Am I alone in thinking its seems to have become a poorly moderated bastion of incels and creeps? The Langers Forum anyway.
crazy place. Best ignored
This spanner. Looks like admin might be finally getting their finger out. This guy can only be Langer Dan.
As long as the government ignores issues affecting working to lower middle class it's prime growth conditions for these extremist scum.
Their influence and numbers will continue to swell
They may have been rejected at the ballot box but the issue of their harrssment of library staff, journalists, politicians, asylum seekers or just anyone they take a dislike to remains.
I wouldn't be so complacent. They've been rejected but I can't see them just going away.
They're not denying their presence just the fearmongering was overblown.
Election results confirmed it, an angry crackpot fringe group correctly rejected by voters.
A common refrain from certain Irish far right sympathisers is to deny that there is an Irish far right. The gaslighting from this pair is typical.
Better craic and more content on Reddit these days.
Getting his @ss handed to him in that thread, at least there's still some decent folk still posting there. He was always a coward.
This guy? Bellend, thats typical of his form all right.
Yeah around then, kind blew up in popularity in 2001-2002 but they used to have some funny enough articles to go with the forum
How long has it been around for, year 2000 or thereabouts? I've never seen any of the very early threads resurface.
I’ve no clue, wouldn’t go in there very often.
They also purged their historical posts though, no?
From a technical perspective, at least they migrated to a proper modern forum platform rather than the shite we have here.
Still there. Current main handle is the RebelRoar though he probably has a few alts as well.
Think Matlock is the only woman posting there now.
And half of those posters are Clare
Liam2Me was similar, always posting some uneducated shite and throwing absolute tantrums when called out.
Does "Langer Dan" still post there? He was always having meltdowns and making a complete tit of himself. Always some RL drama playing out.
Doubt there's anyone under 40 posting there anymore. Reckon its days are numbered.
Seriously? That's a **** shame.
Man I used to absolutely love that place. There was great craic, drinks, PS/Box parties, late night yahoo messenger chat groups for those living abroad or on local night shifts, 5 a side football teams (still have my keepers jersey), and basically an open invite to a massive social circle.
Might as well rename it the MAGA Forum from now on.
I never joined it but visit there a bit. It's like the wild west, but some of the humour on the site is priceless!
Yes, I think that is a fair way of putting it. It was like that 10-15 years ago also.
I tried Reddit Cork as well. The downvoting thing is a form of bullying imo. If you offer an opinion that goes against what the in crowd think, then your opinion will just be downvoted until it's hidden from public view.
I joined in 2008 and i enjoyed my time there up until 2013. After that though things started going downhill. I no longer enjoyed posting there.
The place was starting to have a negative affect on my life and so i left. I have no regrets about that decision but there was great memories as well, and i met some great people there too.
I used to post there and there's some great posters on the sports forum. A handful of trolls though dragged the site into the gutter.
The admins refuse to do anything about some of the trolls there. It's sad because it was a great site back in the day.
From the opposite direction, Reddit's Cork forum is mixture of a distilled progressive dogmas and the Nihilist mindset of posters that don't take anything seriously. At least Boards has still a measure of balance compared to both.
Was absolutely fantastic around 2002 to 2007. **** me but there were some ridiculous piss ups and life time friends made