Not 100% sure where the site is. I know the developer is Crann Ard development, an they were to build more house on the Crann Ard site. That site goes back towards Longfield so the towns land might be Ard Geeha Upper.
Link to the post
https://www.tipperarylive.ie/news/crime---court/1565157/breaking-horses-on-lands-in-tipperary-holding-up-construction-of-114-new-houses.html?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=facebook&fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR1imT4Omlor6-S-0A12_q0ccMSXqLeIugQswt7FwxRLusffQDwrP5chudk_aem_dzTHs3uG-d9OUj92vFDG-Q
They've had planning for the few sites around Crann Ard for a few years now. There was definitely two or three horses up the back of Crann Ard where Gracefields was and that does back onto Longfield so would make sense. There was foundations laid years back up there.
I wonder if a little compensation might help move on the process,especially if the animals are on the site legally.
Clonmel will hardly say no to that bmc!
Not there legally, they're trespassing! He had enough money to get a solicitor for himself, let them p1ss off and buy some land.
Possible.But I would wait for the High Court's with interest.
I have to ask …. what are the Lizzard People ?
They're fictional people just like the KKK fictional mentoring the protestors
A load of waffle
If you have some issue believing that the IT article is not factual, then I suggest to take it up with them.
any updates on the clonmel foods site? Or what’s happening at the old telecom premises on Thomas Street? Wasn’t their talk of the cinema expanding also in to Boyd’s old shop. I see let agreed sign on the buttermarket, work on going in stitches in Parnell street and also the emerald Chinese at the west gate. Anyone know anything about any of these developments?
https://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/horses-on-land-holding-up-work-on-e55m-tipperary-housing-project-court-told-1654776.html
Funny that. You can threaten people they won't be allowed to develop their own land peacefully. Some joke of a country.
Edited: Left out a word
They also threatened the farmer who used to lease the land below the halting site from the HSE when he tried to plough it, numerous times.
massive congratulations to local lad Daire Lynch on picking up a bronze medal at the Olympics in the men’s double, what a great moment for him!
great to see a large crowd on a beautiful morning at the plaza to support him also.
I read the travelers on Haywood got a free modular home. On the concerned fb
Passed through town Saturday.
Thought the town looked great for the music festival. Plenty around and zero scumbags as described recently
It was a good day.The new plazza is really a hit with the towns people and visitors.
Local lad and Olympic bronze medalist Daire Lynch has his homecoming tomorrow at 6 at the plaza, come down if ye can might never see a local lad win a medal at the Olympics again.
Fair enough.
Seems some people are in denial of of certain articles that appear in reputable media outlets like the Irish Times.
saw an article in the Natuonalist today on Facebook about the recent Indian cultural event held in Clonmel. The amount of absolute nonsense, hatred, lies and ignorance displayed would be funny if it wasn’t so serious. One example being that “they” had 51 weeks of the year outside of the busking weekend to hold the event so how there they clash with the busking event. Bearing in mind the Indian event was held weeks before the busking featival but anyway facts have no place on Facebook. What’s also interesting is the amount of people from outside the Nationalist catchment area and appear to have no connection with Clonmel who seemed to read the article and saw fit to comment.
I always find it better for mental health to avoid Facebook comments on all occasions. My (non -Indian) sister in law was at that cultural event and said it was great.
so she’s not part of the “plantation” or “invasion” then. It’s shocking the amount of absolute ignorance and nonsense that exist.
Have you a link for the article? I can't find it on their page.
https://www.tipperarylive.ie/news/home/1573497/huge-turnout-at-tipperary-indian-community-festival.html
Thanks. I was looking for the link to the article mentioned on the nationalist page that had the comments underneath.
sorry I can’t find it now I’ll have a look again tomorrow though👍
A busking festival sounds like my idea of hell. I mean how does that work exactly? I have to walk down the street pretending not to see or hear anything?
It was nice to have a bit of life in the town on such a fine weekend.
Problem with it is, there doesn't seem to be any "quality control" of the acts. Some of them were truly dreadful (in my view) - auld fellas and young fellas walloping barely in tune guitars and roaring Wonderwall at passers by.
That said, there were also some very fine performers on show as well - and money is raised for charity.
This is ,I guess, why festivals have artistic directors, to try and keep the dross out.
A couple of well known headline acts would certainly help raise things a bit, but that would require money and probably ceding control to the Stalinists in the Arts Council.
It's also well known that the Tipp Co. Co. Arts Office is not a fan of doing anything for Clonmel. Thurles and Nenagh only exist as far as they are concerned.
So, all in all, fair play to the organisers - they are very much on their own and the snobs who control the public money are not going to help them much.
If it's the one I saw, which I doubt as there were not many comments, but someone was saying India is not in Europe and asking if it would be 'waycissm' if you said anything against them
Someone was apparently winding him up saying his grandchildren would be brown big noses etc. I can't find it now
Jesus. Some people…