I think it will be FF/FG again with god knows who. Hopefully a left wing party
It will be November 15th
Yes
Is the founder & CEO of Autism Ireland Adam Harris a brother of Simon?
wont be getting my vote either, but we have to now suck it up, its gonna be ffg for a very long time….
They won’t be getting any kind of vote from me.
FF are going to have a strong performance, hopefully SD will too
get ready now folks, hes gonna be our taoiseach for another while yet!
He was caught out and trying to back track. Chap is a pretty useless operator imo.
How much does a PR consultant charge for that?
…you d have to give it to him, since his time in politics, he had dramatically changed how we approach disabilities such as autism, for example, making the whole assessment process much easier to access for all, so credit where its due!
I saw a clip on the 9 o clock news last night of Harris literally turning his back on a woman who was telling him that the government has done nothing for carers. I thought to myself "Well that's not a good look". I later saw a lot of people on social media commenting about it as well.
His team must have seen those comments as well as I see he's addressed it this morning
I was in Kanturk last night at the end of a very long day and I was talking to a woman who works in a Section 39 disability organisation and she was raising issues with me and I want to say I didn't give her the time that I should've given her and I feel really bad about that because it's not who I am," Mr Harris said.He added: "It's not what makes me tick. I really, really passionately believe in disability services.
I was in Kanturk last night at the end of a very long day and I was talking to a woman who works in a Section 39 disability organisation and she was raising issues with me and I want to say I didn't give her the time that I should've given her and I feel really bad about that because it's not who I am," Mr Harris said.
He added: "It's not what makes me tick. I really, really passionately believe in disability services.
fg will be absolutely fine folks, ffg will prop each other up for a very long time yet!
They are totally going to be wiped. Hopefully the SDs do well.
I agree with Your expectations except I sincerely hope Labour are wiped out. I’ve backed them all my life until along came Gilmore, and since then they’ve turned totally anti ‘The Worker’. Not forgetting the Rabbitte admission ( I’m paraphrasing) ‘we lie to get into Kildare Street’.
I am convinced FG will get a smacking. I think the polls are wrong. A lot depends on turnout and especially young voters who aren't brainwashed like usual FFG voters.
My expectation and hope is that many small parties will do well - SDs, Ind Ireland, Labour, Aontu. Independents will also do very well.
The reality is you can have all the shiny manifestos you can dream up but things like that will cost FG votes. There is now a lot riding on the last few days of the campaign and the 3 way debate.
Things aren’t going too well for FG at the moment. Personally, I found Harris’s performance last Monday very poor, and now this:
https://www.thejournal.ie/simon-harris-general-election-carers-criticism-6551100-Nov2024/
Wonder where they got that one..
It is a most vanilla election campaign ..media seem reluctant to challenge candidates and won't highlight consistent government failings. Do voters realise they are choosing who governs them until 2030?
Galway would love a Luas.
They are shiny and modern and frequent. They are not noisy and smelly and unreliable like buses.
Yes, they would love a Luas.
trakless trams could be installed a lot quicker and provide a solution for Ireland
The delays in Ireland on all projects are down to planning rejections for everything and anything
I never said to put a Luas in every county, but for the larger cities it would make sense
Even in 900 years I doubt Ireland will have 30 million people living in it
In the land of the blind the two blind lads holding hands can stumble further than the rest.
Lol! Its going to take them 4 years, to build a less than 4km extension to the luas in Dublin... thats the construction time , could be twenty years in planning here... a luas in every county ? I can see it now, 900 years from now, when 30,000,000 people live on the island...
I'm expecting a FG onslaught before any gov is formed. Craic is only beginning
Will be interesting alright.
My prediction; the govt flag changes from a shade of FFG Green, to a tinge of FFG Red.
Seems one of the runners has hit the wall blue. Looking forward to next week….all hell will be unleashed. 😁
In a three-legged race, it doesnt matter if the lad on the left or the lad on the right crosses the line first.
They both win the race.
I actually couldn't be bothered even checking as Im sure its a total bag of spanners as usual
That wouldn't even make sense in real life but it would be a vote winner.
Limerick and Galway are full of fools who are anti bus lane and their solution to public transport is a "LUAS" while happily ignoring that a tram requires a dedicated tram lane on the same road they NIMBY the bus lane on.
Have SF already pulled their manifesto?
I have always talked about polls here in the right understanding of what a poll is. You haven't quite gotten over being checked when you fooled yourself that a poll is the same as an election, have you?
I said last week when we saw the putative FG vote start to fall that FF could easily out strip them. If this story/rumour is correct then SF might very well too if this were to happen in the GE.
Luas for every city like Cork/Limerick/Galway etc would make sense, but every county? they just look stupid
Or maybe like SF they will pull it and fix all the errors