One more sleep till tickets go on sale.
Certainly not tempting fate, but met Eireann released figures recently confirming 2023 was the wettest year on record, what was also interesting was that July had 200% of its normal rainfall leading up to ATN. So in fairness it's not too difficult to see how the ground tore up so easily. Let's hope last year was an exception.
Not sure about ATN last year, but I remember one year at B&S, they cut the grass short in the campsites within the week before the festival, which would have been lovely if it was sunny, but it lashed rain on the Friday and there was basically no "padding" between the soil and people's feet, and the place turned to muck pretty much straight away.
I'd say a month of grass growing should be the minimum for festivals!
Correct, grass shouldn't be cut too short for this exact reason. I remember seeing a lovely sward of grass in the campsite field at EP one year and the farmer in me was shocked at how such good grazing was being wasted. 🤣
Favourites tab is back :)
first time in a long time I’ve so many favourites listed! Yes I’m looking at you Ep!!!
Was there ever a proper map for last year with all the stages listed on it? Or was it just in the app?
all you allowed put up a flagpole etc in the podpads to help with locating your tent ?
Same. Lineup has really come together and, for me, much better than last year!
I've seen all sorts of stuff in boutique, flags, fairly lights, I seen a blow up doll one year, I don't think they care
Fair play. Not everyone can find a real girlfriend. Wonder did she have to have an adult ticket?
Glamping question.
Herself wanted to boutique this year. I prefer amongst the masses but hey.. is there a different entrance to the boutique camping or a slog from the main up and around the site?
Different entrance. Closer to the main arena than general camping I think.
Mall Grab special guest in Arcadia on Sunday night? At D8 In The Gardens the night before in Palmerstown Estate
Annoyingly, no, nothing you could just print off, just the app.
not sure if you figured it out, but on iOS if you go into the “more” tab along the bottom, “favourite artists” will appear at the top of the list. you should find them in there
It looked to me last year that you could camp between the campervans and some family pre-pitched tents (in front of the estate house but a good bit back). Can anyone confirm this? Does anyone know if that will be the case this year?
I was in family camping. There was a set of pre-pitched tents alongside the family camping site (not for families afaik). The field “behind us” - further from house - had tents in it from what I recall (but not that many). It sloped upwards away from where we were. Not sure if campervans were far side of that.
It's called the One for the Road campsite
@sydthebeat Unlikely to get acid techno at any major Irish festival. As much as i'd love some i've never encountered it yet. Slower bpms with acidic flourishes yes, but not proper full on acid techno.
The above track is specifically for @bodhrandude 😀
Thank you. That looks like it alright. Family camper and behind it.
Any thoughts on who'll do a 3 hour set on Saturday on the new AVA stage (after Siofra)? Is that where people are expecting Tommy Holohan or is that more the Sunday night @ Arcadia?
I could do with something tasty in that Saturday slot…
My playlist for anyone that's interested. Plenty of the later announcements missing from it but it's a decent mix of what to expect.
https://open.spotify.com/playlist/0D2ndy6Rs9ummMbFx18kAB?si=EY6ZHGUmTviVw6rSwdAD4Q
Tommy Holohan surely on Arcadia, though Mall Grab was rumoured as well..
2.5 weeks out, the excitement is building….
2.5 weeks for me to get fit
Anyone know if campervan/caravan passes have been issued yet? I've not been following along here for the past 3 weeks (holliers!) I note that my EP passes have already arrived.
Does anyone remember if most vendors took cash or was in mainly card only?
I believe it's all card across the board. That's what it was when I was last there in 2022.
Picturing a montage of you lugging camping gear and cans in preparation to the tune of Eye of the Tiger :P
"The festival’s bars and traders will be cashless and accept cards & contactless payments only." From the site's FAQ section.