A new thread for Summer general discussion.
Cloudy start in Greystones. 11.7c atm.
Tis like a November morning here in north Kildare.
What gives!?
Congratulations Robinwindstorm! I'm glad the weather was good and the skies were so blue. Great for the photos! Big contrast to today!
Man that's miserable. The commute oh man.
W E T Dublin 2
It looks like the weather got very offended that we dared to have a day like yesterday
At Dublin Airport now,it's like October weather outside.Where's all this global warming these green nutter's are on about??? Forecast for Porto is only slightly better for the next 7 day's!!!
Jaysus it's grim.
God love any kids on outdoor Summer camps today 😱
Congrats Robwindstorm. Glad it was a great day. You got one of the best days of the year.
I have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. Report it to the mods if you have an issue.
Your posts are never face-to-face. It's always "some poster" or "someone above". I find your posting style snide, cowardly and very bitter. Repetitive too. And let's be fair, you talk a lot of crap - constantly putting words in people's mouths. If you have something to say to a poster, use the quote button and have the courage of your convictions. A little honour would go a long way.
What a rotten day.
not much you can say about this morning. I know some here think we badly needed rain. That’s not a theory I’d being saying face to face to anyone though😀😀😀even the forecast for next weekend as per ME is nothing to get too excited about.
One word. GRIM! Slate Grey, Moderate Rain. Not cold however, not that that brings much solace. Much the same expected for the majority of the day. N Kildare
Thanks very much for the well wishes. We had a great day, couldn't believe it, I thought I was in Spain. Outdoor ceremony in Boynehill House on the banks of the boyne with the all the kids playing football on the grass. I'm off to bed after enough Rockshore and the little one is conked out beside me. The 'Wife' is still downstairs with the last few survivors.
dull, damp and windy day in Cork in total contrast to the rest of the country. Not jealous at all 🫢
Jaysus, what a shower of softies!! Glorious day in Bray. Refreshing breeze once on the top of Bray head and exposed to the on shore breeze/easterly that brought out the paragliders to Bray head to ride the updraughts. Was still happy in my T-shirt up there. Sweating buckets again in the heat of the Sun once out of the breeze taking the path back down the side of the Head wishing I still had that breeze.
I spent the day in Dublin City Centre and it was a glorious day, easily the best day of the summer so far with very little competition from any other days.
And I've had to stay wrapped up in bed all day 😷🙄 better not have to wait for another 3 years to see a decently sunny July day.
It was a beautiful day today, surely the sunniest July day since 2021. As someone who doesn't mind cool weather, even I have to say that we could've done without that breeze today. Today feeling like May is bang on, but that's not necessarily a bad thing because frankly, a typical day in May is better than a typical July day.
was in Dublin today. Beautiful sunny and blue skies but talks of it being roasting etc are way of the mark to my mind. That omnipresent breeze was there and out of the sun it was sharp. I’d say early to mid May feel to it. Once I got to the midlands the grey slate was back and the rain started again. It was a better day than most of this summer absolutely but my opinion and just my opinion not glorious not stunning. Palma Majorca today was 27 degrees and sunshine that to me would be glorious and stunning.
Didn't feel a bit of it in that breeze! It did clear back up to some lovely sunshine again since 3pm though which was nice.
Beautiful at the Quay in westport.
Beer gardens are full,lots swimming and the Reek keeping an eye looking down on it all.
Shorts and Tshirt evening.
Beautiful day today North Dublin City ..actually sitting outside today without a blanket or fleecy !
Fantastic day in N Kildare with a high of 19.6
@the weather professionals on this forum:
Have we any hope of a decent spell on the medium to long range forecasts within the next 4-6 weeks?
This is horrible, bar today in Dublin of course !
Clouded over here in Arklow with a few drops of rain already
Gorgeous day otherwise prior
Lovely and sunny in Dublin but Jesus just got home off the bike (from the anti car woke protest) and I'm freezing my nuts off. That wind is baltic, hard to believe it can be this chilly well into July.
Hard to believe tomorrow is going to be like a 5£itf35t.
Nice and pleasant in that sun 🌞 its only popped out here in carrick a while ago
Autumn basically in Cork. Shite.
Not surprised at the wind stats above, every day seems to have a breeze.
Just need more off it.