probably protest you having a beer and have to get the cat o'nine tails out every time their seats vibrate.
he didn’t have to apply for a visa it would have just been ESTA (or ETSA?) either way a minor conviction isn’t going to bar you from entry to the US.
to be honest with you I think this little trip to the states has shown they’re just cowards really. Refuse to talk to any (Irish) media and they’re very, very quiet compared to normal.
I have a strong feeling they are just there for attention but are very afraid to rock the boat in the states because as I said before they know well enough they’ll be body slammed in seconds.
It’s also some laugh to hear martina going on about MM calling “the guards” and how Enoch has spent 513 days in “MOUNTJOY” as if any yank has a notion what those things are exactly. Mountjoy specifically has always had an ironic name.
The conviction he has precludes you from getting an ESTA/Visa Waiver.
If he did go that route, he has broken US law (and also the Ten Commandements - bearing false witness)
There’s a question on ESTA around conviction causing harm to another or similar wording . All depends when he applied for the ESTA I guess
Well, that post aged beautifully 😀
look, I think it’s fair to assume they entered the states legally. It’s not exactly straightforward to just arrive on a plane and enter without valid documents.
Myself when I travelled to Florida in fact, with all relevant documents (including print out copies of electronic ones JUST in case) still ended up being detained for 90 mins while the customs agents verified my documents were in order.
Anyone got an email address for ICE 😂 Send them a link to the article regarding Daddy dearest
Also, "political protest" isn't a Visa Waiver allowed reason to enter.
I suppose they are glossing over the fact that Enoch is no longer in prison, and is still getting paid.
Nobody will care about climate change once the Rapture comes!
They're all into breeding like fecking rabbits as well
Care to tell us exactly why?
Tbh I would imagine they're extremely polite and no trouble whatsoever on a plane, at customs, passport check etc - as there's nothing for them to gain from playing up in any way. The know the settings where their nonsense will and won't be entertained.
Doorstepping public servants and politicians who can't speak back to them on camera and shoving a camera in their face: all day long.
US Officials: not a chance.
They seem to have taken a leaf from the Westboro Baptist Church. Whatever happened to them I wonder? The media probably just turned off the tap and let them dry up.
Basically yeah the antics just weren’t “news” anymore. I don’t think it’s stopped they just don’t get attention for it now
I haven't been to the US in years. Do you have to self declare any convictions or do they have access to a database if you omit it on the form.
Self declare, although I suspect they've cribbed data from big, well known cases in to their systems.
The people around them should loudly order a glass of transgender wine or transgender beer or transgender anything on the way back.
I wonder do they use the toilets on the aircraft, as they would definitely have been used by transgender people.
You self declare. ESTA is generally approved within a few hours. Nevertheless, one still has to pass customs and immigration check at Dublin Airport. It's up to the immigration official to grant entry.
Someone should have notified US immigration at Dublin Airport of religious terrorists trying to enter the US.
What religious terrorists?
They shouldn't order "transgender" beer or whatever. It shouldn't be referred to. Transgender people are people. They deserve to be left live their lives in peace. Not be used as a prop to make fun of the Burkes.
It’s extraordinary isn’t it? 2025 . I dunno - I thought the 80s were still conservative (they were) but they were left wing liberal compared to this rubbish
Are they trying to land a meeting with POTUS Trump?
AFAIK Elon Musk is on Enoch's side
The Burkes have some brass balls even the ladies 😄
I reckon they’re even too right wing for Trump 🤪
Gavan Reilly
@gavreilly
5m
NEW: Members of the Burke family have been forcibly removed from a Washington event at which Micheal Martin was a guest of honour. Martina, Isaac and Ammi Burke interrupted another honouree’s speech to complain about Enoch Burke’s imprisonment.
@VirginMediaNews