People who use the Irish language version of their name.
For example, people who were born, christened and registered as Paul Murphy, for example, who start going by Pól Ó'Murachú.
What about people tying their jumpers around their waists? Better or worse? 🤔
People that go online and type in certain phrases or words on forums that they know will trigger them and then argue black is white rather than acknowledge their crusade is futile. The type of person whose neighbour barely salutes them. A dyed in the wool tosser.
Don't be silly. Never happens here.
Fellas who wear shorts in 3c, hope ye get frostbite on your bollix
I think you're just being a WUM.
But it's okay to hold up foot traffic?
Are you incapable of driving past a parked car?
at least you can hold your blue badge.
Being a blue badge holder doesn't give me the right to park like a tosser.
There's a group of them in the D4/D6 area who do this regularly. Locals call them the t**s pot peleton.
What's the group actually called?
2 footpaths, or walk to my right on road with zero traffic at that time, which would only take around 2 seconds to get past me.
What makes you think that it's okay to obstruct pedestrians while motorists are somehow sacrosanct?
Sometimes you have to assess the situation and use common sense. Do you not drive a car?
Why is it common sense to prioritise the convenience of drivers over the safety of vulnerable road users?
As I said, if I parked on the road, it would have caused more danger than where I parked. let it go Andrew, we don't want 10 pages of the same subject, good lad. Go and get a job as a Guard or traffic warden if it bothers you so much.
What danger arises from parking on the road? Drivers don't generally have serious problems passing parked cars.
Why should those on the footpath have to manoeuvre around your car, but not other cars?
Common decency should dictate that drivers don't park in a way that obstructs pedestrians, parents with buggies, or wheelchair users from using a footpath for its intended purpose. Footpaths are not parking spaces.
You say your town is full of bollards and very car unfriendly. Did you ever stop to think that maybe it is that way because of drivers who park with no consideration for pedestrians?
People who value money over everything else. If you said mcgregor is a disgrace, they say yeah but he is worth millions.
I said Rashford going to America lately dressing like a rapper and acting the big celeb at a basketball match was pathetic especially as he was playing so bad, the guy i said it to said yeah but look at all the money he has. 🤦♂️ I think gen z are the worst for it, all their role models are money hungry no soul celebs like Ronaldo, Logan Paul, mcgregor etc
Spending 1000 on a phone when a 150 euro one would do the job just as good.
im not a millionaire but have enough that I know money is nice to have but it should never be your god.
I was in a famous shopping area last year where all the shops are Dior, Gucci etc people were taking selfies there and acting like they were at the great wall of china, or the pyramids etc it was sad to see.
Deleted, was trying to quote other post vanished . Problem with quoting
Deleted , was trying to quote the other post vanished
disgusting
Another is the disgustingl creatures who don’t wash the paws after pissing etc
I drive a car but would never park somewhere that causes an obstruction. I’d prefer to park a bit further away & walk to wherever I’m going. As a pedestrian, it’s really annoying to have to walk on the road because of cars on the footpath.
World is really gone to the dogs when elderly people that you don’t know start wishing you a “ happy new year “ . Where will it end. 😁
Did you ever see lorries delivering drink to pubs? they often have to park on double yellow lines because there is no where to park because the co council have put bollards everywhere and there isn't enough parking available. either that or park a mile away which isn't practical. You have to make allowances sometimes, the Guards in my local town and traffic warden allow this as it is common sense. Same for taxis dropping people off. I was picking a lady up as part of my job, I was parked there for around 1 minute, in that time 1 person walked by. Usually people don't mind but this lady in question was obviously having a bad day and looking for an argument.
You can always judge but the ones in the supermarket barging around
Don’t have any issue with deliveries.
Dropping people off not a problem either.
I there was zero traffic who would you have been obstructing if you parked on the road where cars belong?
Tossers like Glen Hansard who wear scarfs the way he does…
So who would have been in danger from you parking on the road?
there’s a certain pub in Malahide infested with them!