Starting a thread for 2025 gigs as they'll likely start rolling in.
I'll arbitrarily throw in Rob Beckett playing the Olympia on the 26th September 2025 which went on sale today.
it’s not. Promoter confirmed that it’s normal standing/seated mix and ticketmaster seating chart is that as well
Still very popular and also it's going to drum up PR with the release of his biopic movie where if the trailer is to be believed, he's played by a CGI chimp.
he's going to be everywhere next year.
Saw Iggy in the Stadium back in 88
It was fully seated right up until Iggy came on stage and all the seats on the flat were f*cked up in the air
BP Fallon was there and lost his wallet in the ensuing melee
one of our party found it and returned it to a very grateful Beep
And the prize for the closest guess….
Still not the full Take That mind
Same, but its not like hes just been trading off on Angels for 25 years.
What I don't like about him is he's always just trying to stay relevant despite very little of his output being new music, which is baffling.
You've got him hawking cat food, an autobiographical movie where he's played by a CGI monkey and a Googlebox-style documentary where he remains nonplussed commenting over footage of himself.
He even popped up on a BBC prime time quiz show - The Wheel - with his wife to answer questions about himself - the answer to the question related to lyrics of his song he couldn't even remember!
For a musician, it's bizarre how little of his output has been related to music in the last 10 years.
He's essentially a national treasure in the UK which is why he can pretty much do what he wants. He doesn't have to do much and he's adored.
When it comes to music, he can bang out the same setlist he's been doing for 10/15 years and the punters go home happy. And because his 'peak' was 20/25 years ago, his fans are still young enough that he can still pack out large venues and will do for years to come. Quality of his stuff aside (which is subjective) he has military-like precision in giving fans exactly what they want at live shows.
I see Amble have sold out the Marquee now as well. They seem very popular relative to how well known they'd be but maybe it's just me!
New age trad music
Have heard their stuff, it's decent, kinda folky too, just don't get how they're able to sell out big venues but there's obviously demand so fair play to them
He does know how to entertain
I saw him last time at CP with Take That
I didn't expect him though as the big announcement
I'd be inclined to say that's the best booking Foggy Notions ever made (based purely on my own musical tastes, before anyone gets on my case!). Fantastic news, and i'll be seeing the same show in Glasgow two days later. I can now do one straight and one not😁
Only fully seated gig i saw in the National Stadium was Pixies in 1990. The chairs went flying fairly sharpish.
Does Robbie still hold the record for the biggest Irish gig ever for his Phoenix Park gig? It was something mad like 140k at it. I know he still holds the UK record for Knebworth. Saw in one of the articles about this gig that he's sold more albums in the UK than any British solo artist in history - that's some stat and in a pub quiz I am sure most would pick someone else like Elton John
Ya 120,000 tickets sold, event had 130,000 at it, crazy stat and unlikely to be broken for a paid event ever in Ireland unless u2 did a one off retirment show
The point still stands, it can be an all seater.
Been to several shows there that was all seater
Saw Amble in Newcastle last night on the UK leg of their current tour.
Sold out, as are the remaining legs this year. There was a great crowd for a Monday night in a small venue (seemed to be plenty of Irish at it).
It was a great gig and they excel at what they do, great craic with the crowd too.
I've booked tickets off the back of it for when they return to Newcastle to a bigger venue in February. I see Kingfishr there on Sunday. As you can tell I am a fan of this type of music.
I know these are not Irish gigs, but I'd urge people to go see them they get the chance.
Weezer confirmed for Trinity Summer Series July 2nd.
Support from Teen Mortgage.
Where’s that from?
Great news if so though! Shame Teen Mortgage are supporting, didn’t like them at all last June.
Prob won't appear till 9.
I heard a radio advert could be wrong but I should mention may have said €79 which is bonkers.
That be a crazy price...guess I'll be the idiot paying it
Official confirmation
That's her nailed on for Glastonbury so....
Already was with her rescheduled Manchester dates.
Headlining Rock Werchter also announced yesterday.
Ticket Prices
€89.90 / €119.90
weezer confirmed. €79.90 plus fees
Not the only one 😂
First summer dates now appearing for both Avenged Sevenfold and Muse. (Tons of Rock, Norway).
Bring back Sunstroke festival. And not let a pandemic get in the way this time 😉
Are tickets to the Trinity series gigs always that expensive? That’s a mad price.
Didn't see this one coming!
Also in Cyprus Avenue and Roisin Dubh the preceding two nights.