This week at the Paris Motor Show I had a chance to have a 1st look at the BYD Sealion 7. I'll be doing a more detailed review and drive mid November.
I was in BYD dealer yesterday and no mention of this when I asked about a BEV version of Seal U or SUV of SEAL
You’d know all about sub par brands, apparently you drive a BMW, that is whenever your’e not on here.
I do indeed. A 530e mostly. But also a 520d, 535d and an M50D. I’m a bmw fanboy. But I don’t prance around mouthing off like a child as you have done in every other thread.
Glad I’m not the only one that notices it.
you mean the person who mistakenly thought I was someone else and with a BMW.
Anyway I have a company to run, so prance along to the next thread.
BTW I am not the person that is indeed in every thread as per my minimal posting history.
I made no mistake.
I never said you’d a beemer, read my post. And you’ve made more than one post on same.
Off you trot back to your company. And for 327 posts, you’re doing exceptionally well. The majority has been bollox; like I said; consistent. Keep up the good work.
Beemer, Bollix, how civilized of one.
You said I was still banging on about BMW being great all the time, so yes you are mistaken, read your own post.
You will also see that I have criticised Audi which I drive and VW.
You've been told :) :)
Edit - He's edited his post now. must have copped himself on. Although the company is still waiting to be ran…..
Yeah you have, by several people on this forum but you continue.
Good man. That company must be running itself.
Lads, this is childish stuff.
Childish stuff indeed, as per usual this person has to have the last word.
My Mam passed away very recently so please don’t ever engage with me again.
Touché
Pathetic
Yeah you are, by several people on this forum but you continue.
I quoted back what you said, yet you get upset. Please don't give if you cant take.
I'm sorry to hear about your mam.
You edited after I quoted.
Agreed, guilty as charged. I’m done now. RIP to Woodie’s Mam. Sincere condolences. Back on topic.
good looking car. I think some of the Chinese design cars are really showing the European designs up. The Chinese have gone from copying designs to innovative designs that are great to look at.
Priced right this will do well.
The Chinese and Koreans have been making a show of the big German houses for the last few years. VAG, BMW and Merc buried their heads in the sand IMO. They lost touch with their market and we are seeing the fruits of that labour now with them being in trouble somewhat.
When you can buy a BYD, Tesla or Kia that’s built as good, better spec, better warranty, better performance and for much less than the legacies, of course people will love towards them.
As another poster says, it'll be interesting to see how they price them up here. That's obviously key. If by some miracle they were priced as per Germany above above (48k/54k/59k not including grant reduction), then their vastly superior 5yr/160kwarranty would far outshine the 3yr/90k-km VW ID4 offering (just using a similar SUV for comparison).
But something tells me we will end up seeing the NET prices similar to the above.
Yep, no better outfit than MSL to add the Paddy Tax.
…actually a 6 year warranty or 200,000kms with 8 years on the battery and minimum 70% SOH.
That's nuts. With the mileage I do I'd get 4 full years out of the warranty before hitting 200k.
That's really showing up the European manufacturers alright.
….and drivetrain, I believe. As is the case with the seal.
With the usual caveats re online speculation, someone on the Irish EV Facebook page said they had it confirmed to them by BYD today that the Sealion 7 will launch in March.
@Cyrus I think, from memory you were waiting to look at one of these?
BYD North Dublin have some in stock now.
Cheers gumbo
Funnily enough my buddy who is involved much prefers the xpeng but to me the sealiom is a much better looking car will take one for a weekend if I can soon
Just seen your post up on Facebook and was wondering what dealer. Waterford mentioned they are getting them this week aldo. I might give Wexford a ring and see if they are available to view as there must be a few making it to dealers now.
Moving from an i4 M50, I'm hoping the AWD can at least offer something similar performance wise.
Do you mind me asking what your doing with the i4?
Trading or selling privately depending on the offer.