Breaking story, NY Times
**Threadbans**
briany
Susan678
Maybe a piece of something fell off a Boeing plane that was just passing and hit him on the ear just as a bullet was captured in a photo whizzing past him at head height.
or the earliest reports of glass striking his ear are more accurate than we have been led on
was t there a video of the bullet whizzing past his head- even if it was shrapnel that hit him, doesn’t take away the fact he was inches away from death - edit- not “championing” Trump or anything but in fairness he did get shot at and nearly killed and he did get injured by this shooting - not sure what the FBI are looking to achieve by saying it was shrapnel
Or a piece of wood shrapnel from the podium.
Why the needless evasions from Trump if it was a bullet, and releasing information from a struck off doctor, instead of legit info. What's he hiding.
You can be sure, had Biden or Harris been shot at, Trump at rallies would be going down that route.
The lads are just looking for anything to disprove Trump took a bullet for the country. Desperate stuff
Trump could make everyone look foolish readily by just publishing a close up of his ear.
Desperation stuff now, after years of people pointing out Brandon was not fit to run a bath the radical left are turning into conspiracy theorists which was the very thing they accused others of being.
We have had it all from bottles of Heinz sauce, tin of red paint in Trumps shoes which he painted on his ear while on the ground. Self combusting podiums and god knows what else.
Total meltdown
one of the injured has gone home from hospital
other guy still serious
The director of the FBI saying that the campaign may be misrepresenting that he was hit by a bullet is the thing that shouldn't be trusted?
When did the FBI say that Chewy ?
If the FBI director says that it's unclear if it was shrapnel or a bullet that caused the injury then there's the implication that Trump is potentially misrepresenting. This has added credibility when Ronny Jackson of all people is being used to report on the injury.
When did the FBI director say " But the director of the FBI saying that the campaign may be misrepresenting that he was hit by a bullet is the thing that shouldn't be trusted? " Chewy ?
Would it make you happier for me to say that the FBI director said it's still not clear if his injury was caused by shrapnel or a bullet? Therefore neither of us can definitively say what caused his injury. Happy now? 😊
Also apologies, I earlier mistook you for a poster who implied Biden had been switched out. You did not make that post.
Smears should have been taken from the "wound" to ascertain if lead residue from a bullet was on the ear. This could determine that the bullet fired from a particular weapon was responsible for the wound or perhaps another weapon. The absence of any details of the hospital treatment and details is concerning. Yes, he is private citizen Trump but also former President and current candidate for the Presidency.
The FBI aren't looking to achieve anything, just answering the question factually to the best of their knowledge. They can't pretend to know that he was hit by a bullet if they're not sure. That doesn't mean that he wasn't hit by a bullet, just that they haven't seen any evidence to say so with certainty.
whizzing “bullet” still photo was what I was referencing and going on and I think that’s what most people rely on along with the reporting at the time stating similar - if they want to factually report this case in all its detail great, and ultimately provide detail around what “missile” actually hit Trump, fine, but for goodness sake let’s wait for the proof before just “theorising” is my point.
we just know that:
The FBI isn’t sure what hit him, and have a couple theories
His “Candyman” former physician and now house representative swears it’s a 20 mm wound
And the AR-15 shot at him and that killed and wounded others was chambered with 5.56 mm diameter rounds
Never a good idea to start digging into your own supply.
Contrast the JFK assassination with the Trump assassination attempt. 1963 with no internet, news agencies relying on teletype, local television broadcasting feeding into national television coverage.Walter Cronkite on national television speaking to someone on the telephone concerning details.National tv live broadcasts-press conference- from doctors at the hospital about the wounds and medical procedures carried out.
2024-Trump attempted assassination-details on the wound-medical procedures carried out-Doctor's interviews??????
Jaysus, he didn't take a bullet (or get shot at, suffer an assassination attempt, it's academic which is most precise and argument is silly) for "the country".
He is not elected to any position and in any case everything that man does incl. running for US President again is for himself, his power, his wealth etc.
Doubt he could understand public service, and would consider anyone dedicated to it above money and power a rube and a fool, or even crazy.
I posted a video earlier showing Trump in a golf buggy the other day with his ear looking perfectly healthy. Obviously I can't verify this photo was taken after the event but his golfing over recent days during the Biden step down has been reported on frequently and it was during one of these outings which the photo was taken.
The video itself is interesting as the suggestion is if he had come that close to a bullet there would be peripheral damage.
Re his device MAC address, if he uses likes of Nord VPN, of course that is hidden. I would have presumed he’d have been keen to cover his tracks, but maybe not. Or if he set up a MAC spoofer.
There’s been persistent rumours online since the day it happened saying Trump did NOT get hit at all and he had a blood packet - gimmickry he learned from the WWF.
The fact of his medics barred from talking to media would make everyone suspicious.
Blood pack is pretty nonsensical tbh
Ballistics and firearms experts say it was impossible he was hit by a bullet from that gun from that distance without blowing his entire ear off but yeah...
Is this even a serious post lol
Am I supposed to be?
Are you? W
Did he ever contact the family of the poor man that died?
was there a grassy knoll in the vicinity. 🧐🧐
apparently