Yeah. Took a screenshot as I'd imagine we will be seeing it again soon!
How bad are they, seem to be very popular with taxi drivers and put very high mileage on them.
My "brave" comment wasn't about v70's as such, more that the car looked suspiciously cheap...would be worried about making it home. Either that or someone got a steal.
They wouldn’t be a common taxi at all
2006 skoda superb 1.9 tdi - high mileage - bumper ish
1400 euros
An insane bargain. As long as the mileage wasn't completely nuts, and it was able to drive in a straight line, that should have been €5k or €6k. Someone is having a very happy Valentines days ❤️
(OR is already down the local Garda station)
I was talking about the Renault fluence, but the other posts were added before my comment.
Love the interior on these. Spend a few quid getting the rear bumper resprayed and if would be a very respectable car
Apologies👍🏻
First decent one of these I've seen under €3K.
2012 Volkswagen Up! with an NCT to end of August. Sold by a dealer, yours for €2950. Good, solid runabout or first car for someone.
https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/volkswagen-up/38331503
Does this fit the bill? Tax looks to be a bit of a killer 1250 a year and can't imagine the mpg being too good
https://www.donedeal.ie/damagedcars-for-sale/audi-a6-allroad-2009/38931387
Test is out since December. I suspect it went there and failed. Wish the NCT would do the same as the MOT in the UK and put the previous test Pass/Fail results up.
If the rear suspension has been replaced then you need to have a good hard look at the front one. They are notoriously unreliable and are expensive to fix.
Does it have air suspension?
AFAIK all European Allroads have air suspension, but I stand corrected.
You’re probably right. Used front shocks are £200 each on Ebay.. probably cost thousands new.. I had a Passat CC with the adjustable suspension which was expensive to put right
2006 honda jazz - 1495 euros
Tax and test, looks to be a nice car the 1.2 petrol engine is nice.
https://www.facebook.com/share/19rKxXzTuF/
Gone in last few minutes. Looked very clean too
Yes it costs ridiculous money to tax, (2 years tax would cost the same as the car!) probably explains the 15 owners too, but never thought I'd be posting a BMW 6 series in Bangernomics! Has dropped a grand to just over Bangernomics money at €3250, but my guess is they'd gladly take €3k now and you too could join the long list of owners 😂
https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2005-bmw-630i/37425373
Selling a motor at present on DoneDeal - it’s “priced to sell” by design, for a variety of reasons. I got “offers” within an hour of posting - I know it’s underpriced but not totally underpriced if that makes sense - it’s low value overall (under 2k) - just asking - are there basic modus operandi I need to watch out for? I’m very happy with my pricing and very clear in my mind what I’ll take - also extremely comfortable with the concept of negotiation - I guess my question is - are there known dudes who just offer say 60% -75-% asking price without seeing the car but turn out to be not good to deal with?
I can handle tyre kickers and people full of bullsh1t when they arrive - it will be their time and travel money they’re wasting not mine - but is there a list of “characters” that are active on DD that I need to be aware of also ?
Maybe my question can be simplified as:
Why da fck would you offer anything in an online text response to an add without first actually seeing the car?
I got it for 1200 euros and the seller look honest so fingers cross !!!
Nice!! Definitely seemed like a good honest advert. Best of luck with it 👍️
Thanks !!
Turn off the Donedeal messenger feature and those stupid texts will stop. Also consider increasing your price by 5% or 10%. Those stupid texts are mostly gypsys, travellers, and other car traders chancing their arm
Who told ye that ?
Have you a link to the ad?
Currently looking for something reliable to do me 2-3 years but isn't extortionate when it comes to insurance.
This did make me laugh - do you have anything against coloured people or Asians too 😆
https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2006-ford-mondeo-2-2-tdci-st-153bhp-5dr/38524803
I have watched this come down from €5,000 and it's now in bangernomics " please excuse the massive tax " 🫣
2007 audi a3 1.6 petrol- 2200
http://www.adverts.ie/36289148
2010 honda accord diesel - 2750 euros
Thinking of putting one of my cars up for sale.
What would you think the value would be?
2006 BMW 320D
No DPF, no timing belt issues (chain)
Under 105,000kms (60K miles)
2 owners - owned by me the last 11 years. All highway mileage. I Dublin - Cork-Belfast - Galway
Sunroof, cream leather interior, touch screen Android Headunit
Pirelli P Zero Tyres
Quick release oil drain valve. Only used Liqui Moly oil since I've owned it.
Swirl flaps removed. EGR replaced.