We have Oasis for two nights in Croke Park, so that leaves 4 nights free i think?
So who will we see filling those slots (maybe Oasis x 2 more?)
And the Aviva - who are the likely candidates for there?
Eminem maybe?
Boom......not a bad shout 😄
I think she'll have no bother with 1 night but 2 might be a stretch. Any idea what to expect price wise?
Ticket prices:
Tickets €49.90 / €59.90 / €99.90 / €109.90 / €129.50 / €141.25
Those €50 and €60 tickets will be non existent. €100-€150 will be proper prices
Fair play to her - big tent at EP in 2018 to a stadium tour 2025, not bad
she was MainStage before pharell and massive attack
Super at Glasters.
Cheers - that seems fair enough TBH
Dua Lipa was first gig post lockdown I was at. March 2022 3Arena I think?
Good craic, standard pop show, dancers, lip synching, but wouldn't rush back. Will be a good day out for gangs of girls on the lash.
TM up to their old tricks for the UK shows, nothing available at all. Find that very hard to believe.
nah she sold out two nights in Wembley weeks ago. One night in anfield was always going to fly out on presale. I’m sure she will add a few more anfield shows to cater to north of England
One kiss is the unofficial anthem of Liverpool football club, tickets were always going to fly out for a field.
Bumping this stadium/outdoor shows thread to see if anyone has any updated thoughts on who might play Marlay Park next summer?
I know people have mixed feelings about it as a venue and transport etc but I'm close to it and we were spoilt with so many great gigs in 2024
Sam fender, Sabrina carpenter, Olivia rodrigo, lana del Rey all about in June and I’m sure some will end up at marlay
Sabrina Carpenter has 2 gigs in 3arena in March next year, sam fender next month and olivia rodrigo played 6 months ago. I think its too quick for them, especially for sabrina
nah they all sold out there recent/upcoming shows in no time. All of them would comfortably enough do the business at marlay park for June/July shows
Reckon Eminem or Linkin Park are good shouts for Marley Park.
It is usually more reserved for the outdoor rock gigs but with Iron Maiden at Malahide, not sure who else could fit the bill.
Looks like Muse are lining up some summer festival gigs.
I don't think they could do a stadium to be fair.
I'm a huge fan btw. Kilmainham or Marley.
With 2 Oasis and 1 Robbie show at Croke Park, that’s probably it for next year?
Dua and Lana at Aviva. Maybe 1 more act to be announced?
Never know, Croke Park had more than 3 this year
Not sure who else is touring 'stadiums' next year
any
any word on Sam fender support?
war on drugs doing it in London and Newcastle
Wunderhourse.. Worth checking out. Decent band.
Edit: Thought you were talking about the gig in the Point
Sam fender hasn’t announced any summer shows here. Could easily be announcing one next week or as equally be headlining EP
War on drugs are not doing all shows but CMAT is, great exposure for her
I'd imagine hand was made over fist on the Oasis gigs. They might play it nicey nicey with the Croke Park residents and leave it at 3.
6 shows in croke park in 2024 was an extreme. Has to be balance between legally permitted 3 and extra ones for residents sake
Agree. Probably couldn't headline a single day stadium gig in Ireland. Oddly! They can in the likes of Italy and some other countries. Hopefully they pop up at an Irish festival playing headline on night 1 or 2 or a 3 night festival or even not as a headline act. Would love to see them play something like Slane or Marley Park.
They played Marlay Park as headline in 2008 (was at it). Different times so not sure it'd sell out now.
Didn't sell out the field in Belfast 5 years ago? with Biffy Clyro as support who can do both Dublin and Belfast arenas on their own.
7 years ago. muse have only done 3 point depot shows in last 12 years with most recent being a year ago. They aren’t frequent visitors to ireland and probably taking the wise decision only to play here once per album.