Well never thought id see the day..i know its that rag reporting it but their generally right on these kinda things. I guess thats our multiple nights in Croke Park band sorted for next Summer then✌
are pitch standing going to be the €86 price point or what are people expecting?
150 euro apparantly, say the 86 or going to be in the top corner somewhere.
Lol no, they will be double that
I think €167 plus fees.
I have a presale code for tonight. I assume I can have two browser tabs open and try for each night on a separate tab?
I think so but its limited to 4 tickets per code, not 4 tickets per concert.
Yes. There will be two queues so you'll need to join each separately.
Will know prices for sure with the presale. It's not looking great for tickets tomorrow, probably only about 15ish k pitch standing tickets for each gig that everyone will be going for. Add to that whatever tickets will be gone in the pre sale and it makes tomorrow morning a bit of a nightmare.
Croke park is a waste of time in the stands imo, that's why slane would have been so much better for me anyway. Good luck to everyone that's successful with getting their tickets tomorrow, and hard luck to 1000s that will inevitably be disappointed and will be airing all their grievances on here tomorrow at about midday.
Just watching Liam G from Reading - jaysus - this is going to be a lot more than lads in their 40's looking for these tix - pretty young crowd at Reading but they seem to know all the words and properly into it - massive singalongs - great to see tbh!
Can you be on a number of different devices with the one account for the general sale tomorrow?
Anyone else having trouble logging into their account online on a PC? I can log in online on my phone no issues but on the PC it's saying can't find account for this email address
I think Oasis have fans of all ages
No joy for presale code here, best of luck anyone who got
Looks like up early trying in the morning 🙏 hopefully it will be morning glory with a good outcome what's the story
€170 going off UK prices. €86.50 will be restricted views seats and won't be many of them either. All promoters do it to get you in, tickets from €xx. But 0.0001% will get them tickets, and views are awful anyway behind a tent or a scoreboard on Croke Park.
It is great to see and it's a testament to where Oasis stand in the industry that younger people love them. This gatekeeping **** should be above us as Oasis fans as we've been hearing the same boring criticism since they formed about how "overrated" they are.
You can but you'll be in the same spot in the queue on all the devices.
I think it has a lot to do with Liam's successful solo career as well, huge amounts of young fans. It's dumb logic anyway this gatekeeping shite, by that logic I shouldn't have been allowed to see the police or the beach boys, eagles, or Blondie because I wasn't alive when they were big.
Prices are just ridiculous nowadays and makes me hesitant to bother tomorrow morning.
But people are more than willing to pay it so they'll keep charging it.
ouch! For 4 of them my holiday fund for next week is going to be almost bust for a concert I didnt know was happening till a few days ago 😯
Yeah exactly. Bruce Springsteen, Tina Turner, Rolling Stones...it's endless. The only difference is that it's 15 years in the making for Oasis but we should still be easy about it.
3+ Year Loyalty for 3 Days at All Together Now was €199..
.. puts €167 for an hour or two gig into perspective.
Not directly comparable and I still will try and buy obviously.
Didn't work for me with electric picnic tickets, said I was allready in the queue.
Jesus H Christ. No way am I paying €170 for a gig, no matter who is playing.
Yeah I'm just picking up two if I get any at all. One will do the wife can stay home if needs be🤣🤣
For the general sale tomorrow, will you be asked to enter your email address before joining the queue or only when you to the top of the queue and into the next step?
I hope everybody has your attitude 🤞
Will have a bash in the morning and if I'm lucky enough to get spares I'll ask for people who've already posted on here first. Don't think its a problem I'll have though! I'll try for UK too as I think Ireland tickets will be a joke.
In this day and age ticketmaster knows who's seen Noel and Liam in last 10 years so should have some algorithm to sort us out but we all know theres zero chance of that and theres a much chance with anyone with an email and a phone getting one as there is us.
It's rare enough I buy general sale tickets that will be gone in seconds.
Just wondering, is waiting for the sell out to be announced or the queue to die down and jumping on then to pickup the resale tickets a good strategy. I'm thinking people will buy too many or the wrong date or type of ticket amid the chaos and there will be a flood of those appearing after.
Wishful thinking
I'm sure there'll be all ages for these gigs, but Reading has been an 18-22yr old piss-up in a field for many years. I'd say 90% of the crowd are under 25 every year.
I wish everybody did.