I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Maybe give Enoch a little shelter, like the guards outside Buckingham Palace.
There was an article that they had hired security… maybe they'll put someone on the gate now.
That would only encourage him. No, let him get wet.
Not worth the expense. Enoch has learned to stay outside the property and not seek entry. His argument is now almost totally with the judges in the law courts and how he sees them as depriving him of part of his constitutional rights when they ordered him to stay AWAY from the school and its gates. He reckons his presence there is a reminder to all who enter there that he is not going away from their lives anytime soon.
Possibly one way out of the conundrum for the state is for the other court he's arguing with [the one he claims has a board member with a conflict of interests - a daughter/family member working for one of the other parties in the case before that court] is for that court to inform him in writing that a date has been set aside to hear a final hearing of his case, that date is clear from any civil law court - High or Appeals courts - separate case hearing he is involved in and that if he doesn't attend in person there on the date and time it's scheduled for, the case will be dismissed from the courts hearings list in perpetuity and it will not entertain any fresh applications from him to hear a rehash of his dismissed proceedings claim. That way any High Court adjourned proceeding can proceed without delay as he would have run out of ground to claim he was not dismissed from WHS but still in it's employ as a German Language teacher.
The High Court judge who made a ruling against Burke the other day turning down a request for another hearing from him as he had not gone to the appeal court first to resolve the issue he wanted the high court hear, thereby breaking the procedural line the law courts operate under, making Burke aware that he has to follow the procedure the courts set, and they are not there at his beck and call whenever he feels like alleging his rights were denied proper procedure and fair hearing. The same should apply to the Reconciliation Court to prevent claimants abusing the courts procedures.
It's way past time to stop him and his family playing games with the school, its pupils and their parents, the school staff, the courts and the state which his family are defunding with their antics.
"Enough has been said on the topic of what constitutes trespass and there is no point derailing the thread with it again".
The thread is entitled "Enoch Burke shows up to school again despite sacking".
How is it derailing the thread when he has turned up AGAIN yesterday and today, after previously being jailed for it?
He was inside!
He wasn't jailed for trespass.
You're being disingenuous now.
I've explained the point, twice. Not doing it again.
One of the recent news photos showing him inside the school grounds walking towards the gates as if to exit the grounds. I thought it was this week, he's done it now until I saw the small print dating the image as being from last year, 2023.
I wonder how he keeps himself entertained while standing outside the school gates for 6 hours plus a day
I'm just going by the newspaper reports that he was inside the school grounds. I'm wondering why they don't put security there to keep him out, in the short term at least.
There is a picture and a video of him taken today, inside the gates, in today's Irish Mirror
https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/teacher-enoch-burke-braves-showers-33525172
He wasn't jailed for trespass, he was directed by a judge not to show up at the school and did and is doing so again.
I don't get your problem. Feel free to put me on ignore.
The cost of it I imagine.
The security should be the Gardaí.
It's very simple at this stage.
Arrest him, bail him, when he breaks his bail, arrest and lock him up until his trial.
No one else in the state would get away with creeping around a school, literally no one.
It's astonishing he is being allowed. Absolutely mind boggling the school has been left high and dry to deal with the cretin in civil court.
Well here he is today just pacing back and forth looking like the saddest person in Ireland at the moment
https://x.com/IrishMirror/status/1826942318584234203
Not even the reporter crossed into the school grounds.
But Dorky David Koresh gets to do what he likes.
……
This is just weird as hell, creepy behaviour.
Him going on the grounds is a really big problem. There is real potential for this to escalate to something where the security forces have no option but to get involved.
Im really beginning to feel sorry for him. He has no way out, and no way to save face. He's clearly entrenched by his beliefs and his values, but I struggle to see any way 'out' for him now.
Guards should have lifted him the minute he stood outside the gates. He's in breach of an injunction ffs, there's no need for pride walls, butt plugs, flag-waving trannies or bouncers. A quick lean on the Mullingar Garda station should be all it takes:
Mullingar - Garda
The self imposed martyrdom is the point.
There is no conclusion. I do feel sorry for him, he was essentially brain washed as a child but he's now an adult and has had free will all his adult life where he could have shunned his parent's influences.
I do think he was indoctrinated as a child and I suspect his mother has a lot of power over him. I wouldn't be surprised if he actually wants to end this but his mother won't allow him.
It's interesting how the system just can't deal with someone like this.
It does seem now that he needs help more than anything.
Now this is an interesting read.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burke_family_%28Castlebar%29
Indeed, but it is it's interface with our legal/penal systems that poses the dilemma.
Unfortunately we don't appear to have the tools to deal with this case.
EB and his family have many options open to them to continue their protest but they have chosen to butt heads instead of following more normal forms of dissent.
https://www2.hse.ie/mental-health/services-support/involuntary-admission/
Should be treated with the same measure they treat lgbt. Maybe someone can arrange a psychiatric evaluation for him.
I read that earlier to catch up on the Burkes.
Is it wrong to feel a bit sorry for them?
On a human level one could feel sorry for EB.
By all accounts an excellent teacher who should be starting the new academic year and getting to know his new students.
Instead he looks to be intent on getting himself committed to prison.
The rest of the family also seem consumed by this campaign they have embarked on
But at the end of the day nobody brought trouble to their door.
They have gone out of their way to directly confront the State and us the Citizens.
I really wish I had this guys determination and dedication to turn up to work. I'd be running the place by now.