I enjoyed the Keely interview, but couldn't help think that he considered himself a much more talented player than he actually was.
I think the point is that when it came up it was said that Ken is "off for the week" when the reality is that he is off for 2 weeks. That's fine obviously but they could have been a little more accurate in the messaging or were they protecting subs at the start of the month ? Did they avoid saying Kens off on his hols for 2 weeks, we catch up to him then.
or were they protecting subs at the start of the month?
I highly doubt the number of people that would unsub because Ken is missing would make a material difference to them. They also announced he was missing yesterday i.e. in September i.e. before Octobers sub is taken so your conspiracy theory doesn't really stand up to logic there.
I doubt they put much thought into saying Ken was missing last week or this week.
His attitude towards Irish teams playing European football was incredibly small-minded.
I'm glad Ken is off whilst all this Utd chat is going on because it's the same talk that took place for the entirety of last season and most of the summer.
If you want to talk around in circles about ETH for 2 seasons straight, get onto Tik tok and watch Goldbridge or people like him!
Its not the lads fault but as pod fodder it's pretty repetitive alright.
is Mark Horgan gone from 2nd captains? The new jingles are very crap imitations of his. An embarrassing attempt by Branno I presume.
Definitely still with Second Captains, but just working on other projects I think.
If there was one thing that would ever make me cancel my sub, it's the audiobeds. We're still listening to Wegner and Kerr ones that are about 20 minutes long years after they were relevant.
Dam I love the old audio beds (i.e. the Mark Horgan ones) it's the newer ones that are mainly garbage.... for me.
They're struggling without Ken, typically shorter pods and the longer audiobeds are whipped out.
Wegner left Arsenal in 2018 (6 years ago) and that audio bed predates his leaving. I think that it should have been retired many years ago when it became outdated and irrelevant
Some very strong rumours online that Ken has actually left Second Captains and he will be announcing/starting “The Ken Early Experience” next month exclusively on Rumble.
Did You Smash It should be able to provide more info on this, like he did last time Mark was working on another project.
You mean there's another place on the internet where middle-aged men discuss their niche podcast??
Sign me up
People won't be complaining when we get some of Ken's Japan travel stories.
People being upset they’re discussing football news on their daily football news podcast is next level Boards.ie brain stuff
I heard he’s setting up an OnlyFans
What audio beds are Brannos? Just wondering what the timeline is of the transition from Mark Horgan to Branno.
I can never get enough of the Roy Keane one with Johnny Cash's Hurt, the Richard Keys one and the Shane Curran one with Kanye West. They all Mark Horgan?
The 'Dublin happened' and 'what Ken ate night before a run' are similarly timeless
todays audio bed is also masterfully well put together, with a cracking backing track
Yesterday was a sneaky politics pod.
I think these are all older ones which pre-date Branno. Particularly the Shame Curran on is going back a few years. I'm open to correction of anyone else weighs in.
My favourite is the Pat Spillane, 'fellas with earpieces stuck in their ear…as Mick O'Connell alluded to…God save us!' and the Ken one 'Thierry Henry has handled the ball basketball style'. Both very old now.
Predictably Ken thinks this is a penalty because Burn has “hooked his leg” in the forwards path.
https://x.com/lea_efc/status/1842645172854645180?s=46&t=M-EGdU8vr-bNuKyNUg6tmQ
No. Not for me
maybe he didn’t see that angle but i suspect its just one of his distracting contrarian takes.
Murph’s interjection with the Jim Gavin story 🙄
He belongs with the 2 Johnnies….or similar yokels.
Jaysus lads, they really struggled without Ken..glad we got a recap today about arsenals dark arts v city almost two weeks ago! It really isn't worth a toss without Ken.
Murph’s interrupting during Ken’s sumo story was next level annoying