Cheers @Gillespy and @The Continental Op . I now have a plan. Thank ye. 👍️
Yes reduce your pressure and you'll still have the same volume hopefully which will be sound for your powerhose
This might be better in the you know you’re dealing with a rooter thread, but today’s challenge is….
Would this qualify? (Not recommending it)
https://www.agriland.ie/farming-news/gardai-stop-tractor-driver-who-replaced-windscreen-with-timber/
I think it's more appropriate in the other thread.
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZGdMYvauo/
I got a problem, that someone might solve.
I was taking a hyraulic filter off inside the tank of an old digger. It came apart and some is wrapped around the treads
Now I know why these clips keep coming apart.
Picked up a few fuel n air filters on AliExpress, bought them about 10 days ago arrived today. No import duty. I reckon 30- 40% at most of what local motor factors charge. No brand on them but was only getting blueprint stuff out of motor factors.
Jeez I don't know if filters is something I'd be gong that cheap on. In my opinion oil and filters are cheap in the scheme of things.
Bought stuff of them myself, can't believe the prices. I get the feeling they are playing on addictions, maybe wrong. My stuff came from China via Germany.
A lot of Chinese manufacturers have bonded warehouses in the eu, they eu are now saying that goods made in the eu have on average 50% components from China.
The company providing axles and other components to Major for their tankers buy a massive quantity of stuff from China. As a buyer of theirs said, China is a big place with a lot of factories, you can find sh1te or you can pay for top quality. They have the full range in the country.
don’t have a photo but with this eternal dull weather the solar can’t keep the electric fence charged. came up with the idea of using drill batteries. I added spurs onto the charge controller so the battery just clips on and the controller just reads it as a solar panel. Battery good for best part of a week. Probably need to tidy under the fence line a bit to reduce the burden.
So the the sp and the battery are powering the controler at the same time.
yes. But at present the panel is putting out very little
What % of their max output are they putting out now
oh I don’t know for the wee panels for the fences.
But at home here as of 2pm we’re getting a miserable 0.5kw from a 6.9kw of panels so is that 7% 😳
The Feckin sky is on the ground here and has been mostly like that since start of November
Interesting I was reading on an Irish solar owners group one chap had theirs installed 6 years and November was the worst month of that whole period.
End of January will see ours in a year, I must take some time to see if I can compare units paid for compared to previous years.
Yes, have neighbours with panels giving out about output this year.
OK so we did some calculations there and the solar has saved us €1500-1600 for the year, that includes approximating usage to mid jan to be same as December.
That estimates our system payback at 4.5 years, which is reassuring as that’s what I estimated when we were doing calculations at time of purchase.
Does anyone know where I could get a holder made from horse shoes for holding a pike and brush ect in cattle shed. I seen one online before but can't find it now. Thanks
I hope to put up 22 on a shed in the new year, cost about 10000 less 2000 grant,
Would get 6000 in TAMS it'd take a year to get it and the application form is nearly 20 pages
I wouldn’t worry about the paperwork, probably get a professional to fill that for a few hundred €€
Waiting a year is a right pain in the ass.
The €2600 SEAI grant for the panels came in six weeks and the company filled out all the paperwork.
I looked at tams but usage is not v high so wouldn't be grant aided a whole lot.
Goin the seai route early nxt year
On kindling making duty today. As I'm taking logs from the wood pile, I keep the clean ones to one side. You'd be amazed how much you would split in 10 mins.
The splitting maul is great for the job. Just kneel down on the farmer's cushion (straw in a bag) and away you go. Have to burn off the Christmas calories some way.
You'll not be putting on 2kg a day a that
I use garden snips and cut them out of a pile of bushes, few fert bags of them over the summer and they are great for winter
My uncle does all that type of thing. He was ill for a few years but is back working at that sort of thing. I can ask him if he has some ready but might be a few days as he got his appendix out yday
Similar to here Brian, I have 16 panels up on the house for past the 14 months, cost was €8k after SEAI grant. Electricity used/money saved/electricity sold back to the grid came in at €1,500 for 12 months so payback is aprox 5 yrs. Very happy with that.
The Poacher Block - not a bad idea.