One more sleep till tickets go on sale.
excellent idea, even just a drop-off area which can then be collected by a local group/club and they can bring to the machines and get the money.
Great, will check it out, cheers!
Ye exactly. Only issue is general rubbish getting chucked in aswell. Hopefully something can be explored next year
Looking forward to hearing from those that are onsite this afternoon, raging I didn't travel down today
Roisin Murphy just cancelled :-( I wonder what they will do now to fill that spot. She just announced it on her socials :-(
Get well soon Roisin
Would imagine ATN had an idea of this before today and have been working on a backup, huge slot to fill, late night Saturday headliner.
Ah that's a shame. Hope she's OK. Say it's tough to get someone on short notice I'd say, maybe a DJ or something as it's such a late night slot.
nah they will probably just move floating points over
Mr eternally optimistic 🙄. You have no idea what they'll do
Is it too late to ring Underworld !!???!!
I know getting last minute replacement of sufficient calibre is next to impossible.
I booked the bus eireann expressway and they told us they are dropping us at the festival. I went through the ATN page and the buses section.
I'll let you know otherwise if I can 👍😎
in line now waiting for gates to open, about 100 folk ahead of me. Think I’ll listen to Woody Guthrie’s Dust Bowl Ballads to pass the time. Those of you coming in via Gate 6 will see why this is a wholly appropriate choice!!
Fairly unfortunate to lose a headliner so close to the festival but these things happen
That would be class! Get on the ringer 😆💜
Be interesting to see what the searching is like
underworld in italy on Saturday. Bicep have a few days free after their big set in finsbury tomorrow and POD had them at FF too….🤔 one commenter on insta looking for the coronas. deary me.
you’ll be grand. TM will have a trailer/booth/office there at the festival entry point and they will sort you out I’m sure.
😂😂😂
Love it. It'll surely be an electronic act anyway. Chic playing a gig in America on Sunday so probably unlikely.
More chance of Crystal Swing than Underworld I'd reckon! :P
It was Tongue in Cheek -(they have played there so often)
I wonder will Mick Flannery appear with Susan ONeill ?
So many songs together … ?
Kneecap / Carl Cox would be acceptable
For weather forecasts remember Sunday is out of range for high resolution models at present so Met Eireann and apps are using GFS or ECMWF lower resolution models. Latest high res shows rain hittin ATN around 2-3pm Friday and heaviest clearing by around 6pm with it all cleared and brightening up by 8-9pm. Total rainfall of 2-6mm Friday and remember rather windy Friday but easing as rain clears. Saturday lighter winds and mainly dry with some sunny spells and cloud increasing, cooler than of late. Sunday should hold dry until evening but some damp drizzle and low cloud possible by afternoon. Sunday night after midnight is main risk of rain and very wet night into Monday morning possible. I'll have a video forecast up my @Carlowweather socials later. Enjoy
Kneecap would be quite acceptable
imagine a 2 hour set from Carl Cox…oh yes oh yes
This is the best place to come for festival chats 😎
Early update on site....
I am sweating bricks! We are in, set up and just waiting to crack open a can.
We came from Cork and got here the earliest we ever have. I was planning to get here for 16:30 but actually arrived (to boutique) at about 15:45!
I counted 16 veh-hickles in the car park. Gate opened around 16.15 and there was a small queue.
Searches were a bit more full on than previous but only through bags and all they were really concerned about were glass.
No sniffer dogs, no gardai currently.
Clear blue, beautiful sunny skies... For now anyway!