Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
So lets say for arguments sake the election will be in Oct/ Nov does that mean the Dail will be dissolved a month before that?
No every thread on boards wouldn’t be shut down so not sure how you came up with that one.
Thread is back to yet another post from Dr Harold News twitter account, normal standard of posting resumed
Twitter is great. (Friend sent me this - please sue him first BAM)
They're trying to shut down discussion after embarrassing themselves.
Otherwise, every single thread on boards would end this way.
Water is wet.
These elections were worth waiting for. A starter before the main course in Oct/Nov. Fun times ahead.
I wonder why Paddy doesn’t target SF, a party more familiar with explosive devices, in the same manner.
I wonder has old Paddy Cosgrove got any last minute grenades up his sleeve for today, just to scupper FGs election plans for tomorrow?
Yet making money off the back end of a deal is why people get involved in business. I queried 'who'? Hardly nonsense, certainly not slanderous.
As regards the NCH, where was Marian Dwyer-Agrios when we needed her?
I see Harris was at the ribbon cutting for yet another BAM project, so it seems Harris, who oversaw the NCH from the minister of health perspective, still has no issues with them, as Taoiseach. Plenty of money to fritter away, except for scoliosis surgery.
"
Justice officials warned the family and care referendums risked creating prolonged “legal uncertainty” over migration rules before Minister for Integration Roderic O’Gorman claimed the proposals had “no legal impact” on immigration law, newly-released records show.
In files casting new light on the Government’s failed referendum campaign, Department of Justice officials said the proposals raised the prospect of increased migration applications, more litigation and rising legal costs.
“Immigration Service Delivery may be left in legal uncertainty in various areas for several years while waiting for legal precedents to be established, which will create yet more delays and backlogs,” said Department of Justice officials. The disclosure comes despite repeated Government claims that there were no immigration implications from the referendums.
So it turns out O'Gorman very deliberately lied when questioned on this. If we had a less compliant media surely there would be completely justified calls for his resignation over this? In more sane times something as blatant as this would bring down a government.
https://www.irishtimes.com/politics/2024/06/06/referendums-risked-legal-uncertainty-for-migration-rules-officials-warned/
They didn't threaten anyone, they rightly pointed out that posting nonsense on boards can be used in a legal case if the company wanted to.
Just because you are hiding personal details behind a username doesn't hide you.
Not sure why you are going after the poster when they are 100% correct.
100%
I'm not threatening anyone,just pointing out fact
You do you in the light of that
Nothing to do with me
If you're threatening people by telling them they might get sued by a construction company, we can all take it that you've lost your argument entirely.
Fact of the matter is anyone can sue someone for saying something on boards.ie that is not true and that everyone is entitled to their good name
Your real name and address will be revealed and any assets you own are in jepordy if you are sued for something said here
The only thing saving anyone is probably that you could count on one hand the number of individual readers of this thread,meaning,the likelyhood of whats said coming to the attention of anyone is tiny
But it ain't a risk I'd ever recommend
Ah will you stop. BAM don't give two hoots what people think. Especially this inept government. That is clear. But you think they will come after a Boards user. Priceless 😂
Some parties in the establishment are laughing all the way to the bank. The procurement contract was done under Harris' watch so he should apologise at this point.
I was watching the news at 5:30pm and I seen this poor lads story - https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/we-are-heartbroken-that-liams-vital-scoliosis-surgery-was-cancelled-just-as-he-was-about-to-go-theatre/a633216625.html
This country is an absolute disgrace. Remember the then Minister for Health came out with this - https://www.irishtimes.com/news/health/government-absolute-priority-child-scoliosis-care-target-is-missed-1.3214769
Yet instead of being dismissed from his position for gross underperformance, Simon Harris gets PROMOTED to the top job in the land. How is this acceptable?
Is there any other industry or sector where you get promoted for being incompetent? Is a prerequisite that you must desperately fail in your Ministerial position (particularly as MFH) before you become Taoiseach?
Somebody is always making off a business deal, that's not illegal.
When Robert Troy tried to change HAP policy, which would make himself more wealth, even that wasn't illegal.
You would need to be careful with the unfounded allegations
You are not protected by an anonmyous user name here
A court ordee if BAM or anyone wish to sue will have the owners of this site revealing your name and details in jig time
What makes BAM so special I wonder? Who's getting looked after on the back end?
The FF/FG people are quiet since Agrios. Must be waiting on headquarters to come up with an angle on why extorting developers is good for the economy.
I wish it wasn't funny.
FF still transferring unlimited taxpayer funds to Developers in 2024.
No. They will wait for the giveaway budget.
No honour in Irish politics anymore. They just brazen it out through greed.
They have resorted to tagging people because it's just an echo chamber of the same moan and minutes telling each other how terrible everything is.
I'm flattered lads for all that free headspace you've given me over the years. Should we be setting up a formal lease agreement or what?
Unfortunately, I don't really have time, energy or inclination to explain (again) that when choosing a site for a new hospital need, clinical outcomes are more important that convenient parking.
Here's how the Design Built method, used for large infrastructural projects all over the world, works;
They will go to the bitter end. Especially the greens as they know they are fucked.
Nope ff and fg have to much to lose and will see this out to the bitter end believing they can turn it around.
Would a catastrophic result for the Gov parties in the local and Euro elections trigger a GE?
How has the NCH fiasco and the Housing Commision Report (Not to mention all the other scandals and messes) not brought down this government?
Completely incompetent. Anywhere else, a performance like this would lead to your dismissal.
Its all about deflection. By trying to lay blame at SF door it causes an uproar in the chamber and MM has a chuckle because now he doesnt need to answer the question. They have been at this since the beginning of this abomination of a government.
I have absolutely no love of SF and know they have huge number of faults and a lot of guilt for certain things, but how the feck are they to blame for NCH overruns ?
Are they just trying to pull the p*** at this stage.
Have they got some internal in-house bingo going to see who can say the most outlandish statement and get gullible fools to believe it.