Yeah, pretty sure he is. Haven't heard him crying about how they're treated in the media though so he's cool in my book
isnt Murph a United fan?
Irish Man U and Liverpool fans can be the most sensitive bunch.
so they are biased against man utd? It isn’t that manutd are in a long banter era and Liverpool have had a very successful era in comparison.
2 audio beds are from pre SC..but almost all the others are from the time after SC was setup.
These “my club is put upon and everyone is against us” complaints are so tedious.
They have beds about Mayo losing, are they biased against Mayo?
I don’t even remember the beds about Utd losing, what are they?
They don't have a bed about anyone else losing. Cantona is from long before SC began, as is the rugby league one.
Two genuwinelys in the first few minutes of last night's pod
Not always that easy if you are listening in a car or on a run etc.
it is when you are running / cycling or on a motorbike which is where i listen to 99% of the pods. Most are far too long and have had their day. Like, we are still listening to arsene wegner bed how many years later?
The only one I really hate is the rugby league commentator, it's irritating and goes on forever, the one with Ken saying 'And you ya c*nt' has caught me off guard and made me laugh multiple times.
Tapping the 30 second skip button four times must be a struggle.
Things could be much worse, you could have been born Scottish
Well I for one can't wait for the Scotland audio bed tonight/tomorrow morning.
newsflash - since second captains began Liverpool have won all major domestic and european trophies except the Europa league. If you expect audio beds about man utd winning the Europa league or the fa cup then I think you are expecting too much
Yeah, they're great aren't they.
Funny thing though - they have two beds about Liverpool winning a trophy and two about Man United losing one…
Yeah..I'm happy enough with most of them. Some of them are far too long though. How many minutes if the average podcast is taken up by audiobeds? 6/7/8 min?
They really should add chapters to the podcast. It would be a great addition.
I think they're grand as denoting the breaks between segments in the show - and some of them make me laugh.
There should be a member referendum on Audiobeds.. I'm firmly in the No Camp. They are the podcast equivalent of the Ad Break.. pure filler.. they have had their time, as Roy Keane says in one of them.. Move on!
Yes if they weren't so frequent and long.
Would the lot of ye ever shut up about audio beds?
Nearly all of them do. They really should put chapters in their pods to skip sections and audio beds.
Also they should increase their subscription price
That euro 2021 final audio bed goes on a bit.
I'll never get sick of Ger Loughnane Tonight Tonight audio bed.
Along with SC, I've been listening to The Guardian pod most days since the Euros started. So that will do for today.
perhaps it’s silly but I’d like to know
"why are you giving me value for money?"
incognito bonus pods.
I mailed them and asked. If they want they can explain the reason for a 7th show
Once it gets to the knock out round it'll probably be the end of the late pods.
Sunday was a bonus pod.
They said they'd be posting pods late and after the games. Reasonable to interpret that as Mondays pod, drops Monday night.
Eoin is missing a trick flipping back and forth from RTE’s coverage to the British lads, imagine not witnessing Shay’s Depay headband rant