Ken told that story about Seany Fitz before, I remember listening to them at Euro 2012, they just went to an ad break and without warning Trappatoni was in studio when they came back, was a bit surreal.
The story about Whelan, Maloney and the Americans was more entertaining.
Murph pretending Donald Trump isn’t objectively funny is the most Jarlaths-arse thing he’s ever said
Listen again and you might understand the nuance of his argument. If your MAGA hat is down over your ears, perhaps remove it for a few mins.
In fairness he is both funny looking and I often laugh at him if that is what you mean.
Ward is a very good pundit. Still does the Sunday night shows on Smaller Fish during the inter county season. Parkinson has a great mix of pundits across hurling and football and the pairings he has put together work well….eg Devenny and Aaron Kiernan on the football previews or Bubbles and Ollie Baker on the Monday hurling shows.
The idea Ronnie is still so about enthusiastic and proud of Stuttgart ‘88 to whip out the video with random strangers gives me hope for humanity
Well ken said it was daragh not Ronnie that did it
The fact that Ronnie and Darragh were sitting beside each other and having the craic with strangers did it for me.
Ken's review of that UEFA skit was brilliant.
Going by Curran's optimism alone, you'd fancy Carlow for the All-Ireland next year.
I had no idea the lads have a 71 episode completely separate feed for an interview show that airs on RTE Radio. I’m sure they’ve mentioned it at some point on the podcast but with the wall-to-wall mentions Richie’s show gets when it airs you’d think they’d make more of it.
Oh ya, every summer for the last few years. Some quality guests, and some interesting people you may not have heard of too. Ardal O'Hanlon today.
I presume they plug Richie's stuff because that needs people listening to pay for the ads, whereas the radio show is presumably paid for by rte.
When did the talk come around to Ronnie's goal?
Ken: Two drinks in!
no ken on today's liverpool v united podcast. I've no interest in listening
Ah, well. Liverpool are fecked. Miguel is on board.
WTF was Murph doing interrupting Caitlin Thompson to make a terrible ‘joke’ about Ireland versus Spain in the Olympics medal table?!? Eoin did not sound impressed, a forced chuckle and then straight back to CT
Jaysis have another cheese sandwich lad
By far one of my favourite aspects of the show is Ken (and the gang too I suppose) reporting for international duty. No matter how **** Ireland are.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/article/2024/sep/03/scouting-whatsapp-messages-messi-my-two-weeks-as-argentina-assistant-coach
Get Wilson on the internet blower immediately
Seperately, I do like the arc of Declan Rice’s gurning being the thing that brings Ken closer to admitting himself and The Wolfe Tones share the same nationalistic pride just as the great men are retiring.
Completely out of character for Murph.
Ken in good form on Talksport earlier.
Early vs Jordan would be the dream bout.
Dion Fanning twice in one week?
Where's Gavin Cooney
https://www.theguardian.com/football/article/2024/sep/05/england-how-lee-carsley-rose-head-coach-role
The funniest timeline is the one where we win on Saturday and Carsley is immediately ruled out of the England job despite the fawning media campaign to install him.
The Talksport presenter was saying imagine if Rooney left to play for Ireland after being capped for England, would have thought Musiala would have been mentioned, he grew up in England and played underage for them before declaring for Germany, looks like a handy player too.
more of a comparison with Grealish. Musiala had zero senior caps for England unlike Rice having 3 for Ireland and being Young POTY.
was Ken really trying to suggest that Oshea is still being lined up to the senior job after Heimar?
would Ken not realize that him and a lot of other broadcast journalists done a huge amount of spoofing in the interim interim and just maybe reflect that they didn’t have a notion what cabham’s plan was in the interim period and just analyze things as they are and leave the gypsy rose and her crystal ball act be for a while.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/article/2024/sep/06/lee-carsley-will-not-sing-englands-national-anthem-before-first-game
I guess Fenian Lee isn't all bad. It's going to be weird if England have someone I actually like managing them.
He didn’t sing Amhran na bhFiann when he played for us. It’s hardly Revenge for Skibbereen
Not such a good listen when they have actresses like Eileen Walsh today, or yer wan who plays the nun in Derry Girls.
Eoin and Murph turn into fawning schoolgirls, giggling at every unfunny quips their guest makes.
I never knew they were such "theatre dawlings"
Will the lads survive the Deco no celebration celebration