Well never thought id see the day..i know its that rag reporting it but their generally right on these kinda things. I guess thats our multiple nights in Croke Park band sorted for next Summer then✌
Yep, it's why Ireland rugby games have been largely inaccessible to the public for the last 8+ years.
There is not. Each year residents will register and there is a draw for each concert. If you are selected you have the right to go to Croke Park reception and buy at face value. I was selected for a Robbie Williams concert but had no interest so did not exercise my right to buy
This registration system is much better then the older system. That was 11 residents groups getting tickets directly from Croke Park and wouldn't you know Father Ted style, the tickets went to family members of the committee heads. When more concerts and rugby games were announced the same resident groups screamed "freedom of movement" and "human rights". Ah back when Newstalk 104 was a Dublin station and not a national station. I was a resident for a number of years, feck them all.
The current situation is better and fairer
Im not so sure about bone head not being in this lineup though, he seems pretty heavily featured in the promo video.
No interest in this, seen them twice, very poor both times, witnness 2002 was shocking played wonderwall on a CD!
https://www.instagram.com/reel/C_LoKjBoW2W/?igsh=MWNmdmt0ZTlmYjJlbg==
if platinum is a demand priced ticket how can they pre-announce the price?
Didn't realize that! Cheers for sharing though.
Throwback to Noel on the late late show
As Mark E. Smith said, "If it's me and yer granny on bongos it's The Fall."
What time do these virtual queues tend to start if it’s on sale at 8am? 7am? Earlier?
demand will be mental……….yet Liam couldn’t sell out thomand park in Limerick last month……the life long fan will be out of the woodwork
I was a fan of Oasis back in the day but there are a few reasons I'll give this a miss.
1) The sound in Croker is shite.
2) The price of a ticket will probably be extortionate.
3) By the time August rolls around they will probably be spilt up.
4) There's a risk that Liam mightn't show up on the day.
As you can see I'm a glass half empty person when it comes to this gig.
Are ye bringing the bus for this one?
Whats the big difference between Liam and Noel doing their own concerts and then this one as Oasis? Just wondering, I know they've played a bit over the last while separately without a media and fan frenzy.
Can they sing all the oasis stuff in their own concerts? Is it just the soap opera / drama of them performing together or will it be genuinely a better concert?
Kids in the GAA club have no interest. Otherwise would consider
It’s like Trigger’s broom joke in Only Fools - he said he had the same broom for years, but has replaced the broom and the stick multiple times. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=56yN2zHtofM
Same with so called Oasis, it seems.
Swap out multiple group members but advertise them as the “genuine article” ?!!?!?
pre sale ballot
Pity they're opening it up for pre-sale registration now to everyone.
Should have only given access to people already registered via the fanclub mailing list.
So glad I bought a caravan earlier this year. Gonna have to try and get tickets to Dublin first but my preference would be
Need to get tickets first though 😂
I'm not sure, but I think TM say that makes no difference, as everyone gets moved onto the next stage at 8am, in a random order. I've no idea if that's correct!
Pre sale Ballot applications have been sent out !!! Check your email !!!
check all the folders
here is pre sale Ballot email
Registered but got no confirmation email
That's correct. Waiting room usually opens 15 mins beforehand and it doesn't matter what time you join at.
Same. Nothing yet. They're probably slammed tbf
same but if youve already signed up before you dont need to re confirm your email - a lot are in the same situation
probably a good gauge on working out how many extra dates to put on! Hopefully
Seems like everyone on X is the same. Those poor overloaded email servers😅
What are the factors that led to some ppl being “identified as a loyal fan of Oasis”???
You have to act like your former work colleague did and walk and dress like Liam.