Well never thought id see the day..i know its that rag reporting it but their generally right on these kinda things. I guess thats our multiple nights in Croke Park band sorted for next Summer then✌
Left the queue to join the UK one, shortly before 9am. Still in a queue for Ticketmaster website.
No hope 😭
I really doubt the extra dates (if they are even coming) will be announced today Plus if they do announce them and some people "forced" to pay crazy prices for the pitch and other premium tickets - its kinda unfair on them to announce more gigs at "reasonable" prices again?
Imagine sitting at home on a sunny Saturday morning in your jocks - watching this and going do I want another few million quid - yeh go on Ticketmaster, add a few more dates, I can sign a few tunes for another 15 hours … this is Noel or Liam at home this morning
What is 'in demand standing' ?
queue is flying now for sunday by the thousands, guess no tickets available
they knew what they were getting in to when they bought there. Same with my neighbors who moan about the noise of the runways. We bought houses in south swords with an airport as a neighbour 😂
I’d say the current queue numbers still include people who have given up and left the site. They may have left but their queue ID is still live.
Wish they would indicate about them
Likely I'll miss out because of work if they do add In the middle of the day
No normal priced tickets left. Only the packages, platinum and In Demand Standing. All over the 400 quid mark.
As long as people are prepared to pay it, it won't change. As gift grub Eddie OnSullivan says "you cant put the toothpaste back in the tube now".
To be honest, in some ways I'm happy that I didn't have the option of tickets being available because then I didn't have to choose. €500 to stand and watch a few lads play for nostalgia is crazy if you think about it.
On extra dates they may simply hold them back a while because neither the UK nor Ireland sites are able to cope with the current demand. Extra dates just add more very long queues.
In queue since 740...went to number 1 then I am next and then this...the joy.
Is the 9am update still the latest? Keep in the queue?
At least I can be denied tickets in the warmth of my own bed instead of having to trek down Dun Laoghaire early doors and stand in a queue freezing.
Look I'm disappointed, but having seen them multiple times during my younger days, they always underwhelmed live. This is how I'm consoling myself!
I am in the queue for the Saturday Croker gig but the "Latest Updates" message is saying "Tickets are available for both dates". Why am i seeing that if I am only in the queue for one date?
I suspect a 100+k queue outside Croke Park may not go down well with Croke Park residents….
The queues are a load of shite.
How can you only move a few hundred places in an hour with so much demand.
Doesn't make any sense
🤣 In Demand Standing Ticket… slightly cheaper but still mental at 437.50 all up
Absolute madness hate Ticketmaster. Wish though they would drop extra date 🤞🏻
How ticketmaser' business model is allowed boggles the mind.
Same goes for the hotels that will be gouging customers around these gigs as well.
I think their backend is on its knees at the moment and they're just leaving the queues as they are until they get a handle on things.
I've given up trying to get any tickets, not sure I'll go through this again either when the next big gigs are announced.
least that lad would sort you with fish, bread and wine on the house
Because people buy them. It's that simple
conspiracy theory time.
They're purposely delaying this queue. With the advent of technology, there is no way there should be a queue that goes from 200k to 50k in two hours. The feckers know about sunk cost (time) fallacy, and that we'll spend higher after investing the morning waiting on the opportunity to give them 400 odd for a standing ticket.
Would love to see the justification on charging over 400euro per ticket. Dont care if it was Jesus Christ himself there is no way a concert ticket should be that expensive. Pure gouging but I guess 100s of thousands are willing to pay it so...
I’m given up hope now but not bothered- I’m only now interested in “Does @Necro get to the top of the queue and get their platinum tickets?”- which will of course have become palladium and will cost even more. 😀
If you go through the Live Nation site, you get straight onto ticketmaster, no queue for the site.
Still end up way back in the queue for the actual tickets though.
It doesn't. It's entirely random. Happy days on you getting tickets!
707 all in!
I joined the waiting room at 07:48 so not as early as some people I’d say. I don’t think that has any bearing on where you end up in the queue