I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Is this taking an eternity purely because of Enoch? Or are the courts/the school dragging things out too?
"Tailed teacher"
Is that what happened him in the Joy?
T isn't even that close to J on a keyboard.
It is close to F, though…
I suspect both.
Enoch lodged an application for an injunction based on his objection to Kieran Christie of ASTI being a member of the DAP (at the last minute and approx 18 months ago), and that had to go through all the legal machinations. Hopefully, it is coming to the end of it. But it shouldn't have taken the CoA a year to hear the appeal.
But no matter who was (or is) appointed, he will find some way to object, so he could make a case for another injunction.
(edited for clarity)
In all fairness he doesn’t deserve a chance to be let out for Christmas because he will revert back to the school and the whole saga will start over again, when he is in the joy it starves mammy of the oxygen for her crusade to be in the public limelight.
And why would he be let out at all?
Do our courts allow everyone out of jail for contempt of a court order? Or just a Burke during school breaks? 🤔🤔, don’t think they do
For me, until you purge your contempt, you should remain behind bars, hardly rocket science
Just Burke, seeing as it's a contempt of court and notba criminal conviction
He was let out a year or two back, with predictable results when the school returned from the holidays.
I agree with you - he purges his conntempt or he stays in there. State's shown more tha enough goodwill and he's scorned it.
He sure has, I do wonder about the frequency of these releases in similar scenarios, I think they are being soft on him by allowing these temporary releases
I don't think they're doing the temporary releases for him any more. The previous justification was that since school wasn't in session, he wouldn't be showing up to the school. Then when school came back, he started showing up again. Now that he's clearly shown he's going to do that and because he continues to refuse to purge his contempt and abide by court rulings, they're not granting temporary release.
The main trouble is, this keeps dragging on because the school/courts haven't been able to fully fire him yet due to his appeal. So they're all stuck in this legal quagmire until they can work out a way to fully progress that. Once that's done, even if the court released Enoch, he then has no justification for being near the school because he's no longer a staff member (suspended or not). Then if he did, he could be actually arrested and given an actual defined sentence.
Release singular - give him a chance. He can hardly turn around and say there was no compassion shown (well, he can, but you know what I mean).
Releases plural - no, you're dead right.
That's OK Dougal - he's far...
The daddy gets two months for assaulting a garda. the judge offered to suspend it for 12 months but he refused to keep the peace for that period. maybe he wants to spends christmas with Enoch?
https://www.newstalk.com/news/enoch-burkes-father-jailed-for-two-months-for-assaulting-female-garda-2117949
The oul fella sentenced to 2 months for assaulting a female garda
Good! Delighted to hear it. About time these clowns had some consequences for their appalling actions.
It'll probably be two different prisons, Castlerea for Daddy
He'll still have 2 months of peace and quiet. Perhaps he will realise that he doesnt actually have tinnitis.
it’ll be like my cousin Vinny when Vinny eventually gets put inside for contempt and he sleeps through the prison riot, much more peaceful than having the aul wan shrieking about sodomy
And predictably, Ami had to be dragged out of the court for screaming like a 3 year old again.
Clown Show.
Anyone else want to step in and make a show of themselves by defending this family, please go right ahead. 🤡🤡🤡
Yeah, as if further evidence was needed of how performative the whole family is, all he had to do was agree to commit to good behaviour for a year, and instead chooses to go to prison for two months.
Yet some people will start framing this as him being jailed just for supporting his son's opinion on transgenderism.
Utter wankology.
I genuinely was not expecting that!
Well, it was his decision. The sentence given was suspended until he refused to abide by the terms. So he chose to be locked up. Like father like son.
Now, if only Mammy would assault a Garda and get herself locked up.
(Notably, Ammi's appeal against her conviction for obstruction was quashed.)
This family is making a mockery of our legal system. Its never-ending, and no doubt suits a lot a greasy palms
They don't use legal representation (except in cases they know they can win, when they absolutely do); so there's not much money going to anyone for these cases.
As president of the union of clowns and associated acts i take great offense at this post
Enoch Burke's father jailed for courtroom assault on garda
I read the headline and said to myself I bet this vicious looking person punched and kicked the Gardaí, biting a few of them as well during a sustained attack. 😐
"Sean Burke's wife Martina was being escorted from the court on 7 March last year, but he grabbed Gda Fisher, knocked her down and she hit a radiator and was bruised."
Maybe the viciousness came later.
The judge referred to the uncontested evidence that Sean Burke shouted at gardaí to leave his wife alone, and he did not accept that knocking the garda down was accidental.
His daughter Ammi is very lucky she's not locked up as well.
His daughter Ammi Burke won her appeal against her conviction for obstructing a garda. A qualified solicitor, she had been fined €400 and convicted for putting her hand on the garda for a few seconds as he helped arrest her brother Simeon.Judge Munro said however there was a reasonable doubt in her case.
His daughter Ammi Burke won her appeal against her conviction for obstructing a garda. A qualified solicitor, she had been fined €400 and convicted for putting her hand on the garda for a few seconds as he helped arrest her brother Simeon.
Judge Munro said however there was a reasonable doubt in her case.
A few more Mississippi seconds and she'd be landed in jail as well for another savage assault.
Whatever your feelings about Enoch and his family, this is a nonsense in my opinion. A 60 year old man locked up over Christmas who probably has no prior convictions. Is that what our prisons are for? Meanwhile, there's countless convicted thugs and $©úmb@g$ who walk our streets with impunity.
So who's paying who for all this back and forth legal argung? Someone is paying and someone is receiving, surely?
And here we go.
Sean Burke locked himself up.
The sentence given was a 12 month suspended sentence, until he refused to give an undertaking that he would keep the peace. Also age is no defence.
Like his son before him, he has made a conscious choice to put himself in a prison cell.
They have no legal representation. Nobody is paying for anything on their side
They have an unemployable solicitor and an unemployable barrister in the family to tell them what gubbins to spout in between their rants.
A 60 year old man locked up over Christmas who probably has no prior convictions.
That was his choice.