I think it will be FF/FG again with god knows who. Hopefully a left wing party
It will be November 15th
Hildegarde Naughton talking about the country needing a stable government to recover is pretty laughable when her party has been in charge for 14 years
SF probably.
PBP #2 probably.
No. He is saying that SF will have a zero tolerance policy to patients on trolleys. It’s opening him up to being asked how come it hasn’t been fixed in a few years if in government this time around.
So if SF were to be in Govt which won't be formed probably until Jan/Feb 2025 you will blame SF for the crisis in our hospitals 🤣🤣🤣
So who are you voting for if I may ask?
what has possessed David cullinane to say on tv that Sinn Fein will have a zero tolerance policy to patients on trolleys in hospitals in government. Can politicians stop talking in definitive because he will look stupid if during winter 2025 if he’s in government he is minister for health and there are people on trolleys. It’s up there with MLMD saying the 300k house price. It ties you down for it to get brought up.
Ah ok. You weren't affected. I see.
I have zero idea why anyone would vote FF tbh unless they're just blindly following their parents/grandparents.
They don't stand for anything as far as I can see.
And to answer your question I'll certainly not forgive them when the man in charge was complicit in them destroying the country.
ye, more than likely alright
@Cluedo Monopoly
"I have never seen Naughton so animated"
Hope you recorded it. You won't see it for another 5 years
40-45 . Yes I do .
Was I adversely affected by? Not particularly, regardless, how long do you hold someone to account for past mistakes?
And pierse just sitting quietly in the middle with a leave them at it look.
It's embarrassing watching Hildegarde and Chambers shouting over each other. They're like children. Pearse in the middle laughing at them.
What age bracket are you if you don't mind me asking?
Can you not remember them destroying the country?
FF and FG playing up to the cameras to pretend they are so different
We had Micheal in the paper talking about wanting to have a go first at Taoiseach when in Govt with FG
FF and FG candidates outbursts at each other dosn't wash. We even have FF candidates slagging off FF on their record on cancer treatment and housing
All a big charade for them
Pearse grinning like a Cheshire Cat, loving it.
Genuine dislike it seems between these 2 “colleagues “
I have never seen Naughton so animated!
Chambers has a serial killer vibe about him
FF are the only viable option imo. Have historically voted FF going back to the days of Charlie O’Connor so they’ll get my 1 and soc dems 2
All kicking off on the tonight show😀
Hildy Naughton and Jack Chambers locking horns on VM1. Anger there!
It seems a little contrived to be honest but there does seem to be personal enmity there. 2 previous govt whips I believe.
Why are you voting for him?
Chambers says POD is disingenuous 😂 lovely to see. Hopefully they tear lumps out of each other
James Lawless called to the door earlier. Very pleasant. I told him he was getting my number 1 and I jokingly encouraged him to please stay away from the Greens if they form the next government. He asked who else had been canvassing around the area and was surprised when I told him Soc Dems only.
Reading through his literature, I hadn’t realised how academically qualified he is.
Pro-rata, that may not be too far off the mark
he’s right if it’s himself in charge of it! A complete disaster of a minister
Donnelly on prime time saying it would be dishonest to say they can get rid of overcrowding in hospitals in the next 5 years.
Sure in my constituency a shinner was elected in 2020 while on holidays.
It's a joke that someone can maybe win a seat having done absolutely nothing to deserve it.
They could have gotten a lot of their climate and transport policies across the line since those were major portfolios held by the Greens
Not sure my keyboard could handle all the "fails" but please feel free to do that job 👍
Just had a look at Boylesports betting. They don't have betting in all constituencies, just 72 seats, but if the odds are reflected to them 72 seats
FF 20
FG 18
SF 11
Independents 9
SD 5
Labour 4
Independent Ireland 3
PBP 1
Greens 1