How the sport is played at the top level does not need to be solved by rules changes. It can be solved by tactical changes.
Plus, these rule changes are astonishing to me because, to anyone that has played the game, it should be obvious what the consequences are, especially with the changes to the scoring zone and 4 point goal changes.
Edit: dont want to derail this thread any further, apologies
Well the lads attempted dismissal of Celtic in Italy tonight didn't exactly go to plan. They have a weirdly distanced position on probably the most Irish club on the planet outside of Ireland.
that’s true actually!
They have a weirdly distanced position on probably the most Irish club on the planet outside of Ireland.
There's nothing Irish about a Scottish club.
Apart from it being founded by an Irishman.
Definitely the most Irish leaning British club anyway.
Reminds me of the Stewart Lee joke about the “gentleman bombers” of the IRA: “They didn’t think they were British, but they were.”
Eoin’s audio book comment after that clip from Paddy Joe Burke was fantastic, he’d been sitting on that one for a while I’d imagine
”Miguel Delaney and Jonathan Wilson join us for an experimental slot we are calling Trying to Stay Positive..”
Picked the wrong guests so, lads It’s pretty gormless to call a Scottish club made up of largely Scottish nationalist supporters British when you’re Irish of all nationalities.
It’s pretty gormless to call a Scottish club made up of largely Scottish nationalist supporters British when you’re Irish of all nationalities.
Scotland is part of Great Britain and Celtic is a British club. They voted to stay part of the Union recently.
Let's not forget they do work for the Irish Times!
I doubt that too many Celtic supporters voted to stay in the Union.
What about Hibs?
Club in Scotland playing in the Scottish league system last time I checked.
Shots fired at Judas Wilson today.
Yeah what other Podcasts were they referring to regarding Wilson, anyone know?
So there's nothing Irish about them then?
Haven't listened yet but I guess Joe Molloy's new one?
He's been on with Joe Molloy on the Indo's new pod. He used to be on OTB occasionally, unsure if he still contributes there.
It annoys me way more than it should when SC regulars turn up on other Irish pods/shows.
ye could just state whatever fact you clearly want to say instead of trying to bait me.
Whatever about Celtic being founded by an Irishman, the reason the SC lads and most normal people laugh at Celtic is because they are part of a 1/2 team farmers league with brutal football that seems to exist just so idiots can abuse each other every week, especially in a sectarian way.
When I see a person in a Celtic jersey, I make several assumptions about them and none of them are good.
That says more about you than the person wearing the Celtic jersey tbh.
I've no great love for Celtic but their fans are not afraid to stand for what they believe in which is something that should be applauded.
Probably more used as a vehicle for sectarianism in the north more than over there too. Have you spent much time in Glasgow?
Episodes like today’s, when it’s just the lads talking shite, are the best
Ken really doesn't take kindly to listeners emailing in disagreeing with his opinion
Ye? I'm just trying to figure out what kind of logic would lead you to say something so silly
So no? Youll just try for more bait. Good stuff.
I'd say he could care less but that's not entertaining.
Id be surprised if he could care less. Personally think he couldn't care less.
As much as Murph can annoy me at times with his interjections, some are gold .....…. 'He's not a precog'