Reported missing on 30th August after not being seen for 2 days. He’s 8 years old. Why would you leave it 2 days before reporting it?
https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2024/1016/1475727-drogheda-investigation/
Mod - Move on from the statutory rape comments please, it's not relevant
So Kyran's mother and grandmother actively covered it up and used a "decoy" child and got away with for 2 years. They probably would have gotten away with altogether if Kyran's father wasn't involved as he was only reported missing when he got full custody.
I presume the dad was chasing access so this is a major state failing as well as an awful tragedy. The mother and grandmother are despicable.
You tried this shtick already. Victim she aint.
I think that was I told Ya's point.
You've clearly never had any dealings with the apparatus of the state if you didn't already know the answer to that question.
Apologies to @I told ya I missed the full context.
And the new partner involved if his child was being passed of as Kyran. God love the poor lad and the other three children (the two sisters and the partner's child). Imagine how they feel if they know what happened.
If you think this is a simple "mommy and granny are evil, daddy is good" situation, you're dreaming.
There's serious wrong-doing all over the show, including daddy, mommy, granny, social workers, wider family - and a system which allows a 16 year old to push out a baby and then take it home without serious oversight into the child and wider family welfare.
Someone mentioned the number of children in Tulsa care who go missing. Lots go missing. Most are found, or reappear themselves, quickly. Some for longer - there were 34 missing as at a point in time in May. Of those, two-thirds were in the Separated Children Seeking International Protection service - ie asylum seekers. That's why no one gives a toss.
source: https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-41417311.html
If it wasn't for the father actually trying to contact his son none of this woulda come to light.
Such bitterness shown in your posts towards teenage mothers and "fathers" but very little compassion for this kid, weird.
What exactly has the father done wrong? He fought for custody of his son for 2 years, like all fathers should, his actions are the only thing that allowed this whole **** show to be revealed.
He fought for 2 years.
So didn't for the six years before that.
And he had sex with a sixteen year old. IMHO that should preclude him ever having custody of any child.
Bitterness towards social workers who didn't do their jobs, yup. And towards a system that fails children birthed by children.
Bitterness towards rapists and their apologists, absolutely.
Bitterness towards teen mothers? Not sure where you get that from. Ye are the ones blaming her.
Compassion for the child is totally irrelevant at this point. He's dead or trafficked.
Mod Edit: Warning applied for ignoring mod instruction
What age is the father? Then and now? What background, level of mental ability, maturity and family circumstances?
If you know some reason why he deserves condemnation for the likely death of his child who he didn't have custody of or clearly didn't even know the whereabouts or circumstances of then either spit it out or desist with this nasty line of innuendo and vile dirt.
If you know none of the answers to the questions above then cop yourself on,
Or just - like, try to be a human being...
It's so weird and depraved to attack the one person out of all the public bodies and relatives who appears to have tried to do something positive for that poor child.
You don't know what he did or didn't do. You don't know what age he was when she got pregnant.
So if two 16 year olds have sex, neither should ever be allowed have custody of a child? That's outrageous.
Of course people are blaming her, the poor child in her custody is dead, probably has been for a long time and she apparently went to great lengths to cover it up. But you seem to want to place blame on the father, again, that's outrageous.
Where is the mother and grandmother claiming he is? Are both still in custody, were they arrested?
Do you know them? Perhaps the father was 15 or 16 himself at the time?
He also could have been fighting for the child for 8 years for all we know. Or maybe he had joint custody of Kyran for the first 6 years and then went to court when that was withdrawn.
The last 2 lines of your post are quite frankly disgusting. You should be ashamed to write something like that.
What a bizarre thing to say. Compassion is irrelevant because someone is dead? Or alive but trafficked?
Is anybody in custody for this?
Why is this coming out via the Newry Slabber and not an actual news site?
Attention seeking nonsense.
It really is.
NNot Sure if it is trollingnor not, but either way it is particularly nasty.
What age is the father??
I presume you "know" the father wasn't also a underage at the time. Or are you just choosing a particularly bizarre line
Because news sites have to follow rules that random Facebook accounts are less bothered about, specifically in relation to presenting gossip and unsubstantiated rumour as 'news'.
There's already one apology and retraction on that page in relation to this case so obviously they got something very wrong.
If it were the father suspected of this they be dragged through the media gutter and rightly so. How many women have gotten away with this kind of thing before and for it to be labelled as a mental health crisis. Yet fathers have gotten the full life sentence and ended up in Mountjoy rather than the Central Mental Hospital. Rightly so also.
When we hear sources in the Gardai stating this is a sensitive case and needs to be treated carefully you would worry where it will go in terms of criminal investigations. It's not sensitive to the young boy anymore is it? He is presumed murdered and deserves justice. Anyone with involvement including a parent or relatives should be treated as suspects accordingly.Like any other murder investigation. To hell with their feelings and having a sensitive approach.
This is exactly what they need to do, haul in anyone suspected of being involved, explain to them just how much trouble they're now in and one of them will turn on the rest and spill the beans.
Imagine being this boys father right now.
Two years of fighting for custody of his son that we know of. He finally gets the result he needs and two days before he is due to see his son, the child is reported missing, a few weeks later he finds out not only is he missing, he hasn't been seen for two years and was most likely dead the whole time he was fighting for him and worse again his family that he was fighting against knew all along.
Horrific and pure evil.
Mod Edit: Warning Issued for ignoring mod instruction
I can see this thread being locked soon with all of this speculation and accusations of paedophilia and unlawful killing against identifiable individuals without any proof!
Isn't it possible that the father was also 16
Do you have any proof to your claims the childs father is a rapist and a paedophile? That's a serious claim to make with no proof.
As for the rest of your post, just wow, Olympic level mental gymnastics to absolve the mother of blame.