Well never thought id see the day..i know its that rag reporting it but their generally right on these kinda things. I guess thats our multiple nights in Croke Park band sorted for next Summer then✌
I hope so 🙏
I'm too anxious to sleep
Ah the ticketmaster stress there's nothing like it.
After trying to get coldplay resale tickets on ticketmaster for the last few days, my energy is gone.
Ive got to try get the energy up for one more push for oasis tickets tomorrow morning.
Then I'm not buying tickets for any concert again for a long time. The whole system is so stressful
No, but one of the other lads in work has just offered me 1 for €400 or 2 for €750 and he has 8 tickets the dirty ****😠
A message I got from a friend on WhatsApp.
Ah FFS how many tickets were bought during the presale? Seems very unfair on folk who were unlucky in the ballot
56 pages of first world problems.
Seriously guys ye need some perspective. Think of all the shite going on in the world. To be honest ye should hang yer heads in shame and stay in bed in the morning.
I need you all to **** stay in bed.
Presales are always unfair.
Its an unfair system
Seems similar to whichever chosen few ticketbastard allow into the queue first. Slightly fairer if anything. It's a lottery no matter what
why? It’s all potluck. Presales just allow internet traffic to be alleviated.
Ha, like that reverse persuading
Social media definitely on the bandwagone
It's unfair because not everyone has access to the presale tickets.
The people who do have access to the presale tickets take all the cheaper tickets.
So when it comes to the general sale often only the expensive premium tickets are left.
How is it fair in any way shape or form.
Is there a figure as to how many tickets were sold tonight? Surely they should be transparent about that. Would over 50% of them be gone?
I'd heard 10k presale codes went out for Dublin. Thats not confirmed though
So about 35k gone from 160 total, at a guess
Slane will be better anyway.
What’s the difference between the €146 and €166 pitch tickets?
€20
About twenty quid mate
yeah over 50% gone between both nights
So what’s everybody’s strategy tomorrow? I’m thinking to log into the laptop with my Ticketmaster account and log in on the app with the wife’s account. Looks like that’s enough cause if I use any more devices it might cause issues.
because everyone has the chance to get access. Do you think the people with the fastest fingers get tickets in general sale? It’s all random.
nah it was closer to 25-30k codes for Dublin.
exactly, just alleviates traffic. It actually is fairer as they at least gave a lot of codes to people on their website mailing list before the reunion was announced.
Got crap seats but looking for standing. If I get them tomorrow can I use the 24 hour refund thing on the presale ones? Has anyone used it before?
Can you use PayPal on Ticketmaster?
not sure but would ya not know anyone who’d take the crap seats?
And they confirmed for Slane?
It depends how every one gets on tomorrow!
Everyone has access to the general sale. Not everyone has access to the presale. That's what's not fair about it.
Presales have caused issues and problems for loads of concerts
They should just have a general sale
lol you really don’t get it.
Fair! But if there’s no extra date or two you’ll defo offload the tickets!
No, that person is being a troll