It seems like a Jewish right wing are determined to start a Middle East war and WWIII . Israel is the equivalent of a Fascist state and it’s time to call them out as such .
Well that's good to know. I don't know too many memes to be honest. Fun stuff I hear.
All the same, the USA have stood idly by while Israel are violating international law and human rights on a continual basis. Actually that's not true, they have flooded Israel with arms to carry out their war crimes. All the aid agencies have said that Israel are blocking aid shipments for a long time. This is not allowed under international law.
So let's not get all happy clappy for the White House just yet. There must be an election soon. I am sure the people burned alive yesterday will be delighted with the US "threat". For people, I meant muslims.
This is a clear electioneering ploy. Bidens total, open ended support to the israeli genocide is damaging to Dem election hopes. They need to somehow trick voters into thinking they don't support the genocide, while continuing to support it. Inside 30 days, the US election will be over and the it will be back to business as usual.
So jobs are more important than innocent lives now?
If Trump wins he will probably just demand a whole strip of sea shore is handed over to Trump hotels in perpetuity, from the river to the sea
Or else he would threaten to nuke Lebanon
For however awful Biden has been on multiple issues, things can get exponentially worse if Trump wins in November, watch Netanyahu day after the election results
I don’t represent the electorate
But very interested in seeing which party would run on “help Gaza, feck jobs in Ireland” policy in upcoming elections
I was asked earlier if I be willing to pay more taxes for more Defence forces spend (I said yes)
With that precedent set, Would you willingly become unemployed to help Palestine?
This is why such a bill won't be passed. If vital components flow between those plants in Israel and Ireland that would make Leixlip unviable then no government is going to destroy the lives of thousands of it's citizens for some foreign cause. Simple as that.
After Iran who will Israel then attack ??
Turkey ? Egypt ? Jordan ? …. Ukraine maybe ?
Israel the murder machine that never gets tired of killing people especially children ☹️
more likely they will just attack some enemies in Syria or Iraq. Really there is no clear path to peace or victory for Israel so it is uncertain where this current bout of conflict will end.
They'll just on killing people basically until theyve everyone killed to satisfy their evil blolodhungry hatreds!
It was a double-defence - there's no proof that the IDF was involved but, if the IDF was involved, it was unintentional.
Because the IDF is the military of the only Jewish-majority country.
That's just mind numbingly stupid.
If you disagree with what a nation's military is doing in a war, ESPECIALLY when it's engaging in war crimes, it doesn't mean you are against the entirety of the people of that nation.
SMH
🙄
More confetti
So we can't question the actions of the Iranian government, or ISIS or the Taliban because that would be Islamaphobic?
Yes. They always have been. A mortgage and 2 kids will soften your principles like nothing else.
That whole "great satan" thing was actually from the ayatolla khomeni. The little satan was the Brits.
https://www.bbc.com/news/live/cjwdx0y5nj9t
So that gives the murderous bastards another 29 days of unfettered slaughter to be getting on with
No. He said that they did their investigation and the IDF weren't in the area that day. Only for him to be shown satellite photos of that day by a very trusted organisation showing that the area was full of tanks.
Stop trying to lie for him.
Agreed, and Trump is even more pro-Israel. In the long run this is not going to change at all.
Aragh will ye cop on. Trade sanctions against Israel will not bring Ireland economically to its knees. Values are important you know. Nothing to do with Intel but I am a great believer that if you don't believe your employer is ethical, you should leave and find another.
Couple pages ago we were told people won’t vote for increase in taxes to support our Defence Forces
Now we gone to being told that people should be proud to lose their jobs to support <insert whatever middle eastern country is on fire this week>
Interesting
Hamas' ally Russia has done exactly what you suggest in Ukraine.
I'm not suggesting setting any precedent: Hamas and its allies - including Russia - have made it clear that the entire concept of international law and laws of war are totally meaningless. Ukraine and Israel (who are fighting the same nexus of nasties) IMHO should be supplied with as much materiel as they need, without preconditions.
A few interesting snippets from Haaretz.
Haaretz:
Yeah that's daft. Read it again. Not what I said. A little honesty please. Never mentioned middle east.
I'll give you one example - I would never work for Apple because of their work practices. I do choose my employers carefully.
Do you have many values?
There is an election coming up
let’s see whom runs on “values” that leads to people losing livelihoods over Gaza
And let’s see whom runs on increasing funding for defence forces
Why are your posts so all over the shop?? Will you settle yourself. We are talking about ethical employers (a distraction/tangent you folks like) and you are responding with Elections/Livelihoods/Defence funding. Whatever chief. You answered my question, adds up.
See couple of pages back where I was told people won’t vote for increase in taxes to support DF
Now we are told that people would happily accept a much extreme scenario of losing their jobs over Middle East
I think everyone else recognises that what you think is logic is actually a non-sequitur.
That people are against tax raises to pay for one thing does not mean they are devoid of all principle. For example, you might be against putting 1c on the standard tax rate to build loads more bike sheds for every public sector worker, but I wouldn't necessarily assume from that alone that you would turn a blind eye to genocide.
This woman should lose her 'diplomatic' immunity
The documents show that the Oct 7th attacks had been in the works for many years. They were not a response to any recent event.
And yes, a lot of this conflict is about whether Israel in its entirety and its 7 million Jews should be allowed to exist, unlike other conflicts such as the Troubles referenced earlier, which were not existential in nature.
A lot of the discourse to this point has painted Israel as though that nation is run by cartoon villains that are just bombing kids for s***s and giggles. War crimes, maybe, but it's nowhere near as simple as portrayed by some.
You are right about one thing though, the government of Israel has some questions to answer about how it was caught unaware on the 7th of October last year.