One more sleep till tickets go on sale.
Or tent pegs, guy lines, empty cans, plastic bags, battery packs, 2l bottles of water, etc.
I'm pretty sure I could make a weapon out of most things I bring into a festival site.
Does anyone know if you can buy cables for charging on a Powerbank
My Samsung one won't charge on it
Power is low
I know they charge money to power your phone but ...
I'm not sure exactly where but I'll try have a look or ask
Are you driving down
Schedule for the day:
(Putting down gig start times)
3pm Gilbert Steele
4. Kevin Blake
5.30 Kean Kavanagh
Back for cans
8. Cooks but we're chefs
8.30 Maybe some Ben UFO
9. Patrick Kelleher
10.15. Confidence Man (for the cheesey craic)
Then buzz between (or get stuck into)
Orla, Lolz, Donal Dineen and B+, R Kitt.
Enjoy folks!
Buses leave the festival from the bottom left hand corner of the map. Map in this post.
I've had success going out through gate J behind the campervans but that's probably not recommended.
Very sorry to hear this @Greenspurs - I think I was eyeing up the same ad - do you remember the username or where they were based so I know what to avoid….?
Long time reader and lurker!! Hope everyone has an amazing time! Hoping the stars align and I may be able to join in on the craic Sunday!
wouldnt mind an ol replacement being announced for the saturday headliner
got taxi drop off yesterday, taxi driver was ace, got me straight to boutique car park
Ah jaysus, sorry to hear that. Some people are absolute bastards
thats **** of the highest order!!!
can you give any detail here so that anyone else doesnt get caught by this prick?
Anyone know is there drinking water in the campervan area or is the only one at the arena entrance?
Yeh,, pretty fcuking down about it… 😕
He was Steel_Breeze based in Dublin, had 2 tickets for sale.
Maybe his name was the hidden clue……. Steel → Steal
Anyway… Have a great ATN everyone……
Bit cloudy out there at the moment, bit of a breeze..
Has there been anything formal mooted to fill in the Roisin Murphy spot. can’t see anything on the app.
On Toutless?! Jesus that's a sore one….
I only saw them taking metal bottles, glass. I had My camping chair on my back. Barely searched. But I think I saw a security van with lads searching a car in the car park
Couldn't Be sure though
Ground in the campsite is soft, especially around high traffic areas, patches of wet. Rain but only light showers
YEh…. Bit of a downer…
anyway, Lesson learned…… 🤦♂️
I'm general there are definitely sound systems of a sort. Not sure about boutique though
I can't comment on boutique but the walk to general camping was tough going but if you are travelling relatively light, not too bad. Not sure how long..
Someone mentioned setting up a WhatsApp group a few pages back, can someone drop a link for that please.
Enjoy the Friday lads! See ye on the dancefloor tomorra.
Thanks for the Whatsapp group @El Director
This is it!
Hope everyone arrives safe today. Passed a bad 2 car crash in Galway earlier, think no serious injuries but definitely puts a focus my drive down tomorrow
Ah that's terrible man, I seen you looking on Toutless and adverts the last few days as I was too, you really assume Toutless is very safe.
Happy to donate you a tenner for the price of a ticket if we wanna get a whip round going cause that is awful of the highest order and we all know your genuine here
toucan pub sets
Mighty kind of yaa… 🙂 Its ok.. Thats a nice gesture….. 👌 Its fine.
Its a lottery as to whether you get a genuine soul or a gangster… My luck ran out.
And its raining ! 🙄
In with minimal checks, as in shows where your gas is, do you have any glass?
Handy out, have a good weekend all
They seem to be having a good root through people's bags today. We breezed through yesterday, they didn't even open our bags.
I've just come in main entrance on my own. Big-ish Q. Drizzling rain...boo!
A security lady tapped the outside of a small rucksack, didn't ask me to open the large back pack on my back & wished me a good weekend!
I must look saft!
Was surprised.