The 32-player field for the 2024 BoyleSports World Grand Prix has been confirmed!
The top eight players on the PDC Order of Merit will be seeded for this year's double-start event!
http://bit.ly/24WGPField
Draw has taken place.
Battle of the Lukes will be a semi-final if it happens. (Or I guess a final if Woody somehow makes it all the way there)
1st Round draw
----
Josh, what is this starting on D19 shenanigans.
Mardle tipping Rock to get to the final and he crashes out after first game 😂
Twice now tonight we've seen 10 darts needed to double-in.
He looks about 15
Standard for Mardle. He's got a hard on for Rock
Bunting will be kicking himself
5 legs in: Bunting whitewash inbound!
8 legs in: Parity
12 legs in: Humph wins
Sky, there's only an hour left of the broadcast window, why is there a match debrief happening, we still have two games left to play.
Littler gone early from another major
MvG just threw a 180 when on 186, then misses three at D3, and gets whitewashed.
A few shocks tonight
Didn't expect that from MVG, one of his worst performances on the big stage
Really open tournament now
Was nonsensical and rightly called out on commentary. He may never win another world title with so many currently at or above his level and several more coming through. You would not bet your house on him to beat any of the top 32 now not like a few years ago. He could do with a break, skip the premier league etc otherwise he may be gone in a couple of years i fear..
I believe he also tipped MvG to win the tournament. An all-timer of a week for Wayne.
What a time to miss the board entirely there Joyce…
Great comeback on from Asp though..
And now Joyce busts 76! It's all falling apart…
That deflection there could cost Nathan.
Or not... Dominating this leg
Jaysus! Going for the drama here tonight
phwoar that D6 bust almost cost it
Fantastic match. Right down to the last. Could have gone either way.
Gando well bet
This is fiery
Gezzy going the same way…
Great first set from Wade and De Decker so far. Both avg 100
De Decker comes across well, seems a humble chap
All three sets went 3-2, harsh on Wade I think