Breaking story, NY Times
**Threadbans**
briany
Susan678
I seen you with the blood pouch coming out of your pocket with your quick hands. You little tangerine fecker. 😂
Mad how people can't hold their camera straight.
bone spurs didn’t get him out of this one. What was the
Fight
About?
Yes the first American politician to get shot
To be honest I prefer people who don't get shot
in fairness there is quite a serious security difference between a current and former president.
To be honest, the hate that’s in American politics was always there -
As written by William Manchester in Death of a President:
An Oklahoma City physician beamed at a grief-stricken visitor and said, "Good, I hope they got Jackie." In a small Connecticut city a doctor called ecstatically across Main Street – to an internist who worshiped Kennedy – "The joy ride's over. This is one deal Papa Joe can't fix." A woman visiting Amarillo, the second most radical city in Texas, was lunching in the restaurant adjacent to her motel when a score of rejoicing students burst in from a high school directly across the street. "Hey, great, JFK's croaked!" one shouted with flagrant delight, and the woman, leaving as rapidly as she could, noticed that several diners were smiling back at the boy. In Dallas itself, a man whooped and tossed his expensive Stetson in the air, and it was in a wealthy Dallas suburb that the pupils of a fourth-grade class, told that the President of the United States had been murdered in their city, burst into spontaneous applause.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reactions_to_the_assassination_of_John_F._Kennedy
And a certain type of person will also be in complete denial that the Left Leaning Media are complicit in stoking that hatred for "their guys" ends.
What you plebs don't realise was that I just moved so fast you couldn't see me. The ear scratch was merely like Neo getting grazed in the matrix
Er have you ever seen fox news or OAN?
On Project 2025, Trump campaign officials initially acknowledged that the project aligns well with its Agenda 47 proposal, but then rolled it back at least publically when some people took notice, they wouldnt lie would they? Lol. A chunk of his likely staff were involved with it.
120m away according to what I saw on X.
I'm not much off a shot, but if lying on a roof with a bipod I'm be disappointed with that.
Lots of lads shooting deer at that range and well beyond.
I suppose without military training the palms could be sweaty and the breathing a bit faster than you like 😁 given you know what's coming after you fire.
It'll be spun all sorts of ways depending on the side the spinner is on.
If it was staged how do you get all the SS and police department on side for your plot; given it's career suicide?
I'm wired to believe in the fuçk up factor rather than conspiracy in general
Typical right wing retort.
Banal, and stupid.
A certain type of person will be in denial that it was Trump that instigated the hate that is in American politics
It was only a few short weeks ago the mob on here were believing the "Cheapfake" line….
It's all turning to s##t for Democrats, it'll be a few years before most of them cop on though…god love them!!
He can lean on his years of military training...oh wait...bone spurs...
Not helped by CNN, MSNBC, ABC et al screeching to heavens that Trump is "A threat to our democracy" and harping on about a Think Tank Document (Project 2025) that is not Trump's actual policy.
Also not helped by an incumbent President's Ad campaign that repeatedly calls Trump "A threat to our Democracy" and, again, harping on about Project 2025.
Now Joe is going to pull his ad campaign that mentions all that. Funny how that works.
Must be fake, no one could miss that fat ass by mistake
Looks like you've got 'far left stupid' covered
"All bad as each other" hmm do we expect Biden to mock Trump repeatedly? His very concerned statement today would suggest no, quite the opposite.
A fish rots from the head down.
He was president. Perhaps he might have got some training on how to react if he heard shots etc from the SS.
All he did was duck behind the podium.
You should talk to someone about that Trump Derangement Syndrome you have.
Frankly Trump brought this on himself.
He's the instigator of much of the hate and violence in US politics, and frankly he's getting some of his own medicine.
Reminds me of Paul Murphy complaining about protests outside his home. Another who instigated the personal nature of protests yet didn't like it when it bit back at him.
At least Murphy seems to have understood the connection and has been less personal in his attacks. Trump is likely to double down.
But it wouldn't surprise me if it was staged (joking - this is what far right stupids would say it it was biden who was shot at)
And some of the people outraged back then will be the ones doing the mocking now....
They are all as bad as each other. Tribalistic nonsense.
The mods on Politics.ie are in panic over this.
Trump shot himself seems to be the P.ie party line atm.
Bless, it's been a tough time for them with the narratives they peddle over there beginning to crumble under their feet.
"it's horrible but we have to get over it" Trump on school shootings...
When Paul Pelosi was almost killed by a deranged lunatic with a hammer Trump mocked him repeatedly, he is fair game for mockery imo.
The person responsible was white and a registered Republican seemingly but no doubt him and his supporters will use this to spew the usual vile hate. It's not as if he will go after gun ownership or the NRA being an issue.
Trump will easily win this election. Democrats don't have an answer to Trump.
Future politics is moving to the right in the western world
They always have three names.
Gold dust for conspiracy theories
Do you think you are living in a media bubble, ever ask yourself that?
Looking at all of the clips that have come out, serious questions need to be asked of the secret service.
How was it that somebody was able to get so close with a gun? How was it that (according to that lad on BBC anyway) people were shouting at police about the guy on roof for a period of time before he shot at Trump? How was it that after the shots, Trump was clearly visible as a target multiple times before they got him into the car?
I know people talk about the secret service as the best in the business, but didn't seem that way to my untrained eye.
You have to imagine all political events from here on will be indoors with massive security in place...
I'd doubt he even knows who Simon is
Martin Luther?