I'm glad that you are now calling it a theory instead of a conspiracy theory.
Again, my lived experience and that of many here, would disagree with the results of that research and question the methodology of it.
Classic conspiracy theory language. There are always "Questions".
https://re-turn.ie/re-turn-teams-up-with-professional-organiser-sarah-reynolds-to-create-clever-storage-hacks-for-bottles-and-cans/
Are we sure this article isn't a parody? It's like a talk you would give to primary school children. Hey kids, lets play a fun game and save the planet! Next they'll be telling us to make spaceships out of the containers.
Yeah, especially about this scheme in it's entirety…………
Sure there was talk of the thrill and wonder of Re-Turn a few days ago 😂. They know themselves it's a turd so this kind of contrary nonsense is the best they can come up with.
It's the same sound his brain makes
Sarah used work in RTE.
Now she charges €197 + VAT for a 1 hour home consultation.
Can you tell us what she got paid for this work?
Was the contract put out to tender?
Loads of red flags. And only yesterday we had lads on here saying nobody can pocket cash from this.
How soon until she networks her way onto the late late show to promote "landing spaces" for return bottles.
And what's the hack by the way?
Watch her Instagram video and then list the "few ideas" she is giving us please.
As I said before I don't care about any of this stuff. Where you see red flags, I see bits of coloured fabric blowing in the wind. Give this a try and report back. Reach out and they'll be there.
"Re-turn has created an FAQ page on the website for any questions which consumers, retailers and producers may have, and they are strongly encouraged to reach out to info@re-turn.ie if they have any further queries."
This unnecessary blatant wastage is exactly why "not for profit" and "not a quango" are completely meaningless.
We need transparency on exactly how many of our deposits are being hoarded and how this money is spent.
Apparently she's a "Professional Organiser" with "12 years of experience in the Home Organisation industry" 😂
Jaysus wept.
Id say if Sarah got €10000 for showing us how to do what we all do anyway you would lap it up.
Oh I'm sure the companies involved knew what they were doing alright.
My point is they made a mistake not realising that customers would see through the price increase.
Ah but she was trained by Julie Morgenstern herself!
This is too funny now the way there's lads on here trying to defend this nonsense.
Landing spaces.
It would be more hilarious if there werent 10s of millions of euro in deposits waiting to be pilfered.
Were Home Organisers part of the public consultation for this scheme? Maybe its mentioned in the Circular Economy legislation 😂
That article is actually embarrassing.
Defending it is a new level of green party fanaticism.
You'd swear we were throwing our bottles on the floor for storage until Julie Morgensterns prodigee came up with "landing spaces"
Your grand, thanks all the same 😊
So you haven't watched it yet you are on here telling us she has "a few ideas"
Just list her few ideas to make the current scheme work please and quit deflecting.
From that famous link.
"
Consumers may return containers to a retailer that takes them back over the counter (manual), or through the use of a Reverse Vending Machine (RVM).
OK Boardies-Please step forward with your "over the counter (manual return) experiences!
Our resident ReScam apologists are running for cover after defending Sarah's "ideas"
Didn't bother watching her video just pressed the "auto defend" button.
I dunno, this latest PR move is depressing on every level. Do they think we are all as easily distracted as some might be?
Relax.
I get the message loud and clear.
You're not impressed with Sarah's contribution at all at all.
He he.
List the few ideas you spoke of please.
Sh1t or get off the pot kid.
Yes of course. But what would you do with them?
Can’t believe how busy this thread can get!
Re-claimed €4.45 yesterday from my usual Aldi. As usual, forgot to redeem the voucher when I got to the till but it is just a first world problem.
if,you don't need it then pm it,haha
There's no expiry date on them but there might be an issue with print fading if you keep them too long.
Also I found out the other day that Tesco will redeem them in any branch not just the one you returned the containers to.
Now wait a minute. No one mentioned Julie Morgenstern (praise her). Game changer for me.
I used to park my car upstairs until JM (praise her) came up with the idea to park outside. Lads, I cannot tell you how much space this has saved in the house. Well, approx 1 car's worth of space, actually. If landing spaces are her new thing then I am all in.
Oh JM (praise her), bequeath upon us the correct method for storing our empty containers, lest we are inefficient in our storage or woefully inept in the pristine condition our containers must be in. Allow us also, JM (praise her) to learn from Sarah, your organisational representative on earth. May she reign in power and in glory forever and ever, JM.
It is indeed a First World problem, but we have a First Class solution.
"Voucher plan. Once you’ve completed the return, remember to claim your cash back or have a plan for your store voucher. If you set up a habit to bring back bottles and cans just before a food shop, use your voucher during this purchase. If saving your vouchers, consider a small wallet for organising vouchers and keep this in an accessible place like a car glove box or bag."
In fairness the RTE genepooler is a genius.
Imagine bringing the cans to the RVM before going grocery shopping, when you are going to the vicinity of the machine about your business anyway.
Before this people used go to the RVM, drive home then back down to the same store to buy their groceries and spend the voucher.
None of us would have thought of doing both our shopping and using the RVM at the same time.
It's important, because people could lose their vouchers. If they are the absent minded sort who forget about them between the machine and the shop checkout, they would easily mislay them. And then the money goes to the Big Bosses of DRS.
An uncashed voucher is the same as a non returned can or bottle. Of course they are both good for processing at any future time, but the bottles and cans are more durable than the vouchers, and less likely to get lost. Using the Voucher Plan at least minimises the danger of losing them.