Limerick GAA Discussion Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭biglad40isback

1974 to 2017 you would have a good few Munster and league titles in there 🧐

adios. We even got you a going away present but you have to do your part first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Brendan Filone

Nice t-shirt, do you know where this was being sold?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,145 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Just came up when I googled Limerick hurling t-shirts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭rjoe90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Quitelife

Season Ticket Holders got their emails today…..Clubs getting theit tickets today & Tomorrow

is General sale Tomorrow anyone know ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Dannymole22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,207 ✭✭✭hans aus dtschl

PROC website's entire point and purpose is feigned superiority. It's in the title FFS. That sense of humour doesn't seem to translate outside of Cork, and people seem to sometimes think it's a genuinely-held superiority complex. Check out the guy "Reggie from Blackrock" for more of the same sense of humour. It's a bit like the Ross O'Carroll Kelly stuff in Dublin, or something.

The importance of that round robin match seems to be lost on some here also: losing meant Cork were out and underperformed (again) and the season was over. Winning was important also because this Limerick side are the real deal. I'd definitely take it as a compliment to the Limerick side.

Not sure if people here are being serious but offline and in-person most of the talk is about how close Cork can get to Limerick and whether we can play well enough to beat Limerick. I have yet to meet anyone with any degree of confidence.

If I was Kiely order 15 of them and get the squad players to wear them at training. They d be fired up ta Fock then.

would it better to hold off for club returns. The public sale could throw up a stinker of a ticket.

I seen some cork fans giving out that the minimal tickets released for the round robin game in puc were awful and then 2 days before the match ticket master were selling prime half way line stand tickets.

Pretty sure it was terrace only in PuC same as most Limerick games. Until club ticket comes back as you say.

Cork also guarantee a ticket to every All Ireland winner and they have a lot of them and also a lot of Clubs to give tickets to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,924 ✭✭✭Joeface

There was Stand Tickets available . Secured mine in Cusack , Upper . but have them .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Dannymole22

Wonder who the smart a*se was on the All Ireland Wikipedia page today

image.png

Someone fixed it.

"12* (* subject to cry babies who can't handle Limerick's greatness)"

🤣

Got Davin upper. C row 721

think Davy fitz said the first row of the upper are the perfect view so two up can’t be that bad although just to the left of the canal end goal

Sold out on Ticketmaster

Although I'm sure some will come back so I wouldn't despair if I was still looking for one.

Ya I was in row A there last year. Great view for those early rows. I have to contend with row w this time 🤨

There'll be some atmosphere on the day, well for the first 55 or so minutes anyway 🫣

Jesus row w. Think u take an air hostess up with you to get that high

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭paddyirish23

Specials for gone up for the trains for this weekend, be quick they nearly gone lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,612 ✭✭✭bennyl10

more tickets onsale at 3pm on ticketmaster/centra

Finn, Flanagan and O’Donovan supposedly available for selection again. No word of any new injuries in the meantime.

The second half comeback down in PUC was compromised by an out of shape defence once Finn and later Hannon went off, with Casey and Richie English unavailable that day.

Fergal O’Connor was thrown in the deep end and had a few shaky moments (he did have a few positive contributions and played very well the next day v Waterford). Byrnes had a poor game and Cork hurt us a few times on that side despite Limerick being on top in the second half. Hannon found himself having to cover that wing a few times and his strengths don’t translate well to the wing back role.

The full back line is vital to this team. We need three of Morrissey, Finn, Casey, Nash and English available. (O’Connor not quite there yet but only a matter of time in my opinion).

Kilkenny did two things very well in the league semi final - close Cian Lynch down at every opportunity and target a vulnerable full back line; Nash and Aaron Costello either side of Finn who was making his first appearance in 11 months and thought fit was lacking in match sharpness. Kilkenny were ruthless that day and I’d nearly go as far as saying they ended Aaron Costello’s inter county career that day.

We screwed ourselves down in Cork with a very poor first half performance. But I honestly think our comeback was compromised by having to take Finn off with Casey and English already out injured.

Things look good in terms of availability of players, the performance against Clare showed indications of Kiely’s oft mentioned incremental improvement. Just need to ensure Cork aren’t let dictate early on and run up a 10 point lead again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭pajoguy

The Indo have it the Barry Nash is a doubt for Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭High bike

Heard that myself yesterday but don't know how true it is,sure Sean Finn not a bad sub to have

It seems rare these rumours are wrong with Limerick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭PIORUN

rumour started by Irish tribune last night….and they have a bit of previous when it comes to ' breaking news' from Limerick camp!

The rumour that was going around about Caroline Currid being back involved is completely false, Brendan Cummins of all people put that one out there. Hegarty addressed it in an interview last week. Joe O’Connor still the person in that role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,370 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

She definitely has been doing contract work with them on an ad-hoc basis