Someone certainly has a thing for fecking around with the traffic flow on the Mr Price.Homesavers side of the wondrous shopping complex. In the recent past you could drive down the road to Homesavers/Corcorans etc and then drive straight across to the Mr Price side. Now that some smart-arse has decided to block the way by planting some "sticks" so blocking the route, you have to drive back down the road to the Manor West bottleneck, and try to make your way onto the road that takes you to Soundstore and eventually to Mr Price.
Are people supposed to pull out the "sticks" and put them back when they've driven through the gap, and suffer the wrath of whoever decided to plant them there in the first place?
It seems so feckin petty.
I remember that being blocked off a while back too and thinking how stupid it was. It had been opened up again, but why is it closed off now? Its a pain in the *ss up there as it is! That bottleneck needs to be sorted out, it really puts me off going to the Soundstore side for anything, just for how hard it is to get out. I know its easier to turn left from the bookshelf, but even then its a pain. No logic to the place.
It seems to be very random, I've been recently where it was cut off and then next time it was open again, don't know what or why the pattern of closure is but it's a nuisance!
THey finally open the new road out in fenit. The bend is gone now.its a nice job.They laid the new surface today.
Oh Must take a spin out!
I seen yet another Barbers has opened in Castle Street.
Just what we need 😁.
Rathass was at a standstill today heading into town. A car rear ended a bus. Car bore the brunt.
where? a new one opened next to Benners hotel, but that's there a few months now. Meant to be very good too!
Traffic in Tralee has just got worse and worse. There's no quiet time of day anymore! Even at 7pm there's a lot of traffic.
Try living in Dublin.😁 An hour for me to get to work 5km away. Can get 10km in 10 minutes here.
lived in Dublin for 4 years! Glad I moved back! But the traffic has increased a lot here, especially since Covid!
That's the one. Only noticed it yesterday
yeah, they opened during the summer.
Reading that an elderly woman was stabbed at the Eden Court apartments opposite bus station/Corrib Oil on Monday. Is anyone safe any more??!! Hope she recovers!
https://m.independent.ie/regionals/kerry/tralee-news/elderly-woman-rushed-to-hospital-following-stabbing-incident-in-kerry/a1962500680.html
Lots of Ukrainians in there
The nationality shouldn't matter.
I never said it did.just pointed out a fact
Work going on in the street front unit of the old shopping mall. Seems to be something going in there. God please not another phone or vape shop!!!
Relax.it won't be either. Guaranteed to be a barber🤣
WTAF, "A man has been spoken to by gardaí in relation to the investigation into the incident"
Nationality has everything got to do with it, as the woman is described as a non national more than likely Ukrainian, have reporters been told to word articles a certain way if they aren't Irish, we have enough of our own stabbymcstabbers, everything now is PC, no calling a spade a spade.
The guards spoke to him, if that was a irish person he would be up the steps and his photo on k eye yesterday. It's kept very quiet
Guards need to take witnesses statements etc.
Anyone know what the crack is in Tarbert? Were the gang local or did they come on from another area?
It's probably a bit of both. It's "strange" that after apparently getting 50 phone calls, the Guards didn't show up until all the perps had gone. It must have been a health & safety issue. 😛
Edit.
It looks like at least one person was grabbed by the Guards, so it wasn't all a waste of time. 😛
Gardaí pursuing lines of inquiry after Tarbert disturbances | RadioKerry.ie | RadioKerry.ie
If people don't get immediate full details of every incident that takes place they assume that foreigners are involved. The fact that immediate full details are never given about any incident no matter who's involved doesn't enter into it. There always has to be a cover-up conspiracy. 😛
https://www.radiokerry.ie/news/woman-treated-for-serious-injuries-following-incident-at-tralee-home-407036
Ms kelleher didn't put her name to this one, one 70 year old stabbed another injured, yet in the indo a male was spoken too.
They're hardly putting single African males with older Ukrainian woman, also if guards softly spoke to a male, the woman hardly stabbed herself, someone who stabs a 70 year old should be deported full stop.
Also what is it with Kerry and meth?
https://www.dundalkdemocrat.ie/news/national-news/1644948/woman-arrested-in-kerry-meth-lab-drug-bust
It's probably just as well they don't plaster names all over the place if they can't decided who was involved. At one stage it looked like two old woman had an argument, and then we hear that a man was involved. The journalists must have crap sources and publish articles with the wrong info.
As for the Kerry Meth thing, thats Killarney. That one looks like the meth lab was just getting started, and all the time effort and money were wasted because it got raided too soon. 😛
It sounds like it could have been a domestic incident with that stabbing…?
What were the fireworks tonight?
There is a Circus festival on this weekend tying in with Halloween & Samhain. There were fireworks on around 7pm on Friday evening. Great crowd down there by all accounts.