I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
No one needs to fill out a Garda vetting form at a station.
Most of it is online anyway these days.
Was also told by someone dealing with it that they don't use soft intelligence here but the north does
Makes a big difference in general if still true
He must of got cold as mammy picked him up early from School.
Maybe he realised the Guards were on the way to lift him and bring him back to Court?
If he doesn't go to Court today as instructed , is that just another "contempt of court" action or can a bench warrant be raised for his arrest for failure to appear?
This is ridiculous.
The Gardai should have been at his house this morning at 6:30am to pick him up, or if not there, at the school at 9am.
There is no bench warrant. As far as I know the Gardaí have been asked to escort him, which is resource sensitive. It could simply be there aren’t enough staff or that Enoch has an arrangement to appear this afternoon.
I know that one hasn't been issued yet and that he has until the end of the day to get to court.
Just wondering what options are available to the Judge if he fails to show up.
You do Martina and Sean a great disservice. They begat 10, namely: Ammi, Elijah, Enoch, Esther, Isaac, Jemima, Josiah, Keren, Kezia, and Simeon. Next think you'll be accusing them of using artificial contraception or some other ungodly abomination.
Five or six of these are unashamed attention seekers, the others keep a somewhat lower profile, most of the time anyway.
The judge can then issue a bench warrant which is then sent to the local station. It can take several days to be acted upon. It's at the judge's discretion though. Courts are on holidays so it might not be the same judge. Another judge could just decide to have him sent straight to jail. It sounds like a game of monopoly I know!
Apologies if this was already posted
No such thing as a Bean Garda any more Sean - they're all just Gardai now.
Shock, horror, disgrace etc..
I can understand the handiness of doing things online but does that not leave the opportunity for some-one with mischief in mind to get "vetted" without any official guarantee that the applicant and named person are the same individual? What's the point in setting up a vetting procedure of people if the authority NEVER has a first person look at the applicant submitting the application? Are photographs of the applicant needed to be attached to the form at the time of application?
I withdraw my scurrilous allegation.
at the school at 9am.
Since the DPP refused to prosecute the cretin, the Guards in West Meath are having absolutely nothing to do with this case.
They were rang by the school again last week and refused to attend.
Absolutely shameful how the school has been left high and dry.
I'm sure the school are more then aware that Gardai don't have a role in a civil matter.
Has he said that though or is it just your interpretation of what he's doing?
It's up to the employer who requests the vetting to identify the person.
Hammer. Nail. Head.
Say if you're hiring Joe Bloggs to work for you. They fill out vetting for Joe Bloggs, DOB 01/1970. And that information is returned to you from the Gardaí. It's still up to you, as the hiring person, to satisfy yourself that the person in front of you is, in fact, Joe Bloggs. That's why you usually provide a passport or similar when being hired.
Since when did the Gardai call to people's homes to taxi them to court? There is no warrant issued as yet.
Moot.
The school don't have that luxury, it's incumbent on them to protect staff and children, they assessed this guys presence as a health and safety issue, the first phone call should always be the emergency services regardless of what civil case is in the courts.
Joe Bloggs has to present themselves to whoever is hiring them with a couple of forms of ID.
The hiring person then verifies that Joe Bloggs is indeed who he says he is.
The hiring person then passes the this to the Garda vetting unit.
They then send an online form back to Joe Bloggs to fill out with details of where they live/lived, convictions etc etc.
The Gardai then verify all this information, for example check if Joe Bloggs was ever charged with something while living at 6 Main Street, Tullamore, between September 2015 and August 2020.
Once there are no issues the individual becomes Garda vetted.
….
Using the same disgusting tactics as the anti vaxxers and Nazis in trying to intimate Gardai by making them declare their names for social media footage.
It's all academic. He was lifted in a Garda Van this afternoon.
https://x.com/SMurphyTV/status/1830604085969752153
Update
Looks like Sean and maybe Isaac? Mammy was driving...
Plus a sister filming - expect to see that online shortly...
that’s why Martina came down to collect him presumably trying to get out of dodge before the Gardai arrived.
If nothing else lads surely this can be taken as evidence by not only the court but the schools appeal board he knows what he’s doing is wrong and his family are supporting him in it.
Just my interpretation but the picture above tells me she was stopped by the Gardai on the way out.
So legally, if the vetting certs for teachers only have a lifespan of two [2] years, and EB hasn't worked at WHS for about 2 years since the row began, his WHS approved cert might well have lapsed [unless WHS got him an up to date/renewed cert, which I don't see likely] then his claim to be turning up for work at WHS would be invalid in law as he should not have a valid vetted cert for employment as a teacher there. What is the lifespan of a teachers vetted for employment cert in terms of years, two years or what? Edit: the certs have a lifespan of three [3] years.
Can school employers inform whichever Govt Dept is concerned with teachers pay and employment that a named person is no longer in their employment and the vetting cert which is specific to that person's employment there is therefor no longer valid for use there? EB was let go/fired by WHS when, in what year?
he must be absolutely thick if he didn’t expect this to happen.
“Ah those garda won’t catch me lads. Silly bastards are prob at my gaff as we speak and daddio will sort em out so he will”