Ken definitely doesn't sound tipsy to me after any of the games.
The bits in the audiobed don't count!
No podcast tomorrow, we're all going to Mark's wedding.
Only Second Captains could say that and have my immediate response be to smile and think, "have a good day, boys".
What sort of hobgoblin sent in that one part pour Guinness is perfectly fine email
It was one of you wasn’t it
The chat about Rice made me think of this
They’ll be croaky tomorrow
why are they doing a show tomorrow? They’ve done 6 this week have they not?
No show today because it’s Mark’s wedding
but they released a show this morning in the wee hours didn’t they?
I checked and they released 6 shows this week from what I see so not sure why they are releasing Saturday but won’t say no.
if they didn’t there would be gowls on here saying it’s not good enough looking for their fiver back
That was Thursday's show.
There's no show today so getting one tomorrow
I counted back the shows this week and I get six. See what you get.
Eoin is missing a trick flipping back and forth from RTE’s coverage to the British lads, imagine not witnessing Shay’s Depay headband rant
Sunday was a bonus pod.
They said they'd be posting pods late and after the games. Reasonable to interpret that as Mondays pod, drops Monday night.
Once it gets to the knock out round it'll probably be the end of the late pods.
incognito bonus pods.
I mailed them and asked. If they want they can explain the reason for a 7th show
"why are you giving me value for money?"
perhaps it’s silly but I’d like to know
Along with SC, I've been listening to The Guardian pod most days since the Euros started. So that will do for today.
I'll never get sick of Ger Loughnane Tonight Tonight audio bed.
That euro 2021 final audio bed goes on a bit.
Nearly all of them do. They really should put chapters in their pods to skip sections and audio beds.
Also they should increase their subscription price
Would the lot of ye ever shut up about audio beds?
Yes if they weren't so frequent and long.
There should be a member referendum on Audiobeds.. I'm firmly in the No Camp. They are the podcast equivalent of the Ad Break.. pure filler.. they have had their time, as Roy Keane says in one of them.. Move on!
I think they're grand as denoting the breaks between segments in the show - and some of them make me laugh.
Yeah..I'm happy enough with most of them. Some of them are far too long though. How many minutes if the average podcast is taken up by audiobeds? 6/7/8 min?
They really should add chapters to the podcast. It would be a great addition.
Funny thing though - they have two beds about Liverpool winning a trophy and two about Man United losing one…
Yeah, they're great aren't they.