Poll is anonymous since the actual vote on Friday is anonymous
This attitude is exactly why left wing politics, that his shifted too far left, is losing ground all over the western world. "Anyone who doesn't agree with me is racist/uneducated/bigoted."
They just don't get it, do they? Trump absolutely romped to victory a few weeks ago, and they can't seem to understand that their behaviour has contributed to his success. Apparently 77m middle aged white male racists voted for him. Ditto with the rise of the far right in Europe.
Are the right wingers organising "Stolen Election" type protests here?
Touched a nerve?
Have already voted but that was surprisingly on the money. It quite accurately matched the top 5 of my ballot.
Yes they have
2008-2024
will be interesting how this pans out tomorrow. I've always found polls on boards over eggs FG and under eggs FF, but we'll know better in 36
Aontu? You absolute loopers. Ireland is still living in the dark ages.
Im a bit messed up politically, I want to do a pick and mix of aontu and soc Dems/labour policies.
I would say most on here are socially liberal and generally centre left economically and politically, but are just infuriated with the rampant spendrift of FFG and their spinelessness on issues like immigration.
That’s just the minimum wage. Mine hasn’t increase by 10-12%. Very disingenuous
Household Earnings according CSO also increased well above house prices and inflation
I deliberately picked the minimum wage to pre empt any nonsense about inequality or squabbling over definition of “average”
It’s obvious you have made up your mind (on a sample size of 1, yourself) and bought in to a fake narrative, facts be damned
getting dinner in local restaurant yesterday and local ff td big wig sitting right inside the door greeting everyone and wishing them a happy Christmas. Was in 3 weeks ago sitting in a corner, his head never left his phone and left without a word to anyone. now that he’s independent I’ll give my no 1 to Stanley. And a vote to 2 more independents.
Brilliant for who?
apparently so , dont worry though i m sure you and your nerves will be grand :-)
Think I am a little bit mixed up myself and still not sure who to vote for. Some candidates in my area have not canvassed at all, and others did the bare minimum with a card in the post. I suppose it's down to their budget too. I still have a few hours left to research them. For me this election has seemed very low key!
This as well, 100% agree!
Prices will fall when we have the next financial crash.
I'm the same tbh.
"It's obvious that you have made up your mind"
You don't exactly seem too open minded yourself.
The facts are there for the timeframe, what’s there left to discuss? My opinions are based on facts not nonsense and misinformation posted by far left and far right edgelords
Looking at the exit poll, the combined FF/FG vote is 50% under represented here
Sinn Fein: 50% underrepresented
Greens: 100% over represented
Soc Dems: 100% over represented
Labour: 40% over represented
PBP/SOL / R2C / I4C: about quarter as popular here
Independent Ireland: within a margin of error
Aontú: five times as popular here
Independents: spot on
(must be a lot of posters from Meath on here, or people just generally impressed with Peadar Tóibín…)
I'm looking at the results coming out and feeling anger that the FF/FG/SF and the greens are doing so well.
WTF is wrong with people?
There will be no effective change.
If there were to be change it would be SF uncalculably worse than even the current lot
Any young person reading this just pack your bags and move to country that can offer you a future.
It's over for Ireland
For the inner circle. The guys making all the money. In the case of Ireland it’s brilliant for the vulture funds, the companies using Ireland as a tax haven.
The Tobin party winning the boards poll.
Lol. Not much of a surprise.
Reminds me of when that eejit ran for president, don't even remember his name, and most of boards seemed to vote for him.
Yer man that came second, was it?
Don't have a clue where he came but it was a landslide for Michael D
Peter Casey won me a heap of money. Got him at 8/1 in the betting without Higgins. Great campaign.
I don't often bet, but I put a very large bet on him (w/o Michael D.) at 11/2. I thought he was an idiot, but an excellent self-publicist. He won me the equivalent of a month's salary.
I didn't bet on anyone this time, but I did vote for PBP 1, Soc Dems 2, Sinn Féin 3. SF would've been my number 1, had they not flip-flopped and shifted towards the right on asylum and immigration.