No. It is only ever about Rassie and his ego. Despite all his success, he is deeply insecure.
**** me rassie is in ur head.he can’t even put up a team selection without u bunch having a go.
we have a 100% win rate over Erasmus’ teams, I personally find it hilarious how crazy that drives him.
I don’t think it’s good for the game for a coach to be making everything so personal and bitter, but his weird mix of outward arrogance undermined by deep insecurity really seems to resonate with South Africans, which is interesting.
and he has a 100% World Cup win rate.all he has done is put up what he thinks will be the Irish team.lets see if can win when it actually matters!
Ouch......…very very good.
really excited about this. The lads have quite a bit to prove
No ones 'having a go'. Rassies putting up an Irish team sheet to stir the pot and get a response, and he's getting one. Rassies a huge a fan of antics and gas lighting, clearly its going to get people talking.
At least Rassie isn't opening up referees to death threats this time around.
Small mercies I suppose.
He has a bee in his bonnet about Ireland and beating his teams. Look at all the media his players have done, all with little stories about Ireland, none of them anyway relevant. Like Eben made up story about the players comments after the game 🤣
If he loses the first test expect Rassie and his fake accounts to pop up again against the ref's and everyone else to try twist an advantage for SA, losing two games at home
His head will explode
It's funny to watch…..
Are you describing rassie or irish rugby?
Where you all seem not at all put out by some silly interviews and a team selection 😂
Most people in the World that watch's rugby could have picked that team, it's not a big surprise.
Who is put out?
He made a clown of himself during the Lions tour and if he loses the first game then expect a similar reaction
You seem pretty put out
So I posted a comment saying it was funny to watch and you claim I am put out
😂
Really you need to try harder on that one
Which pet player this week do you want into the team? 😂
Now that was someone "pretty put out"
Internet and boards is for enjoyment a chara
Mod: Attack the post, not the poster.
I'm sure that sounds pithy to you, but it doesn't make the slightest bit of sense.
The media and fandom are increadibly arrogant in general. Remember "would any all blacks make irelands team"
South africas view of us is off the ball calling them amongst other things drug cheats i can understand their frustration
I don't really agree, but regardless the "media" are not Irish Rugby.
The fact that SARU is concentrating on things said on Off The Ball is exactly the problem. It is an utterly bizarre and perverse thing to be doing. It all feeds into things like the painfully embarrassing talk from Etzebeth about how the "arrogant Irish" were expecting to meet SA again in the final. Rassie and the culture he enforced has fairly poisoned their minds if this is what they actually think.
But hey, it clearly works for them so I don't expect it to change. But its pathetic.
made up stories??it was said by Siya in a press conference not long after WC.Irish always seem to think they innocent or didn’t make certain comments.facts are facts tho.same on the lions tour the last twice it’s the Irish players that have been disrespectful at the team dinners too.but I’m sure u have an excuse for that too!
I can definitely see why its seen as pathetic, i can also definitely see Irish players saying see you in the final which is arrogant irrespective of it being offhand or not.
I think the comments here from people saying were in his head because weve beaten him in test games and pretending they dont care are equally pathetic though maby more because their on boards claiming some sort of moral superiority
The mentality stuff is an area people understate i think most of the greats in aports are psychos the most famous example being that Michael jordan documentary, is jorda pathetic? Maby but hes also the best thats ever done it
Like people getting hot and bothered over w few lines in afew interviews months ago are not exactly above it
but the Irish were arrogant thinking they would get to the final
Irish players are innocent angels and sputh africans are drug cheats look at craven week... ignore that we dont test our players at that level ever their great lads to a man
i can also definitely see Irish players saying see you in the final which is arrogant irrespective of it being offhand or not.
It wasn't "offhand" and it wasn't arrogant. It was consolation as in "sure look, don't worry you can still make the final and we'll see you there to go again". It is painfully obvious this is what it was and it is a very common and reasonable thing to say. If they put an iota of thought into it they would know that, but they much prefer to engage in nonsense mindgames instead.
And yes, those mindgames clearly work for them so good for them. I doubt they'd swap their success for not being seen as hysterical by us.
If south african players said the exact same thing theyd be painted as arrogant why are our boys special
No they wouldn't. This is insanity.
It's an obvious word of consolation. The final was the next time they could meet and it quite clearly wasn't meant arrogantly. Starting to think they'd have been better off saying "well screw you guys you should have been better. Now piss off"
Ok well see you in the final is great theor just consoling the poor saffas
But dda speaking about feeling disrespect by the irish media in the past is bitter and pathetic
This is fine no bias here
Lol, DDA felt "disrespected" about the comments in the media after they were hammered 38-3. Poor diddums.
Indeed if our poor angels felt disrespected though differe they story. The bad south african mans being mean
Players partaking in the U18 Interpros can and do indeed get drug tested.
What the South Africans felt insulted by is something that every Irish sports person gets drilled into them from about the age of 8.
You congratulate your opponent on a good performance, commiserate with them on their loss and say you're sure you'll meet again in the final. It's a huge compliment if anything.
That they've decided to take exception to this platitude is quite odd. And the argument by posters above about it being insulting aren't being made in good faith. It's looking for something to be worked up over, knowing there's nothing there.