I think you are being an apologist for a very messy crowd.
…..it’s a car. Pick whatever one you like.
0.9% APR is excruciatingly tempting at the current price and would still be a deal a few grand more if the EU cuts a deal with China on tariffs in the next few months.
Going with HP if I put 15k down as deposit then the car would be paid off in 37 months by paying ~750 per month. Of course that's on the assumption Finance Ireland don't penalise for paying off the finance early.
At 0.9% even if they do then just setting aside the amount to pay it off early and letting it draw down wouldn't be that much different.
That’s it. Set up a Revolut vault and let it pull from there. Even better if you can leave it in the vault earning 3.3% and let it pull from that. There’s other options too, N26 @ 4% or Trade Republic at 3.75%.
I have N26 which is where it would be coming from.
If your on a metal account
You get 4% on fully protected and accessible savings. Elon was right, you may make money from a Tesla after all!
man maths 😂
Lads FFS!
Stop tempting me.
Would love to jump into a fresh M3H, but i'm 3 months shy of 2 years ownership and still have around 30k financed. Tesla offered me 28.6 a couple weeks ago I think. It doesn't really make sense to upgrade does it? I have the USS on mine 😁
I also have the USS on mine, but am using Tesla Vision since a few updates ago. And quite like it.
Have you driven the new H?
No…and with good reason.
In reality, I don't think I would just get another RWD (and even if I did, it would be red, or the grey I already have), I would want to get a P model, or change over to a Y, both of which are more than I want to spend on and which I really don't need.
I'm putting my money into Solar and battery storage right now.
I done the solar thing back in 2017. I’m done. Only thing left for me to do is buy cars now 😂
I won’t be satisfied until all my electricity from the grid is between 2&5am and is paid for in export credits 😁. Addictive stuff!
I have driven both the new RWD and the LR. I think I would probably go for the RWD if changing, tbh cannot really see the value in the LR, it didn't feel much faster possibly due to the battery being at about 30% for my drive. I like the way the LFP RWD battery holds the same performance down to low battery %. And with solar I like to top up to 100% on the rare sunny days.
Not mad on the new grey and wouldn't pay for the red, but if changing would definitely get the white interior. Really gives it a lift imo.
Haven't yet driven the P, perhaps like you, for good reason.😊
Likewise, would be a shame not to squander a little..😊
I felt the same when I drove the LR, it just doesn't feel that much quicker, especially once you're moving.
I’d need a bigger house and more panels for that! You’re getting dangerously close to @unkle territory.
Yes, the 0 to about 30km/h felt a lot quicker in the LR, but after that not a huge difference. And I don't need the slow speed acceleration, prefer to keep a bit of rubber on the tyres..
I would need a divorce 😋, would love ground mounted panels at back of rear garden where gets sun most of the day south facing. But the boss prefers flowering yokes and green stuff.
I've only got a typical 3 bed semi-d with converted attic and 5.2kW on the roof. I reckon I can squeeze another 6kW between the rest of the North roof (4 panels) which would tie into existing inverter. Then the kitchen extension roof (6 panels), the shed roof (4 panels) and I'm even thinking of another 2 sneaky panels on the back of my shed in a South vertical position on micro-inverters 😂. So potentially another 16 panels, 10 being on another 6kW inverter. Maybe I'll need to apply for thape NC7 after all unless I kerb my enthusiasm.
Picked up a 2021 Model 3 RWD at the weekend. Will Autopilot control speed and steering on a dual carriageway/motorway?
Wondering if it will be useful for commuting to and from the office. Roads will have a mixture of slow and fast moving traffic.
Any info appreciated.
Yes you just need to apply slight pressure to the steering wheel
Will do all of this and more …
There was an error displaying this embed.
Great, thanks
Tesla call it Autopilot but really the best way to think about it is Autosteer, it will keep you in lane and whatever distance you have set to the car in front, you will need to put your hand on the wheel from time to time
Has the latest update softened the one pedal braking?
It seems on mine (241 M3 rwd) that the braking is not as robust as it was last week?
If do, can I change it to a "harder" setting or do Tesla choose?
anyone with 2024M3 got aftermarket stalks yet?
https://evoffer.com/product/model-3-2024-gear-turn-signal-stalk/
Whilst I can, of course, only speak for myself, I don't need them.
There is no fuss to using the buttons.
With the buttons, if you indicate one direction and change your mind, or the indicator doesn't turn off after the move, how do you cancel the indicator?
Press the same button again. It's very easy to get used to. Would still prefer factory fitted stalks though. But really wouldn't even consider fitting after-market stalks.