I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
I have a feeling that yer wan said something that they might be liable for and so they removed it.
Probably. The contributor was making inaccurate statements that refer to ongoing legal processes. The prudent thing to do is to not repeat such comments on a national radio station with 350,000 listeners.
When you can't get a position in a barrister's office, why not write for a crappy newspaper about a topic you've likely no personal or professional knowledge of?
https://www.independent.ie/regionals/wexford/opinion/simon-bourke-teenage-victims-of-predatory-women-arent-lucky-boys-despite-the-unsavoury-envy/a686410823.html
Is that the same person? He spells both names different
I don't think that's one of them. Both first and surname spelled differently.
https://www.independent.ie/tag/simon-bourke
I can't imagine that they are one in the same, the writing style doesn't have the hand of Mammy on it for one and the religious zeal isn't dripping from the edge of the page.
Simeon Burke and Simon Bourke aren't going to be the same person
As if that family would use such a normal name as Simon!
Also, I don't think even the Indo would hire one of them now. Grift maybe.
Is that article by Simeon Burke?
I could understand getting his first name wrong, but both his first and surname?
Its a journo for the Wexford People with a similar, but absolutely not the same name.
Yeah, my bad -
apparently some of the clan are flying to America, unfortunately likely got return tickets. Making some noise at a paddy’s event incoming
A few Burkes spotted on a plane to Washington DC. This should be entertaining. Hopefully immigration don’t let them back in here. Or they get lifted by the Secret Service
oh jaysus this will be good 🤣🤣🤣
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/members-of-the-burke-family-on-plane-to-washington-ahead-of-taoiseachs-white-house-visit-with-trump/a438244273.html
Maybe Trump's going for a Jerry Springer style audience with Michael Martin where he brings on the Burkes and stands back…
Wouldn't rule it out.
What if Elon has invited them…imagine
I'm getting a distinct vibe the Yanks are up to stupid games..
they’ll be given red carpet treatment. Elon will be there to usher them into the Oval Office to have a lovely sit down & cup of tea with trump. All ahead of Micheal Martin with the shamrocks. It’s going to be blockbuster tv
hopefully he does. The entire charade needs world wide exposure.
Unless Trump brings in the one aspect of this "charade" that nobody this side of the Atlantic wants to, or is allowed to talk about!
There's a good chance Trump could ambush the Taoiseach on that one issue alone, and run with it ……
Micheál needs to keep cool & remain calm 🙂
Probably invited by President Musk-rat.
Any chance he'll keep them?
People are free to talk about it... A random former ambassador trying to shoehorn it into a discussion on the radio can feck off though. Trump ambushing Martin with this one would amount to ridiculous and just make Trump look like more of a buffoon on the international stage. It would be doing more damage to the US than anyone else.
Literally the 1st thing that sprung to mind when I saw the headline….
We really are living in the timeline where Biff gets the Sports Almanac!!
Musk only retweeted some bullshit about this looney family the other day so don't be surprised if there's a stunt coming.
Yep. Note this:
I have no doubt this is Musk-rat related. Wouldn't be surprised if he has offered to pay off all EBs fines too.
I doubt Burke wants the fines paid. Easier to continue to be a martyr.
Would be happy enough for the exchequer to get some of Musk's dwindling cash pile.
Exactly. Add a zero or two on the end of the daily rate.
Ah yes, the US, bastions of free speech where the dictatorial president is trying to outlaw protests and banning media from briefings for refusing to go along with him trying to rename oceans…
oh cmon it’s not a setup or an invite by the White House- clearly they’re on the way to disrupt (or attempt to) the visit.
These people are lunatics. I am not surprised one bit.
I agree. That's why I said he might have offered, not paid! ;)
Probably a bit of both.
I hope Mammy was on that plane. I'd love to see her being body slammed to the ground by a burly secret service agent or a DC police officer.
Actually, any of them (yes, I know I shouldn't but I can't help it).