A pit bull dog below in Wexford the latest episode of a child been savaged . Are these dogs suitable for pets .
PS The only people with Pitbulls or similar in our town are involved in drug dealing and or general criminality.
Threadbanned Posters:
xhomelezz
Why anyone would want a XL Bully or any type of dangerous breed as a pet is beyond me , the law should be changed in the morning making it illegal to own or breed them .….
You don't see anyone with a respectful career or a good, grounded position in the community with those dogs.
Funny that.
yeah there’s no “tradition” of XL bullies- they’re a bread invented for killing- plain and simple
Dog on dog attacks are often the product of owners not being able to control their dogs- either off their leads or ignoring their dogs vicious tendencies of anger towards other dogs- even the smallest dog can demonstrate aggression towards bigger dogs- this needs managing and control by the owner at all times - they’re aware of it but the don’t always take the appropriate prevention actions
id say 99% of people who own these dogs are criminal drug dealers. from my experience.
And 99% are brain dead as well.
Useful for enforcing drug debts I guess?
The death of a politician's child, not a child of us lowly folk of no account.
When we get attacked by scum, nothing happens. But when they are attacked, different story.
The only reason to own a dog like that is for the plausible deniability when you do decide to starve it for a week before setting it on someone.
Owners of dogs which attack others need to be treated as if they themselves carried out the attack, in a premediated fashion, with a weapon.
or get your hands under its collar and..
Rip to the victim here but what the hell was she doing with one of these dogs as a pet. Would a Labradoodle not do?
this is something that really irritates me. I see it all the time, some young lad or some small slip of a man/woman taking a big dog for a walk.
You can tell, just by looking, that if their dog wants to go somewhere they aren’t going to have the strength to stop it. The dog is taking them for a walk rather than the other way around.
I love dogs, I have no fear of dogs, I grew up with dogs, but many dog owners need a kick up the arse. They need to be held personally accountable for the actions of their animal.
if you don’t personally have the strength to completely incapacitate your animal quickly then you should never be bringing it into a public place, on a lead or not.
You could be a 6ft 4 body builder or whatever and still not be able to control an XL bully dog especially if off the lead- regardless of what way such a person could defend themselves against an attack, they’ll be piss poor use of their XL has bolted and attacked a kid 50 metres away
Lots of people get dangerous looking dogs because they think the dogs will keep them safe.
I think men feel it's a symbol of bravado.
There is a tiktok floating about that is supposedly from the woman who was killed from a few weeks ago...it's a compilation video of her and the dog with a voiceover (I am guessing lifted from another video) which has not aged well.
Lines include
"I don't give a f#ck if you think he looks aggressive"
"I don't give a f#ck if you think the breed should be banned"
But that's what dogs do to each other to establish there position in a pack. It's not a bite to kill, it's just a nick to say it's not prey. Also around food they can get very defensive, also staring at in the eyes will make you look aggresive to the dog. Getting too close on first encounter is bad too. Most humans don't have a clue on how to interact with dogs.
Some of the owners of these dogs enjoy the dangerous attention and are seemingly willing to take risks with their own lives. As mentioned earlier, 99% of them are brain dead.
How did she manage to have 4 dangerous dogs, I wonder were all chipped and licenced, sorry if that sounds victim blaming
Has it been stated it was her own dog?
If ever there was a rational reason to victim blame, this is surely it.
Anyone else who immediately thought of yer wan on liveline a couple of weeks ago complaining about having to give up her bull terrier cos they weren't allowed in her council house?
You'd think some politician would have the brains to push for a ban on these, would be an easy political win. Really can't see much opposition to it.
And great for their image as a "hard man" the dog is just a weapon to them like carrying a gun.
Christ…
Of course the minister responsible has to wait for an 'expert' report on the matter before acting, lest they be blamed for actually making a decision.
You'd have to wonder why anyone votes for these people.
Or Ramsay Bolton types… psychopathic
RIP that girl in Limerick.
The way things are going ye have more chance seeing one of these f**king animals becoming a Taoiseach than being banned.
Dogs for thicko scrotes that should simply be illegal, putting an end to these needless tragedies.
Perhaps her death won't be in vain if it makes other owners sit and look at their potential killer dog tonight and ask themselves "could that decide to maul me some day".
Had an argument with a bully scumbag breeder. He seems to think it's fine to crop their ears while they're young before blood vessels have grown. Such a barbaric practice.
I've only ever seen scumbag owners of these bullies.
People behave perplexingly toward their own dogs (and other pets of course). Some treat them like they are almost human and seem to believe they have self awareness and "feelings" whereas in reality they are just primative biological eating machines.
This is OK if you have a small dog which will scarcely be a risk to anything I suppose but the same delusion with bigger dogs can be dangerous. The notion anyone would leave a baby with a grown husky is so stupid as to be Darwinistic. "Oh he loves the family, he's 8 years old...". All bs but the vast majority of people with that mindset set get away with it. You'd think nature stops at the door of their households.
As for "scrote dog" breeds yeah something should be done about that.